Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

JPay App

JPay icon
Genres: [Finance]
Developer: JPay, Inc.
Release Date: Jan 12, 2013
Version: 3.7
Size: 8.49 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download JPay and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the JPay Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

The JPay App lets you send money and email to inmates from your iOS device.

Your favorite JPay services – money transfer and email to prisons – now on the go! JPay Mobile email allows you to send photo attachments* and email multiple recipients. With the updated Send Money service, you can quickly transfer funds to inmate trust accounts with your credit or debit card. You can even manage your JPay account.

Features:
-Send money with your credit/debit card*
-Write and receive emails*
-Attach and send photos*
-Send emails to multiple recipients*
-Add/edit payment options

*Available in select facilities

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download JPay free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the JPay application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for JPay.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "JPay" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This JPay application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Feb 28
(5★) THANK YOU!: JPAY THANK YOU SOO MUCH FOR CORRECTING ALL THE APP ISSUES! THIS IS NOW THE APP I ALWAYS REMEMBERED BUT EVEN BETTER BECAUSE OF
VIDEOGRAM! I CAN SEND VIDEOS OF ME AND MY HUSBANDS SON! THANK YOU! GREAT J
Feb 25
(5★) Great ! ️️: I honestly love this app I use it to talk to my dad BUT for some ODD reason the videos did come thru to me & then just stopped
working . PLEASE fix that if you can me & my dad was happy about that b
Feb 20
(4★) please fix: love the app! i would love to request that when replying to an e-mail you are able to see the e-mail you are replying to below.
thanks! good job
Feb 19
(2★) VideoGrams: I was absolutely thrilled when I was able to send and receive video messages from my inmate, and now all of a sudden, we can't
anymore. It says I have messages waiting but I can't see them. Please fix
(5★) Amazing: I love this app! It makes talking to my boyfriend so much easier! I love that is notify me when I get an email(: I am so happy I
found the app instead of having to log into JPay via internet every tim
Feb 10
(5★) UGHHHH!: THIS IS BECOMING FRUSTRATING! WE WAS GETTING OUR NOTIFICATIONS AND NOW WE ARE NOT! PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM ONCE AND FOR ALL!
Feb 02
(3★) UPDATE the Notifications BUG already!: This app works as well as it needs to I guess, BUT COME ON! Fix the notifications bug! That's what the majority of your reviews
are about!
Jan 22
(5★) Good for basic use: Haven't really delved into all the features of this app. But it makes putting money in my dads commissary much easier than ever
before. Thank you all.
Jan 17
(3★) Notifications: It's overall a great app but it keeps showing that I have an email. I've installed twice now with no luck. I upgraded from the
iPhone 5s to 6 plus
Jan 09
(2★) 2 issues: Seriously? I don't get why this app keeps having issue after issue. The app does now notify me when I receive an email, but it
notifies me multiple times! And some times it sends me a notification whe
Jan 07
(2★) Notification won't go away: Even after I have opened the app and the email, it still shows I have a notification. I'm ready to just delete the app.
Jan 06
(3★) Needs updated again: Still showing notification with no email. It's the 21st Century peeps. Let's get it together. We pay good fees. Help make it worth
it.
Dec 31, 2014
(3★) Still having issues: The old version was 10 times better than the last 2 updates. My iPhone 5s shows I have an email, but no new emails. Same thing
with my iPad. This is very frustrating. Please fix.
Dec 29, 2014
(3★) Still showing notification after opening email: This is a good app so far. But I just updated my phone from 5s to the 6. And got my first jpay email in the new phone. It still
shows I have an email after I have opened, responded to and deleted the
Dec 28, 2014
(4★) Almost Perfection: So the update didn't fix the notification issue where it doesn't notify as soon as the nail comes through, & also it now has a
constant badge notification. This app worked perfectly until I updated it
Dec 26, 2014
(3★) Not getting messages right away: Before my first update I was getting notifications then I updated my iPhone then the notifications stopped coming on my phone &
came threw my email & now I updated again & it's coming threw my phone a
(2★) Keeps showing a notification: The app badge icon keeps showing telling me I have a notification. I do not have any unread messages or any type of notification.
I have tried deleting and reinstalling the app but it still shows. Ple
Dec 09, 2014
(3★) It's great: Love this when it works properly. But I think they need to have notification alert also some type of way to report problems when
you don't receive your emails. It only works right 50% of time but that
Nov 26, 2014
(4★) Notifications!: This is a great app and it's easy to use but I don't get notifications anymore.
Nov 23, 2014
(5★) iPad app: This is a great app , I love it , could you make an app for iPad it would be so much easier to write our love ones , some people
might send more letters if typing was so much easier
Sep 25, 2014
(2★) Notifications not working: I am having issues with the app not notifying me when there is a new message! Anyone else having this issue?
Sep 18, 2014
(5★) Jpay app: The absolute best app! Love it!
Sep 02, 2014
(2★) Deletes messages: Has been deleting emails and not loading or allowing us to read new emails. This has happened to both my friend and I. Please fix
