Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

Minecraft Skin Studio Game

Minecraft Skin Studio icon
$ 2.99
Genres: [Utilities | Role Playing | Strategy]
Developer: 57Digital Ltd
Release Date: Oct 16, 2012
Version: 4.0.2
Size: 15.96 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

57Digital Ltd has already given us Draw Solver Lite - Cheat at Draw Something on Mar 23, 2012. now delivering another great Game for iOS. download Minecraft Skin Studio and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th.

Need help? Use our Minecraft Skin Studio Walkthrough or sign up and make your contribution today.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Minecraft Skin Studio Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

** Officially supported Mojang! ** The #1 Minecraft Skin Creator! Support for Alex model coming soon.

Now you can create, upload and share Minecraft skins on-the-go! Get creative and design an epic skin for your character. Why stick with plain old Steve when you can choose from almost 700,000+ community created skins or design your very own personalized skin using our easy to use studio!

• Design your own Minecraft skins, upload to Minecraft or share with the world!
• Browse Minecraft skins, upload to Minecraft.net or download and modify! We have 700,000+ skins to choose from!
• [NEW!] View your creations in glorious 3D
• Discuss, like or dislike community submitted skins
• Share skins with your friends on Facebook

Note: This app supports 32 and 64 skin formats. Support for Alex is coming very soon.

"Minecraft" is a trademark of Mojang AB.
Skins can only be uploaded to supported Minecraft platforms (i.e. Desktop only at this moment in time). However, you can still design and share skins if you don't play the desktop edition. The app does NOT support the creation of custom skins for PE/Xbox edition at this time (it's impossible for us to add because the games don't support them!), although if the game allows it in the future, we will defiantly add definitely for it.

