AppsMenow
Daily App Reviews, Walkthroughs & Price drop
»»IStrelok Download & App Review

IStrelok App

iStrelok icon
$ 4.99
Genres: [Utilities | Sports]
Developer: Igor Borisov
Release Date: Jun 17, 2009
Version: 2.53
Size: 4.27 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download IStrelok and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the IStrelok Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

iStrelok is a ballistic trajectory calculator.
- You can see holdovers on your reticle and scale holdovers to any magnification (if reticle is located in second focal plane).
- Trajectory calibration ("Truing") feature.
- abitity to change target type and select from: Round target (you can change diameter), Old IPSC Target, IPSC Target, IPSC Universal Target, IPSC Mini Target, IPSC A4 Target, IPSC A Target, Target number 4
- ability to input current altitude from internal GPS sensor
- supports WetherFlow wind meter
Small, handy and accurate. Field-proven accuracy since 2001.
Supports imperial units (yards, feet, inches, etc).

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2

How to Download:

Download IStrelok for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the IStrelok application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for IStrelok.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "IStrelok" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This IStrelok application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Sep 15
(5★) J-dog: Works amazingly well! Would like to see a vortex viper 6.5-2ox5o with a mil dot reticle please!
Sep 03
(3★) App crashes when changing reticle to NightForce NP: Please fix. This app looks promising
(5★) New Feature: iStrelok is still my go to app for target shooting and calculations. The new feature to use the camera to measure slope is very
cool. It seems close enough to accurate to me. Better then my eye ballin
Aug 30
(5★) IStrelok, Very Impressive: I read a review in G&A, written by Tom Beckstrand. So I thought "Hmmmmm, I ought to check this out. I downloaded on my iPhone &
was wishing I had an iPad. The iPhone works well but U have more screens
Aug 03
(4★) Good app: This app is very accurate! I used it to hit a 10"x12" steel plate at 500 yrds. Need to add humidity to the settings.
Jul 14
(5★) Ballistic app: I love this app I find it to very helpful and really close to correct
Apr 12
(5★) Perfect app, great price and features: You get a lot for your money with this app; calculations based on weather, ammunition and distance and so much more. The reticle
library is amazing and helps picture your shot before you even look thr
Dec 03, 2013
(5★) Works great: Used it out to 1k and hit on second shot.
Dec 01, 2013
(5★) Awesome: This app has evolved into an essential tool when precision shooting. It has majority of needed features of far more expensive
ballistics apps but without the extra fuss or charge. It has the ability t
Nov 04, 2013
(5★) Excellent: Love this app very accurate best ballistic calculator ever
Nov 03, 2013
(5★) Glitch: Start off by saying great APP. I have found a glitch in the program. With a 25-06 reduced load 100 grain bullet 2550 muzzle
velocity. I started to sight in at 25 yards and at 100 yards the program was
Oct 26, 2013
(5★) Very Nice!: Very Accurate and the support from the author is amazing, you need a reticle, he will get it for you. A
Oct 18, 2013
(5★) Best app available: Works great, tons of reticles, loads of features/settings/adjustments and ACCURATE!
Oct 17, 2013
(4★) Strelocker: Bought Strelok Pro and did not like it nearly as much as straight up Strelok. The reticle feature is better for a kinestetic
learner. Values on chart is fine, but calculate then show in reticle is fan
Sep 01, 2013
(3★) Reticle: I really wish they would add the Nikon mil dot to the arsenal of reticle displays and charts. I have three scopes with this
reticle and only two with bdc reticles
Jul 20, 2013
(5★) Works well: Dead on every time no problems ! Keep up the great work!
Jul 16, 2013
(5★) Awesome app: Easy app to navigate around in. Shot out to 1000yds on my first shot! Hit it several times.
Jun 16, 2013
(5★) Physical Placement: My elevation was mismatched compared w/Bullet Flight program,soI got physical printing at 400 and 600 yards and tweaked my temp
sensitivity to 1.0 till it matched my dialed hits Strelok matched my act
May 14, 2013
(5★) It works.: There is nothing I can say about this program other than if your data is good this solves the equation correctly every time.
Apr 28, 2013
(5★) 1,000 yd shooter: AWSOME app! Very accurate on its calculations. Very frequently updated and new reticles and features being added.
