Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

PayPal Here App

PayPal Here icon
Genres: [Business | Finance]
Developer: PayPal, an eBay Company
Release Date: Mar 15, 2012
Version: 2.4
Size: 13.83 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

PayPal an eBay Company has already given us PayPal on Jul 11, 2008. now delivering another great App for iOS. download PayPal Here and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the PayPal Here Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Get paid on your iPhone® or iPod® touch with our free app and card reader. Accept credit and debit cards, send invoices, track cash and check payments, and accept PayPal payments. It’s only 2.7% per US card swipe transaction. No long-term contracts, commitments or monthly fees.

START SWIPING IN MINUTES:
1) Download the app
2) Sign up and request your card reader
3) Plug in your PayPal Here reader and swipe away

LIVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT 24/7

SECURE PAYMENTS
PayPal Here uses an encrypted card reader, backed by our best-in-class risk-management and fraud protection. All payments go right into your account for secure, reliable, and easy transaction processing.

GET YOUR MONEY FAST
Payments processed with PayPal Here are transferred to your account usually in minutes. With the PayPal Debit card, you can access your funds at thousands of ATM’s nationwide, plus get 1% cash back on all eligible debit card purchases.

DETAILS:
• Get a free app and card reader
• Pay only 2.7% per swipe for all major US credit cards including American Express, Visa, MasterCard, and Discover
• Let customers quick-pick a standard tip or enter their own
• Manage and view your sales history
• Text and email custom receipts
• Add multiple users on one device
• Accept PayPal payments from the millions of PayPal account holders

