AppsMenow
Daily App Reviews, Walkthroughs & Price drop
»»TAPS Download & App Review

TAPS App

T.A.P.S icon
$ 4.99
Genres: [Utilities]
Developer: Fuzzywhite Hawes LLC
Release Date: Dec 01, 2012
Version: 1.4.1
Size: 34.49 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download TAPS and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the TAPS Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

NOTE:THE EMF METER WILL NOT WORK ON AN iPod, SINCE THE DEVICE DOES NOT CONTAIN A MAGNETOMETER.

This app is designed by Fuzzywhite Technology and Jason Hawes, author, real-life paranormal investigator and the founder of The Atlantic Paranormal Society (T.A.P.S). Jason and the team's main goal is to remove the cost factor that is associated with investigating the field of paranormal and to create a device that can be used by intermediate and advanced investigators. The app is being used by Jason and his team on upcoming episodes of his top rated TV show. The app contains a functioning ElectroMagnetic Field (EMF) detector, a Geophone to sense the slightest vibrations, and a digital recorder for capturing Electronic Voice Phenomena (EVP). These instruments existing within the same device (your iPhone, iPod or iPad), allows data to be analyzed based on a shared timeline. There's a detailed help section that provides instruction on using the application and tips on good investigative techniques.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2

How to Download:

Download TAPS for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the TAPS application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for TAPS.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "TAPS" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This TAPS application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Mar 27
(3★) Geophone trouble.: I am having trouble with the geophone disappearing, I have an iPad 2 and I have to turn it off and back on for the geophone to
show up. But I can only use it once, after the app is closed and open bac
Mar 20
(2★) Not impressed first time out: Downloaded this app for use on a ghost walk last night. Tried using just the recorder and I was not impressed. The buttons are
way too small; it felt like I had to stab them four or five times to ge
Dec 01, 2013
(2★) No geo-phone on iPad: No geophone on I pad. What gives!
Nov 23, 2013
(2★) New update issues: After updated the app all my cases disappeared, along with the geophone.
Oct 23, 2013
(5★) Hawes Review: Really cool app. Helped me relieve my family of the feeling that there was a dark entity hiding in the corner of one of my
bedrooms.
Oct 20, 2013
(3★) Dissapointed!: Downloaded today on my iPad 2 with iOS 7. No Geophone, freezes when trying to upload to dropbox. Avid fan of Ghost Hunters and
have much respect for Jason. But this app really taints his good name. Wo
Oct 17, 2013
(2★) Just Ok: for IPhone 5 with IOS 7.0.2 users, Layout makes it small and hard to use if you have big fingers. Part of that is because there
are No options for either to have EMF alone, or option to add all 3 if d
(5★) Works like charm: After having used the app a few times, I have found that it does exactly what it says it does. I find the EMF detector most
useful. HINT: the geophone feature works a lot better when I take my phone o
Oct 14, 2013
(3★) Interface issues: Buttons are too small. Please make them bigger in next update.
Oct 04, 2013
(2★) Geophone: I would like my Geophone back please. That was part of the app when I purchased it.
Sep 29, 2013
(3★) Geophone?: Nice re-write of the app, but is the Geophone no longer part of the kit? Hope not, otherwise 3 stars.
Sep 14, 2013
(2★) : Should explain you need to start a new case to open , had to look it up .
Aug 17, 2013
(5★) Nice: Fun app. I wish there was a way to delete old case files.
Jun 17, 2013
(5★) Incredible!: I love this! Really great support if you need it. I use it a lot. Great tool!
Jun 12, 2013
(3★) Freezes: Great app if it was easier to move around the pages. Going back and forth freezes the app. The buttons are way too small to
navigate with. Would like the option to display the emf gauge as an analog
May 08, 2013
(5★) Chad s: This taps ap is great! I had to reinstall this ap but it worked I have used it with 4 investigations and had great results. If
your looking for a new tool for investigations this is the one. A
Apr 16, 2013
(5★) Excellent: I love it Steve. Thank you for the update. GALiceMarie Twtr
Apr 14, 2013
(5★) I love this app!: Thank you Rick White for your demo of the app at the Stanley event! I learned so much more about it and the whys of it!
Apr 09, 2013
(5★) Love it!: I love this app like crazy but please put the EMF meter needle back on instead of it just saying the number! If you do thats great
once again great job guys!:)
Apr 03, 2013
(5★) Awesome: Unlike the iEMF this one actually behaves properly and does pick up spikes from emf more properly. The geophone and evp recorder
are a nice touch.Add an evp export tool and fix the bug that stacks th
(5★) New version.: I know there where problems with the last version, but this one works great! Thanks guys! I ran it for 50 min with no problem at
all! Love it!
Apr 02, 2013
(5★) TAPS APP: This APP is Hawesome! Referring to Jason Hawes. I love using it. The APP works great and where are you going to get great ghost
hunting equipment so cheap. Keep it up guys. Great work.-Rob-
Mar 21, 2013
(5★) Love it: This took a few tries, but mainly my issue was operator trouble! Learn what you need to know BEFORE you begin an investigation &
you will find this is a great app.
Feb 03, 2013
(3★) 3 stars for now :): The areas of my house that have been questionable all had elevated EMF readings. I will do EVP at a later date, but for now I
think the app works as expected (iPhone).
Jan 26, 2013
(5★) Great App!: I figured out right away how to delete the cases. Just open up the case files. Hold your finger down on the case you want to
delete and swipe your finger across the screen. The delete option will pop
Jan 05, 2013
(5★) Great app: Love the app completely- learning how to use it- awesome app
Dec 31, 2012
(5★) Works perfectly for me! Love It:): I usually look through all the reviews before paying for an app just to see if it is worth it, but with it being Taps, I just went
for it! I love it! I have had no issues of it freezing or any of the
Dec 10, 2012
(5★) A Love the App: Have used the app several times at my home all works well - But now the ghost are running scared lol - have not found any yet :-)
(5★) Taps: This is a great app my grandson and have used it and it worked great
Dec 09, 2012
(5★) Nice App: Great app Jason! Nice to see another great venture by you ! Keep up the good work !
(4★) Good tool needs repair: I had good luck with this once I learned how to use it. If you have everything turned on you will experience freezes. I shut all
apps down and that helped but did not fix. When using the ego phone I h
Dec 05, 2012
(5★) Mister: Love the Taps app! It is a great device to use for paranormal investigations. I like that Jason Hawes was involved with the making
and testing of this app. You can investigate paranormal activity with
Dec 04, 2012
(5★) KikiS: Great update! You guys got this out fast too!
Dec 03, 2012
(3★) Ouch: Downloaded the app a couple days ago and decided to try it. Keeps locking up on me when I try to record EVP. Had to reinstall in
order to get unlocked. Need to work the bugs out with the designer. Gre
Total 34 reviews with 80.6% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


WorldCard Mobile - business card

18 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 6.99


Lub vs Dub

19 hours ago
Free $ 0.99


Move to measure - Flying Ruler

22 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Riptide GP2

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Jump Desktop

Yesterday
$ 9.99 $ 14.99


Superburst Camera

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Timecard Pro - Hours amp Work

Yesterday
$ 3.99 $ 4.99


Spell Dash

2 days ago
Free $ 1.99
Free App of the Day 22-Sep