Apr 23, 2013
(4★) Great app: Awesome app, very reliable, and easy to use. Also, Boris could you look into adding trijicon accu point reticles please.
Thanks
Mar 16, 2013
(5★) iStrelok: Boris great program. Would you please add the Konuspro-275 reticle for 3-9x40Thank you for your time and cooperation.Sincerely,Dan
Edwards
Feb 20, 2013
(5★) Great: I love this app. It provides a great tool for all types of shooting. If you want to get the most out of your equipment this
app is for you. Accurate and easy to use. I use it to set up reference
Feb 14, 2013
(5★) O: Works amazingly well! Would like to see a basic cross hair hold over for Leupold, Nikon, and weaver scopes!
Jan 31, 2013
(5★) Review: Please include ziess reticle 20 ( duplex) reticles App works very well took deer at 267 yrds with muzzle loader using ballistics
from app seems to be accurate
Jan 30, 2013
(5★) I love it: I have used it many times easy to set up as well. One day at the range the guys gun next to me went down and some one gave him a
loaner we guessed on on a few of the items using what we knew about the
Jan 07, 2013
(5★) Доволен: Приложение очень понравилось, стоит своих денег.
Jan 02, 2013
(5★) 625 yard kill!: During a Nov. 2012 whitetail hunt made a 625 yd shot using iStrelock to calculate the ballistics. Dead on!
Nov 24, 2012
(5★) Отличная программа: Очень удобная программа, избавляет от нужды таскать с собой записи с
баллистическими расчетами.Есть практич
Nov 08, 2012
(5★) Worth the 5. Really like it: This is really great for a normal shooter. The ability to get info in clicks or in reticle holdover is great. Some reviews say
this is a free app but I paid 5. Totally worth it. There is a pro vers
Oct 05, 2012
(5★) Very accurate!: Thank you for adding the zoom feature! This makes a tremendous difference with the scope you are using. As long as you know your
bullet specifications and sight it in properly, the program gets you th
Oct 04, 2012
(5★) Thanks for another update!: I love that this app gets constant updates to add new reticles. Any shooter should have this on all their iOS devices.
Sep 22, 2012
(5★) Bev 4: Just loved the thing works way better than I thought it would!
Sep 20, 2012
(5★) Trijicon. TA31F: Is it possible to add the Trijicon TA31F ?
Sep 10, 2012
(5★) Add something please: Great App! Works great. I could greatly use the Bushnell 3200 elite tactical scope though! Thanks for making this app!
Jul 25, 2012
(5★) Excellent App!: One of the best apps I have. By far the best shooting/ballistic app I have. Anyone would be a fool to spend on a ballistic app as
long as this one is available. I have used this to shoot to 600 yds w
Jul 09, 2012
(4★) Works like it should: Very useful and works well. Definitely worth the price. Would have been perfect if it had the Primary Arms 3X compact scope so it
could be used for all my rifles.
Jul 05, 2012
(4★) Fantastic!: Author is very responsive and updates regularly with improvements and user suggestions. Program works as advertised and allows
shooting site and weapon variables. Well done!
Jun 22, 2012
(5★) Thank you for the quick response.: Love the app. Thank you for adding the Nikon Coyote special 4.5-14x40 BDC.
Jun 15, 2012
(3★) Reticles: Need more reticles, to include those on current issue military weapons. For example the Trijicon ACOG and EOTech red dot Family of
scopes.
May 03, 2012
(5★) Very accurate: Dont know why this has only 3 stars? I guess some people are idiots. Spend a few minutes learning how to use. Amazing- no carrying
around little notes about different loads and bullet drops. Also has
Apr 21, 2012
(5★) Best app for field shooter: Excellent app, especially reticle function, makes it so easy to just hold and shoot. Also makes a good guide for reticle shopping.
Apr 06, 2012
(5★) Mr. Mr.: I love the interface, but I also shoot a lot of factory ammo that already supply the ballistics specific to the bullet type, load,
velocity and other data. What this APP need is the ability to add / t
Total 43 reviews with 94.8% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


dB Meter - lux decibel measurement

2 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Bike Baron

5 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Hail to the King Deathbat

6 hours ago
$ 1.99 $ 4.99


Haunted House Mysteries

7 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 4.99


Talisman

8 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 6.99


Toca Train

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 2.99


GO DANCE

Yesterday
Free $ 1.99
Free App of the Day 30-Oct