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download PayPal Here free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the PayPal Here application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for PayPal Here.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "PayPal Here" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This PayPal Here application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Feb 26
(5★) A must have: This is a great app with superb functionality! It's changed the way I interact with my customers for good!
(5★) Great for our alumni inc: We accept donations from our former brothers seamlessly through this app
(5★) Love the new change to items: Nice, like the calculator option
Feb 25
(2★) Inventory: I would like to track inventory how much of each item is in stockAlso do estimates
Feb 24
(5★) PayPal Great: pay fast, great Corp, lovedoing business with you guys.Thank You so much.Victor
Feb 23
(5★) Great Business App: I do not use anything but PayPal for my business. It's great for myself and my customers!
(5★) Hairstylist: PayPal here is great for me and my clients. I love it!
Feb 21
(5★) Self employed: I love paypal! And the card reader is an absolute must have!
Feb 20
(5★) A Wonderful Business partners !: As an entrepreneur for over 10 years , I have followed Paypal growth and innovation . I having been using green invoicing in my
start up since 1999, having transitioned and evolved to card swiping , h
Feb 19
(5★) I love it: I love it! It's saves me a lot of distress!
Feb 14
(5★) Smooth and quick: Good communications and support. Quick and simple transactions!
(5★) PayPal here works great: This service works great. With the debit card your money is instantly available. PayPal has always been on the leading edge of
online money transfer.
Feb 12
(5★) EZ PZ: This has been so easy to accept payments. People are buying more products because of it. Thanks PayPal
Feb 11
(5★) Great!: Love the reader and the app! Makes bookkeeping easy.
Feb 10
(5★) Must have app: I love the app very easy to use charge credit cards in the go
(5★) NON-PROFIT LOVES IT!: We are a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. We receive donations and process cards through this app. on our PayPal account and it
could not be easier or cheaper! Never had even 1 problem! :-)
Feb 08
(5★) The best.: The best card reader/payment accepter ever
Feb 07
(5★) Great way do business: Very happy with this method of payment for my business.
(5★) Best Card Reader: It's free card reader and it has multiple user access, which means I can give my employees their own log in with limited access,
only to receive money. awesome app !
(5★) Best available: I have tried several other credit card accepting methods and readers for my small business and PayPal is by far the best.
Feb 04
(5★) Easy and so portable!: Live how easy to use this is and appreciate the terrific support from their staff.
(3★) Tip: Please add tip back to the signature page.
Jan 31
(5★) OUTSTANDING!: Quick and easy addition to my new business!
(5★) The best reader!: I love this app! It's the most affordable per swipe out there and never has issues running on my iPhone
Jan 30
(5★) PayPal: Love the app works very well perfect for a small business and larger businesses :)
(5★) Still cheaper than the rest!: I've researched many payment processors for my business and PayPal Here is still the cheapest option available.
(5★) So easy: Great! Easy to use and very fast!
Jan 17
(4★) Great but Reader.: Idea is great and the app works perfectly but why would the Card Reader never works? I have to manually put the card number which
have higher fees and not so happier customers. Please fix this. Thanks
Jan 15
(5★) Great product: Quick and easy to use. Love that you can use it anywhere, anytime. Very valuable tool.
Jan 11
(5★) So convenient: The app and the reader makes taking payments so convenient. I love it!
Jan 07
(5★) Awesome!: I love PayPal! I do smartphone repairs on site and being able to accept credit cards is Great! The money is available instantly
and I also have the PayPal debit card. I have never had any problems swi
Jan 05
(5★) Very Easy to Use: We use this app for our church. It works very well and we highly recommend it!
Dec 30, 2014
(5★) So so easy: Very pleased with how easy the Pay Pal Here app is to use! Several customers make use of payment by credit card and it has
increased my collections
Dec 23, 2014
(5★) PayPal 5 Star: Alway safe and secure! Number one in my book! Thank you PayPal!
Dec 19, 2014
(5★) Best App Ever!: Easy, convenient, best app ever!
Dec 18, 2014
(5★) Really good for making the 7 transaction: Per month minimum to ward off the 7 checking account "maintenance" fee :)I could see starting a small biz this way. The interface
is very intuitive and simple. You can almost get a rhythm going it wor
(5★) Holiday Markets are so easy now: I do craft fairs and holiday markets, this app increased my sales. Love the almost instant access to my funds.
Dec 13, 2014
(5★) Works. Every. Time.: Very reliable- and easy to use!
Dec 12, 2014
(5★) Great little app.: Love this app, thank you PayPal!
(4★) Works well: My only complaint is I wish the app would allow you to transfer money over to my account instead of having to go on a computer.
Dec 10, 2014
(5★) Easy: I own a business and it has helped with receiving credit cards with ease. I love how easy it is to transfer money and send
receipts!
(5★) Love it!: Card reader works flawlessly. Money is available in my account ASAP. What more can I ask for?
Nov 28, 2014
