Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

WCSH App

WCSH icon
Genres: [News | Weather]
Developer: Gannett
Release Date: Oct 27, 2011
Version: 2.1.4
Size: 13.08 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

Gannett has already given us WKYC on Oct 04, 2011. now delivering another great App for iOS. download WCSH and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the WCSH Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

The WCSH6 app allows you to stay up-to-date with local and breaking news, as well as real-time weather and traffic conditions in the Portland, Maine area.

App Features & Highlights:

LIVE STREAMING
You can now watch LIVE STREAMING broadcasts in the app! You can even choose to set up reminders for Broadcast times in the News Schedule section.

WEATHER
See current weather conditions, hourly and extended forecasts, a full radar map and weather-related health information

TRAFFIC
Our interactive traffic map provides real-time information about traffic incidents, commute speeds, accidents, events or construction areas that can impact your travel plans.

CLOSINGS & DELAYS
Browse a list of local Closings & Delays 24/7. You can also easily mark schools or institutions as Favorites in the app for quick access to closings information.

ALERTS
Sign up for Breaking News, Weather and other alerts—for the stories most important to you. Don’t want to receive alerts in the middle of the night? No problem, you can set a quiet time.

SHARING
Easily share articles and video clips with your network via Facebook, Twitter or email.

YOUR TAKE
You can now upload your own pictures and videos of the action to share with WCSH6 viewers through Your Take… we may even include them in our coverage!

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download WCSH free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the WCSH application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for WCSH.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "WCSH" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This WCSH application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Feb 09
(2★) Crashes: App crashed when trying to view closing a and delays.
(3★) Fix crashes: When I choose closing a the app crashes. Been going on for a while. Please fix. Otherwise app is good
Dec 10, 2014
(5★) Off to a Good Start: I just installed the app on my iPhone 5s, and everything seems to work fine. Ads are small and not cumbersome. I think it could
use a "Home" or "Back" button. To get from weather or traffic report, it
Oct 09, 2014
(4★) Late, but so nice to see!: This app took a year to get up-to-date with the new iOS 7 look, but now that it's here it's a welcome update. The overall
functionality and layout has improved drastically and it's great to have a mod
(4★) New look is nice: The new look and feel for the 6 app is quite nice on an iPhone 6 and a lot cleaner. The response time is much better. Weather
could use some improvements. It would be nice to see sunrise/sunset and
Aug 29, 2014
(5★) Best thing since Minecraft PE: This is the best app I've ever gotten since Minecraft PE. I'm never gonna delete it :)
Mar 09, 2014
(2★) Facebook: Why do I have to reinstall this app every time I want to post something to Facebook?
Aug 05, 2013
(3★) Annoying issue: It's not a bad app, but there are some no-brainer fixes that really need to be made. The most obvious is that when a story says
"click here for.", the "click here" should probably be a live link. It's
May 01, 2013
(3★) Wcsh: Weekend data seems to be updated rather slowly.
Feb 08, 2013
(3★) Wcsh6: Not a bad app. They actually streamed during the blizzard. Wish they would have the news available every night like the NBC
Nightly News app does. Wish this channel would also do a 207 app and show t
(2★) Needs updates: I can't find out what days I have a snow day. I go under weather, and closings, but then I try tapping on the 'N-R' tab and it
just freezes. I have to restart the app to get it to work again. Please f
Dec 09, 2012
(5★) Best News Source: I've been watching WCSH6 since before I could walk, and even now, 17 years later, I still trust you guys more than any other news
source. Plus, you always make watching the news fun, which is definite
Aug 25, 2012
(4★) Great App: Perfect way to keep up with Maine news!
Apr 26, 2012
(3★) Articles won't post to FaceBook!: I watch WCSH6 all the time. I downloaded your iPhone app to my iPhone 4S, and there are several articles I would like to post to
my Facebook wall. I tried to do this; I get a message saying "success!"
Mar 04, 2012
(4★) Great video, but audio issues: When I tried the App on my iPhone 4s, no audio played through the speakers. I looked for volume controls and they were set
correctly. I then plugged in earphones and the audio played. After removing t
Jan 27, 2012
(3★) App ok, but.: Great looking app with local news. But where are the school storm closing?
Jan 12, 2012
(2★) Weather is not so great: The full website is much more informative with weather forecasts. This just seems to be generic forecasts like weather.com gives.
It lacks the style Kevin, Keith, or Kelly give to the forecast. The cl
Nov 26, 2011
(5★) Love It!: I have always loved the channel 6 news team and their news broadcasts. Having this app makes channel 6 the best by far!
Nov 06, 2011
(5★) Suprisingly Good: I downloaded this app not expecting much, but I was wrong! Does everything in the description and weather information is based on
your current location, not just Portland!
Total 19 reviews with 70.6% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

6 hours ago
Toca Lab

$ 0.99 $ 2.99

3 days ago
Blackbar

$ 2.99 $ 5.99

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows WCSH's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

WCSH-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like WCSH, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.