this! It is very frustrating!
Aug 25, 2014
(5★) Daily jpay user!: The next best thing since air mail I love it your loved one/ones is just a click away I highly recommend this app!
Jul 03, 2014
(5★) Awesome!: I love this app! It makes so convenient to stay in touch.
Jun 30, 2014
(5★) Excellent app: I’ve been using the app for few months already and so far I love it. I have no issue with the colors, or the icons or anything.
Could be better looking, yes, but it does what I need it to do. I woul
Jun 20, 2014
(5★) Fixes: Thank you so much the app is back. It works great the colors are awesome a lil but color never hurt no one lol. Thanks again.
Jun 12, 2014
(5★) Thanks Jpay Inc: I love it I can write my friends family and loved ones completely awesome best app ever
Jun 11, 2014
(4★) Military: So far this is a great app but being in the military it would help a lot if it had FPO AP option for those of us stationed
overseas. Other than that great app
May 14, 2014
(4★) Great app: App works great. Best way to keep in touch with loved ones.
May 10, 2014
(5★) Jpay: It works well for me from the iPhone 4s
Apr 14, 2014
(2★) These colors are awful.: I hide this app on my phone just because the colors and graphics are so ugly. Why are we using soft pastel colors. Are they trying
to make me feel all warm and fuzzy? I am not in a correctional facili
(4★) New Version Works For IOS6 Again!: Thanks for fixing the iOS 6 issue.
Apr 05, 2014
(3★) Update broke the app: That last update broke JPay on my iPhone 4S with IOS 6. Just crashes instead of loading. Tried uninstalling and rebooting and
reinstalling. Nothing works. Bummer. I used this a lot.
Apr 04, 2014
(5★) Wont open: I loved da app b4 da update bcuz I was able 2 send && emails, even bought da jp4 player but now da app wont even load/open 4 me
on my iphone4s but it works on my Ipad. Uggghhh! Please fix it bcuz I L
Apr 03, 2014
(3★) Stopped working?: JPay is actually a pretty good app, butI never had any issues with it untill this update! Now i cant get it to startup, it just
crashes from the start! Fix this please!
Apr 02, 2014
(3★) April 2,2014: Great App. Sometimes closes out on its own but for the most part. Ok. Oh and sometimes when you send emails off the app, when the
offender receive it. There are a lot of weird symbols on there. Probab
Jan 19, 2014
(5★) Makes communication even easier: The biggest problem I have is making communicating with my inmate friend is to remember to write more often. Jpay and now this app
is really helpful. This is a great addition to the overall jpay servi
Jan 18, 2014
(3★) Need an iPad app: This would be a 5 star rating if it was optimized for the iPad. Other than that it is great.
Jan 05, 2014
(5★) So easy!: This app makes sending my father money even easier. Thank you!
Dec 14, 2013
(3★) Still needs a little work!: I wish your where able to review your purchases and able to tell when the inmate received their stuff.
(4★) iPhone option only: I like the use of this app but maybe there should be an iPad app.
Dec 06, 2013
(3★) Send a stamp feature.: This is a great app but can you add the ability to send the offender a stamp so that they are able to respond to received emails.!
Nov 26, 2013
(4★) Send stamp: Can you add the option to send the offender a stamp to be able to write back once they receive an email. Thanks
Nov 17, 2013
(5★) I love it: Easy to keep in touch with my inmate thank u
Nov 11, 2013
(4★) Prepaid reply: Please add the ability to attach a prepaid reply so the inmate can write back if they have no stamps!.thanks
Nov 03, 2013
(5★) THE BODY OF CHRIST: We of THE BODY OF CHRIST, thank, of course Jesus, for allowing this application to be created, as well as our brothers and sisters
who were involved as well. Me personally, I thank the Gentiles who we
Nov 02, 2013
(2★) iPad.?: Can you please make this app for iPad. I love the quickness of the app. But it looks weird on my iPad. Please and thank u.
Oct 20, 2013
(2★) Everything is not available: This app should have ALL the features as the website. Adding phone minutes and buying stamps still has to be done from the main
website. Please fix this
Sep 13, 2013
(4★) Pretty decent: Please allow sender to attach return stamp. And add the ability to attach pictures. Then I would give 5 stars.
Sep 10, 2013
(2★) Needs work done: Would be an awesome app if you could attach a return stamp until then I will delete the app. It is better to just use the computer
where you can purchase stamps and send a return stamp to the person.
Aug 30, 2013
(2★) Email Not Working: Glad for the added convenience. Please fix bug ASAP! Thanks
Aug 28, 2013
(3★) Pls update soon: So happy finally jpay got an app email is great just wish u can do everything u can do on the computer on the app and wish I could
get notifications when I have received a new email
Aug 27, 2013
(2★) Confused?: Appreciate you helping us stay connected but you have to do it. Emails wont send. Bummer
Aug 24, 2013
(2★) Email: My droid friends are able to do many more things on the app besides just send money.
Aug 18, 2013
(4★) Okay: I agree with the Majority of the reviews. You should be able to send emails.
Jun 17, 2013
(2★) Email?!: I would update the app so it is able to do the same as the website email specifically
Jan 19, 2013
(2★) No Inbox access: I agree wish they would have included access to your inbox!
Jan 16, 2013
(2★) Mail: They should have made it to where you can sent mail thru the app also!
Jan 14, 2013
(5★) Love my Jpay: Now I can send money to my hunny from my iPhone and iPod! Thanks jpay
Total 60 reviews with 71% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows JPay's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

JPay-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like JPay, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.