This version of the app may pop-up to tell you about important announcements from 57Digital Ltd. However, this will only happen in rare cases and will only ever pop-up once.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download Minecraft Skin Studio for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Minecraft Skin Studio application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Minecraft Skin Studio.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Minecraft Skin Studio" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Minecraft Skin Studio application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Yesterday's
(4★) Good, but it missing something: It needs to be changed so that we can copy something on one skin, and transfer it to another skin.
(4★) I can't change my community avatar!: Anyways a couple of minutes ago I was trying to change my community avatar (your head in your profile) and as soon as I pressed
save it had the one before! Please fix this
Mar 01
(4★) I love this app: Okay all in general your apps are great but the latest update i can't get because i have and ipod touch 4th generation and apple
was supposed to release ios 7 but then never did i will give a 4 star b
Feb 28
(2★) The prices: This COULD have been a great game but the "people who made this wanted to get as much money as they could so they made in app
purchases that everyone shouldnt have to pay for! You have to pay in app p
(4★) Few Community Skin Problems: After trying to delete a skin that I shared, it was not deleted. I did it again and it gave me an error. I tried sharing the same
exact skin again and it said there was a duplicate skin. I viewed it a
Feb 22
(3★) 2 the new update: Make the new things go away it says "sorry you can't change your skin" I could before this terrible update and if you guys take
out the new stuff it will be 5
Feb 18
(2★) Good app but.: So don't get me wrong I loved this app (before the update) this was the most useful one of all but before the update I lost my
profile. Couldn't view my public skins anymore either so if one of my fri
Feb 17
(2★) Eh: The game is ok but I HATE how u have to buy to upload skins to ur friends account or to buy more tools and I liked it better when
it let u use everything free (besides buying the game) Please change i
Feb 15
(3★) Exporting: Ok, so I love this app, it's great! Don't get me wrong! But I have 4 apps where you HAVE to use a 64x32 template sized skin.
Unless if I'm missing out on a resize button, please add one! It would be g
Feb 14
(4★) A few things: This app is really good for what it is, and is super helpful. But like said before, you should be able to copy and paste
"clothing" from one skin to another. If this would be put in, this app would be
(3★) Ok but one problem.: I earlier migrated my minecraft account so when I try to get a skin from this app, it thinks It's a whole different account and I
need to now pay for switching accounts when I didn't. PLZ HELP!
Feb 13
(4★) A few things.: I LOVE THIS APP. But it could use some work, such as being able to use the copy and paste from one skin to another, because some
people like to change the said "outfit" of their skin, which either tak
Feb 05
(2★) I cant upload my skin: Ive made my skin but when i go to upload it it takes forever to get to mc login screen i havent even got to it yet fix this and
the app will be better
Jan 28
(3★) Used to Be Good.: The looks of the app are great in the new update. That's the only good thing. I hate that the palette is gone, and the new
region-of-skin-selector is harder to use as well. Now, if I want to copy the
Jan 27
(4★) Important comment: I loved making skins on this app but could thy bring back the original color selector ? It takes to long to select colors and
apply them
Jan 24
(4★) Please do this: I bought this app for my brother so he could make a skin and I only use it now. Can you add a feature that allows you to change
your email upload thing every like 30 days or so. Then i'll rate 5 stars
Jan 23
(5★) It's amazing! But.: I love the app and the update but I added a bunch of skins to my favorites then when I was done I went to my favorites and their
not there is it just me? Or is this a glitch? If anyone knows please he
Jan 22
(3★) AWSOME but.: This new update is awsome but I can't copy and paste from another skin to a different skin
Jan 20
(2★) Terrible: The update is terrible, I can even upload my skin, after I sing into my account it asks me about this stupid share with friends
thing (I also wonder why would you bother with that) and it erases the t
(3★) Getting current skins: The app is fine and dandy for making skins the only problem I have with it is that Import doesn't give you the current skin of
someone! It gives you like 3rd skin prior! And even farther back than tha
Jan 19
(3★) Great BUT: It'd be cool to copy like the jacket from one skin and paste it onto another. I thought that's what you meant by copy and paste.
That'd be a blessing. Other than that I love this even though the updat
Jan 11
(4★) Good but.: The new interface is hard to get use to. As well as make it so you can see who has disliked your skins. Because someone just went
