AppsMeNow
Daily Paid Apps for Free & price drops
WHIOTV Download & App Review

WHIOTV App

WHIO-TV icon
Genres: [News | Entertainment]
Developer: LSN, inc.
Release Date: Dec 08, 2009
Version: 1.8.2451
Size: 2.77 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

LSN inc has already given us ABC13 - Houston news, weather & sports source on Dec 02, 2009. now delivering another great App for iOS. download WHIO and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the WHIO Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Check out WHIO-TV, the best way to get your local news, weather, sports and other content. We provide our news content, formatted to fit the iPhone screen, along with the videos and slideshows that go with the stories.

We have a lot of great content. Here is some of what our app has to offer:

* We time stamp news to help you get a sense of the timeliness
* Our sports scores are updated during the games to keep you up-to-date
* Weather radar and animated radar help you to see what is going on and what is coming up
* We've got news video and slideshows to give you an eye on your world
* Horoscope, lottery and loval movie times entertain and inform
* Flight tracker helps you to find your flight and keep up with any changes

We strive to provide you with the best in local news and info, so check out our app and watch for updates as we make it even better.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download WHIO free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the WHIO application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for WHIO.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "WHIO" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This WHIO application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
(2★) Freeze warning, bad ads.: The app CONSTANTLY freezes. Updates never fix the issue. When trying to navigate weather tabs, which is the main reason I use the
app, they sneak an ad in where you will mistakenly click on it instead
Jun 28, 2013
(5★) Great: Great but i would like the dayton ohio weather Stuff for other citys and i heard rich wirdzek say that whio-weather is coming
soon!
Jun 17, 2013
(3★) Pop-up Ads a Nuisance: The app is fine overall. The one complaint I have is that occasionally as I try to scroll down through the articles ads keep
popping up making it near impossible to read the news. This issue needs add
Apr 18, 2013
(2★) Fix the crashing issues: Was a good app until this last update. Now just crap. Crashes several times before opening.
Apr 17, 2013
(3★) Crash: After update app still crashes several times before opening
Jan 22, 2013
(2★) Zip Code Entering Option: Need an option to enter zip code. The area it gave me is not where i live. Unless of course im overlooking it.
Jan 15, 2013
(5★) Nice: Everything seems to load faster. Finally optimized for iPhone 5. Happy with it as of now.
Dec 27, 2012
(3★) Needs support for iPad.: Would be a lot better if it had support for iPad. Then I will give 5 stars.
Nov 12, 2012
(3★) What happened to 5 day forecast: Weather tab no longer has forecast since upgrade to new iOS on iPhone. I liked this for local news & weather, now not so great.
May 11, 2012
(2★) Sound problem: Everything works good however the sound goest work for the news which is aggravating.
Total 10 reviews with 60% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


ProCamera 7

2 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 3.99


Net Master - IT Tools amp LAN

21 hours ago
Free $ 4.99


Retromatic

22 hours ago
Free $ 1.99


Superburst Camera

Yesterday
$ 1.99 $ 2.99


IQ Mission

2 days ago
Free $ 2.99


Dungelot

2 days ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Timegg

2 days ago
$ 0.99 $ 2.99


9 Innings Pro Baseball 2013 PLUS

3 days ago
$ 0.99 $ 2.99
Free App of the Day 22-Jul
Copyright © 2010 - 2014 Appsmenow.com | Best Mobile Applications. All Rights Reserved.
iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, iPad Mini and iTunes are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Promo content provided courtesy of iTunes