WCSH App

WCSH icon
Genres: [News | Weather]
Developer: Gannett
Release Date: Oct 27, 2011
Version: 2.1.3
Size: 13.08 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

Gannett has already given us WKYC on Oct 04, 2011. now delivering another great App for iOS. download WCSH and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the WCSH Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

The WCSH6 app allows you to stay up-to-date with local and breaking news, as well as real-time weather and traffic conditions in the Portland, Maine area.

App Features & Highlights:

LIVE STREAMING
You can now watch LIVE STREAMING broadcasts in the app! You can even choose to set up reminders for Broadcast times in the News Schedule section.

WEATHER
See current weather conditions, hourly and extended forecasts, a full radar map and weather-related health information

TRAFFIC
Our interactive traffic map provides real-time information about traffic incidents, commute speeds, accidents, events or construction areas that can impact your travel plans.

CLOSINGS & DELAYS
Browse a list of local Closings & Delays 24/7. You can also easily mark schools or institutions as Favorites in the app for quick access to closings information.

ALERTS
Sign up for Breaking News, Weather and other alerts—for the stories most important to you. Don’t want to receive alerts in the middle of the night? No problem, you can set a quiet time.

SHARING
Easily share articles and video clips with your network via Facebook, Twitter or email.

YOUR TAKE
You can now upload your own pictures and videos of the action to share with WCSH6 viewers through Your Take… we may even include them in our coverage!

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download WCSH free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the WCSH application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for WCSH.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "WCSH" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This WCSH application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
(4★) New look is nice: The new look and feel for the 6 app is quite nice on an iPhone 6 and a lot cleaner. The response time is much better. Weather
could use some improvements. It would be nice to see sunrise/sunset and
Mar 09, 2014
(2★) Facebook: Why do I have to reinstall this app every time I want to post something to Facebook?
May 01, 2013
(3★) Wcsh: Weekend data seems to be updated rather slowly.
Feb 08, 2013
(3★) Wcsh6: Not a bad app. They actually streamed during the blizzard. Wish they would have the news available every night like the NBC
Nightly News app does. Wish this channel would also do a 207 app and show t
Aug 25, 2012
(4★) Great App: Perfect way to keep up with Maine news!
Mar 04, 2012
(4★) Great video, but audio issues: When I tried the App on my iPhone 4s, no audio played through the speakers. I looked for volume controls and they were set
correctly. I then plugged in earphones and the audio played. After removing t
Jan 27, 2012
(3★) App ok, but.: Great looking app with local news. But where are the school storm closing?
Jan 12, 2012
(2★) Weather is not so great: The full website is much more informative with weather forecasts. This just seems to be generic forecasts like weather.com gives.
It lacks the style Kevin, Keith, or Kelly give to the forecast. The cl
Nov 26, 2011
(5★) Love It!: I have always loved the channel 6 news team and their news broadcasts. Having this app makes channel 6 the best by far!
Nov 06, 2011
(5★) Suprisingly Good: I downloaded this app not expecting much, but I was wrong! Does everything in the description and weather information is based on
your current location, not just Portland!
Total 10 reviews with 70% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


ProCam 2

6 hours ago
Free $ 1.99


Words With Monsters

9 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 2.99


Cryptograms

2 days ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


NoZoom-Fix your Wallpaper and

3 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99


Police quot Scanner quot Radio

5 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99


Fire Radio Scanner

5 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99


Super Glyph Quest

5 days ago
$ 0.99 $ 2.99


Star Horizon

5 days ago
$ 2.99 $ 3.99

Version History

iOS Store Rank History

Below is the iOS store rank history of WCSH which shows the highest daily rank of the app on available categories.

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Developers

Are you the developer of this app?
Give your potential customers an added incentive by letting them know about any promo codes that may be available for WCSH, so send us your codes to give away to our readers.

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the Submit page for information.

Latest Reviews

Today's
App Icon
Target Ball Balance Labyrynth
By Academ Media Labs LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Trailer Truck Destruction Bowl
By Grey Falcon Studios
Yesterday's
App Icon
$ 0.99
Three In A Row Majong Deluxe
By Teen Games LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Letterswirl
By LETTERSWIRL LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Trash Sorting
By Lemondo Entertainment
App Icon
Split the Dot
By BoomBit
App Icon
$ 4.99
Alfred Remote
Productivity
By Running with Crayons
App Icon
Oh My Eyes
By TINAC Inc
Jan 26
App Icon
Big Truck Driver Simulator 3D
By Ksenia Tsarkova
App Icon
Fearful Tales Hansel amp Gretel
By Big Fish Games Inc
App Icon
A Aawesomely Sweet Candy World
By James Gurkin
App Icon
Fifteen Puzzle Classic - The sliding
By Nguyen Quang Sang
App Icon
A Ace Jack Bankroll Black Jack
By bianca hadley
Jan 25
App Icon
Stay in the circle
By Gil Shtrauchler
App Icon
Ultimate Idiot Quiz
By Appvory Ltd