AppsMenow
Daily App Reviews, Walkthroughs & Price drop
»»Gridlee Download & Game Review

Gridlee Game

Gridlee icon
Genres: [Action | Arcade]
Developer: David Valdeita Loureiro
Release Date: Jan 25, 2013
Version: 1.0
Size: 84.68 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download Gridlee and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Gridlee Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Thanks to the kind generosity of the three co-founders of Videa—Howard Delman, Ed Rotberg, and Roger Hector—the original ROM images from the only existing Gridlee machine have been made available for free, non-commercial use.

Gridlee is a game that was never released. It was developed by Videa, Inc. in 1982, on hardware designed by Howard Delman. Videa was eventually acquired by Pizza Time Theater and formed the core of their new Sente Technologies division.

The hardware that Gridlee ran on evolved into the Bally/Sente SAC I system, which provided a cartridge-based arcade gaming platform that supported such games as Snake Pit, Stocker, and Hat Trick.

Emulation Technology: MAME 0.139u1.

Note: Gridlee is not officially endorsed by Nicola Salmoria or the MAME Team. Gridlee is based on the MAME4iOS Reloaded Project by Seleuco.

"Gridlee was developed, and the copyright owned, by Videa, Inc. When Videa was dissolved, its remaining assets were distributed among Ed Rotberg, Roger Hector, and I. We currently own the rights to Gridlee. As one of the owners of the rights to Gridlee, I hereby declare that this application ROM images may be freely duplicated and used by MAME users for non-commercial use. I also declare that the marquee art may be duplicated for non-commercial purposes"

Howard Delman
April 24, 2001

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

How to Download:

Download Gridlee free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Gridlee application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Gridlee.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Gridlee" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Gridlee application may be available in some countries.

Video Play Review

Latest User Reviews

Feb 25, 2013
(5★) Wow: What tons should I getAlso you guys should get:Street fighterPAC MANAltered BeastSpace invaders
Feb 20, 2013
(5★) Great Surprise!: Not quite what it appears to be at first. Once someone discovers its potential, this app is the greatest game(s) on the iTunes
marketplace.
Feb 18, 2013
(4★) Cool game but: The intro is way too long.I kept tapping start and nothing happened so I had to wait until the intro was over before I could begin
playing.
Feb 16, 2013
(5★) Great app!: This app is amazing now you can play Super Mario Bros and other great games on the same app! I hope the creator makes more apps
like this!Update: I got ICade Mobile and it works great and it is wroth
Feb 14, 2013
(5★) iMame?: Is it you, iMame? We have taken off your disguise to see that you are back in the AppStore!PS: Get this app quick!
Feb 11, 2013
(5★) Roms that works so far: Michael Jackson moonwalkerStreet fighter 1Mortal kombatWrestlefestX menSimpsonsTurtlesSupermanGolden axe 1-3Double dragon 1-2This
emulator is awesome!
Feb 09, 2013
(5★) Really Cool App: Apple please do not remove this application:)
Feb 06, 2013
(5★) Flawless what more could I ask for?: Possibly wiimote support on nonjailbroken devices and expanded rom type support
(5★) I love this game.: You would think that there must be some good reasons when so many people rate it the highest ratings right? Right? Right. Download
it. RIGHT NOW.
Jan 28, 2013
(5★) Best: Been waiting for this since last I lost jail breakAnyone got robocop to work?!Kik: Brooklyncouple.
(5★) GBA Roms: PLEASE MAKE IT COMPATIBLE WITH GBA ROMS! SO WE CAN PLAY POKEMON!
(5★) Best app: Anyone update to 6.1 and still able to have gridlee working?
(5★) Great game!: It would be amazing to have some kind of Bluetooth support for a controller. Modernspartan, you are a moron. Omg.
(5★) 1 star idiots: Um.really? These people are fools and need to search about this app.
(5★) Gridlee, no idea who you are.: Little grid jumper thing, I love you. You put me on a rampage that I punched a taxi, allowed me to use nunchucks against men in
purple pajama suits & moonwalked while looking for children. Love the
(5★) A: How all Old Classics should be. Gaming is an art form after all right?
(5★) Perfect for my needs: Gridlee was very well-worth downloading. As a child who grew up in the era with arcade games similar to Gridlee, its
implementation on iOS gives me the ability to relive the gameplay of a long-gone e
(5★) Ha: When it gets taken down I will have bragging rights lol
(5★) The secret: Seriously, you idiots are going to get this taken down if you talk about it, so stop and google help if you need
(5★) Do not hesitate, DOWNLOAD NOW!: Once you download go and search the app name on google, in this case, beauty is not skin deep ;-) ;-)
Jan 27, 2013
(5★) Great little game: Played a few arounds had some fun. Its very easy to learn. I would recommend it. It needs a better pad.
(5★) Brilliant: Great game! Free to, great graphics and replay ability. Thank you for your charitable contribution to the next few generations of
fans for a certain era.
(5★) Question?: Where can I download the roms? And is it possible to add a Pokemon as a Rom?
(5★) Amazing!: This game has amazing "depth". Incredible longevity. Much MUCH more gameplay than the game has at face value. Keep plugging away
at it.
(5★) More than meets the eye.: Wink, wink. Nudge, nudge. Say no more, say no more!
(5★) MAME Emulator: All you need is this game, iExplorer, and some MAME roms and your set to go!
(5★) awesome game: you can use iexplorer for inserting the roms if you are not jailbroken lol.
(5★) Nice job: Haha I love it when things like this sneak into the App Store but it will soon get banned so hurry and download it
(5★) Awesome: Huge round of applause for the dev. Good job even though this wont be up for very long
(5★) Wonderful: Download this now, then do a little research and enjoy!
(5★) Get it while you can: Screw you apple, with your locked down OS :D
(5★) Shut up its amazing: Look a but deeper at the code when you download it. The game stinks but the emulation is awesome!just download it then back up
your ios device-who knows how long it will be after this is deleted. For
(5★) AWESOME!: Just uploaded some of my favorite MAME Roms - all working perfectly fine. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS AWESOME APP :-) :-) :-)
(5★) Oh my gosh, by golly! It works GREAT!: I have Super Contra on my iPhone 5! Bringing it back to the old school! Fabulous idea and execution! Many kudos to the dev!
(5★) Thank you!: We have the updated mame emulators on our phones now thanks to you!Thank you!
Total 35 reviews with 99.4% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


RRBBYY

5 hours ago
Free $ 1.99


R

8 hours ago
$ 1.99 $ 4.99


Faded

2 days ago
Free $ 0.99


Fallin Love - The Game of Love

2 days ago
Free $ 0.99


NOAA Radar Pro Storm Alerts

2 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99


Color Tower

2 days ago
Free $ 1.99


Lucky Lotto Scratch Offs Game

3 days ago
Free $ 0.99


Call Recording Pro

3 days ago
$ 5.99 $ 6.99
Free App of the Day 20-Oct