through and disliked all of my ORINGINAL skins. With commenting what I
(3★) Account issues: The app is good but when I finished my skin I couldn't upload it to my account, it was on someone else's account, and I don't
think I should have to buy a "friends pack" to upload to multiple accounts
Jan 07
(5★) It's nice!: If u we're wondering how to go to different skins you created, click on the icon below that says my skins. It's obvious, but not
even I realized it at first. Now I think it's great!
Jan 02
(4★) Update is good but.: I got back on after a while of not. Well. Being on it, and I wanted the Antvenom skin. I searched for it. Loading. Loading.
Loading. Takes me out of the app. I try again. Same thing. And I tried a cou
Dec 31, 2014
(2★) Searches: Every time I search it crashes the app. The interface takes a little longer to get the hang of but is easy once used enough. I
think with a little tweaking it would be a lot better.
(5★) Awesome but add plz: I love the new update/interface but please 1 make the community search 2 u should add the color pallets back 3 you should really
make the copy paste free like seus does cuz I like this one better but
Dec 22, 2014
(5★) I LOVE it But.: I LOVE it.the only disadvantage is that it was kind of confusing to figure out some things,like how to get to a different body
part,how to find the thing where if you touch a color you automatically u
Dec 21, 2014
(3★) Old Version: I personally think that the old version was better and i liked it much more. I still like making skins (why i put 3 stars) but the
older version was a lot easier and i wont get used to this new one
(5★) Great update But some bugs need to be fixed: I love the update but when ever I try to pick a new color the game crashes.Can you please fix it?If you can it would be awesome if
you fix it
Dec 18, 2014
(3★) Wellllll.: This app was amazing until the new update. It makes it harder to use and you need to pay money to get all the cool features.
Nov 13, 2014
(4★) Good,but 1 thing.: I love the app,but can u add the Alex skin model?
Oct 27, 2014
(4★) The only skin app I ever use!: The interface is easy to understand, but packs so many features into it. I give it a 10/10 usability. The problem is that the menu
is suddenly a big ad board. Oh, there is also a small bug that the ha
Oct 25, 2014
(5★) AMAZINGLY, but one thing…: It is an amazing app. I would rate it 6 out of 5 stars. Only thing, I recently changed my skin and when I searched it on creat the
skin part it shows the old version.
Oct 23, 2014
(5★) Love fake armor : The extra layer of skin is awesome so I put on fake armor! Now when I play games people run for the hills
Sep 28, 2014
(2★) bmth is amazing k: this app is good editing- wise but when i try to change my skin, it only shows up on minecraft.like it stays the same if i look up
my own skin.and i had literally nothing else to do so f off :)
Sep 23, 2014
(5★) Amazing! Always using this: I love this app soo much, use it a lot for skin creating, but i wish the Import skin option would work :/ other than that the app
is 5/5
Sep 12, 2014
(4★) Skin uploads: When i try to upload my skin to my new minecraft account it loads then says something about the time uploading is different or
something?! Its not my internet either cuz its fast. Can someone help?
Aug 31, 2014
(5★) AWSOME: This app is the best skin creating app there is I have made so many awsome skins and a lot for my you tube channel army and I have
also made some for my friends and they loved them I completely recomm
Aug 30, 2014
(5★) I love it: Cool i like new update. I love this app
Aug 29, 2014
(4★) Thechoochmaster: Please add an option to make a skin and upload it to your account in version 1.7-1.7.5
Aug 27, 2014
(5★) Great! But.: This app is a great app.but I have a small glitch with trying to steal skins from usernames and it shows me their old skin. Please
fix this glitch and everything in this app will be perfect to me :)
Aug 22, 2014
(3★) Listen: So, I love it. But there are bullies on this! I mean, really? They curse and everything. I eould give it a 5, but I want to see
the cursers gone. Thank you! Anyways the app rocks. The Cursers: Invader
Aug 19, 2014
(2★) : The top skins have NEVER changed.
Aug 08, 2014
(3★) Great but.: I love this app, but I want to be able to create certain colors, then keep then for later. Also a friends list system would be
nice. But the colors thing is annoying. Otherwise pretty good.
Jun 22, 2014
(5★) I like it but: MAKE IT HAVE AN UPDATE OF SKINS FOR MCPE
Jun 16, 2014
(4★) Small (or large?) bug that needs fixing: This app is absolutely the best way to make skins. I have only found one bug, and that is if you try to make two different
variations of your skin, when you go to make the second one by pressing new s
Jun 14, 2014
(5★) Love it it but: I love this app use for all my skin needs, but when I try to go to trending skins nothing shows up
(3★) FULLSCREEN: FULLSCREEN ON IPAD! No more little boxes in the middle of the screen!
Jun 06, 2014