(4★) Easy to use and set up: This is really easy to use and set up.
(5★) I like this app.: Very helpful on doing small sales and transactions.
(4★) Good app: Easy to use, I get my quick and rates are comparable
Nov 26, 2014
(5★) Great app! Fast and Conveneint: Really comes in handy when you need to process credit card payments.
(5★) Great service: satisfaced with the service but maybe lower the rate would be great
Nov 22, 2014
(5★) Ceo: Great app ️️️️️️️️️️️️
Nov 19, 2014
(5★) Absoluts Must Have App!: I have had pay pal for a long time but never thought i would have a need for this but i was wrong. I use this often and it comes
in handy. Always works & your money is there in an instant. Then i use
(5★) Greatest Way To Pay: I love everything about this app. If there is ever a one world currency, this should be it.
Nov 16, 2014
(5★) Easy to use: I used this app for the first time this weekend and I love it! User friendly and your money is in your paypal instantly! Highly
recommend!
Nov 15, 2014
(5★) Love it: No concerns, this App is perfecto!
(5★) A: A definite must have for any small business owner! Great to have on the run!
Nov 03, 2014
(5★) Exceptional App: This App is so great, it is so convenient.
(5★) Easy, fast, and helpful: Works great! Helps with fast payments from customers.
Oct 31, 2014
(5★) Easy breezy for on the go: Love the ease in which this works.
Oct 30, 2014
(5★) Great for my business: I love my PayPal Here app! It allows me to conduct my business in a very efficient way!
Oct 29, 2014
(5★) Love this app: Works great. The barcode feature is cool
Oct 28, 2014
(5★) Great tool!: This application is a great office tool, helps with efficiency.
Oct 27, 2014
(5★) Awesome app: Awesome app by PayPal, makes things easier.
(5★) Owner: PayPal is AMAZING. Extremely thorough, very helpful and attentive. Since being with them my business has grown so much. I thank
them very much. This is from one happy client. Keep up the good work pay
Oct 08, 2014
(5★) Fantastically convenient: Makes it easy to take payment from those who do not like to carry cash. Second you open your business up to take credit you double
your income PayPal always wonderful.
Oct 06, 2014
(5★) Pay pal: I love this app. I never have problems with it while running my small business
(5★) Great App.Muy bueno: Excellent app, fast and easy to handle it.Is a 5 stars app.
Oct 05, 2014
(5★) Great & fast!: I love paypal! The best option for a small buisness in my opinion
(4★) Pay Pal Here is Fantastic!: Used it for the first time yesterday. No wifi but still completed several transactions flawlessly. A real benefit for the small
business owner with offsite sales.
Oct 04, 2014
(5★) Please add iPhone 6 compatibility: This app is well designed and has always worked great with my previous iPhones. However, since I have upgraded to iPhone 6 it will
not read cards. Please fix this. Thank you.
(5★) Grooming: Awesome for small businesses! Fast pay!
(5★) Awesome: Works great! Simple and easy to use:)
Oct 03, 2014
(5★) Paypal Here App: Absolutely love it. My customers love that they get there invoice on the spot. Best thing since sliced bread !
(5★) Great app!: Very user friendly application. Very easy to process cards manually of swiping
Oct 02, 2014
(5★) Me: I love the convenience of receiving payments and shopping all with one account. Thanks
Oct 01, 2014
(5★) Great way to get paid: Fast, convenient, and easy to use! One of my favorite financial apps!
Sep 12, 2014
(4★) Better than the Others.: would be nice to have an option to transfer directly to Paypal Card.
Sep 11, 2014
(5★) Yay!: I love Paypal, I love the card reader, keep up the good work!
(4★) Great app: Makes transactions simple to complete
(5★) Absolutely awesome and then some!: PayPal Here has revolutionized my book sales. The ability to do business wherever I am facilitates greater success and abundance.
Thanks a million!
Sep 10, 2014
(2★) Keep it signed on!: You have to sign in too many times to simply process a card transaction. That, to me, is totally unnecessary and time-wasting.
(5★) Sales: Excellent program and customer service
Sep 09, 2014
(5★) Works great! Love it better then square.: Great for small businesses. Love the debit card you can get for your account.
(4★) Exactly what we needed!: Easy start up and efficient system especially on the road. Excited to have this tool in our business arsenal.
Sep 02, 2014
(5★) Payment on the GO: Very easy and now I can take payment even if I am traveling, great app
(5★) Occasional user.: Great for getting money from friends and saving the trip to the ATM. The free card reader is cool too!
(5★) Great tool: Easy to use and works great every time.
Aug 15, 2014
(5★) Pay pal here: Works great love it for my business really happy and enjoying it just as good as the square reader my choice thank you :)
Aug 14, 2014
(5★) Pay Pal Reader: Practice first and I had to remove my cover to get it to work properly. Once I did that, it works great!
Aug 13, 2014
(5★) Better than the rest: Have used them all from square to pay anywhere PayPal has a good card reader reads the card on first swipe 99% of the time and has
a great register function for tracking all sales. With PayPal debit c
(5★) Love the app, love PayPal: Been the greatest experience & I appreciate Paypal & the producers of this App, it all works efficiently!
Total 88 reviews with 96.4% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows PayPal Here's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

PayPal-Here-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like PayPal Here, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.