(5★) Absolutely love it: I love creating fun skins but I would like for a copy function so you could copy certain pixels
Jun 01, 2014
(5★) Goooooood: Make a texture pack one like this
Apr 27, 2014
(5★) LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!: I love this app it has the cutest minecraft girl skins! If you love fashion designing and minecraft this is perfect for you super
cute and fun I love making minecraft skins!
Apr 17, 2014
(5★) Please fix: Whenever i try to save my skin to my camera roll it always shows up blurry please fix this
Apr 09, 2014
(5★) Love it: I have mcpc so I ️ this app so much. No bugs or adds and u can add armour
Apr 05, 2014
(4★) A bad bug: I was making a cool skin for minecraft, but when I tryed to upload it, it said "time I between is too much" PLZ FIX!
Mar 23, 2014
(5★) Mojang: DUDE, THIS APP WAS ON MINECRAFT.NET ITSELF. I HOPE YOU KNOW. ITS IN THE COMUNITY SECTION.
Mar 11, 2014
(5★) Works great: This is the greatest skin app ever. I highly recommend it.
Mar 07, 2014
(5★) Best skin app EVER!: This is so cool! Better than most Minecraft skin apps. And I really love the new skin format. Keep it coming guys!
Mar 06, 2014
(5★) BACON: DUDE THIS IS LIKE THE BEST SKIN APP EVER!
(5★) Pe add: This app is awesome and I made a bunch of awesome skins but whenever I try to upload one i put in my account information and just
get a giant pe add with no way around it
Mar 04, 2014
(5★) Awesome: I use this app all of the time and that is it thank u
Mar 03, 2014
(5★) This app is EPIC!: I love this app so much normally I would have to go through a bunch of stuff to change my skin. But now all I have to do is just
press the save skin button! I really love this app and you can also c
(5★) Best skin maker: Its a great skin maker! I dont have any problem with it and CAN upload it. Only one thing, it needs more pixel details. Oh and
copy paste :b
Mar 01, 2014
(5★) Good: I like it but people barley chat on the sky skin anymore
Feb 28, 2014
(5★) App rating: This is a really good and easy way to make your own skins- GammaDragonProduction
Feb 12, 2014
(5★) LOVE THIS :D: If minecraft had to pick app to choose for skins it HAS to be this one!
Feb 11, 2014
(4★) Really good skin creator!: This skin creation app really hits the nail on the head when it comes to features. I had no problem creating my skin with this
program; the tools and features made the process smooth and fun! There is
Feb 10, 2014
(5★) This Awesome App: This skin creator app is awesome! This as an excellent way to create Minecraft skins! I love how you can include clothes to your
skin! That is a cool part of the app. I like to share skins I make on t
(4★) Miner (rimshot) Problems: I have been waiting for something like this for the new update, my only issues are that if you swipe your finger to the right
across the street it will go to the previous page, and I swipe like that a
Feb 09, 2014
(3★) HELMET?!?!?: The update is ok but you removed searching for helmets bring it back PLZ
Feb 08, 2014
(4★) Add: Add a copy paste setting to the skin designing
(5★) Great App: A very good app. Very convenient for on the go skin creation. The update to handle the new skin format makes this tool even more
useful
Feb 06, 2014
(5★) Great: Great but we need to be able to steal skins and edit them!
Jan 10, 2014
(4★) Uhhhh: Needs improvement but still good
Jan 05, 2014
(5★) Whatha?.: If You Were The Person Who Mentioned Pixel Gun3D This Is Not A Place To Advertise Other Games.This Is Skin Stuidio.
Jan 03, 2014
(5★) Best app ever: BEST APP EVER ITS SO GOOD IM ADDICTED! THANK YOU MOJANG! NOW I LOOK LIKE A FOX GIRL!
Jan 02, 2014
(5★) Best Minecraft Making Skin App!: I use this app a lot for pc version and pocket edition.
Jan 01, 2014
(5★) Amazing But.: This app is truly awsome! I noticed it crashes from time to time but it saves skins so I can keep my skins. I also noticed that
instead of uploading to the app it changes skin and that is cool and sim
(5★) Amazing: This app is great! It crashes every now and then but other than that it is great.
Dec 31, 2013
(3★) Almost Perfect: Great, but one complaint and one report.I incidentally had deleted the app and there is no way to regain my lost skins. The report
ties in when I tried to retrieve my community skins. Upon every searc
Dec 29, 2013
(5★) The only good skins creator: Best skins creator yet! Worth the money! (Unlike the other one). KEEP ON UPDATING!
Dec 28, 2013
(5★) Great App But Needs Update: Please make an update where you can use your minecraft account to upload skins. But other than that it works great!
Total 82 reviews with 82% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

2 days ago
Tempo

$ 3.99 $ 4.99

2 days ago
Blackbar

$ 2.99 $ 5.99

Version History

Recent Price Changes

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows Minecraft Skin Studio's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

Minecraft-Skin-Studio-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
#19 in Top apps (iPhone) on Jul 23, 2014

Today's chart rankings:
#175 in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like Minecraft Skin Studio, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.