AppsMeNow
Daily Paid Apps for Free & price drops
Uniden Guardian 2 Download & App Review

Uniden Guardian 2 App

Uniden Guardian 2 icon
Genres: [Business | Utilities]
Developer: Uniden America Corp
Release Date: Aug 15, 2012
Version: 1.2.4
Size: 1.5 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download Uniden Guardian 2 and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Uniden Guardian 2 Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Uniden Guardian 2 Remote app allows you to view live video from your Uniden Guardian Surveillance system. From anywhere in the world you have 3G or higher phone access or WiFi access, you can view your cameras live.

This version of the app is required for Guardian firmware version A0.3.5 or higher. If you have Guardian firmware version V 1.5.5, you can upgrade to the latest firmware and use this app. Otherwise, download the original Uniden Guardian app (blue icon).

You can choose any of the 4 supported system cameras. The snapshot feature also allows you to record a still image of your video to your iPhone® or iPad® device. If you have more than one Uniden Guardian Surveillance system, you can just add it to the app to view.

The Uniden Guardian Surveillance system also allows 2 remote viewers simultaneously, each viewing which ever camera they choose.

Features:
•View live video from your iPhone or iPad
•Choose any camera to view
•Supports WiFi networks
•Record snapshots to your iPhone or iPad
•System supports 2 remote viewers simultaneously (require 768kbps effective upload bandwidth in any given time)

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2

How to Download:

Download Uniden Guardian 2 free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Uniden Guardian 2 application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Uniden Guardian 2.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Uniden Guardian 2" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Uniden Guardian 2 application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Aug 11
(4★) Time for an update of features.: I have had this camera system for a year now and very easy to set up and use. The app works roughly 90% of the time and I would
just with Uniden would add more features to the app like you can actual
Jul 10
(5★) Great system: This is a great system for the price. Using 3 cams I have no problems viewing from my iphone or iPad. Could use more remote
features but this works as advertised.
May 14
(2★) Just OK: This does not work well with Apple devices. FIX THIS! I would never have purchased this system had I known. I can only see one
camera there are no drop downs one menu buttons to see more.
Apr 17
(3★) Add sound to app!: App is decent but please add sound to app same as monitors capabilities!
Apr 13
(2★) bad app, ok hardware: not user fridendly. clumsy interface!
Apr 02
(4★) It works fine: Have had the surveillance system for a couple months. The app works fine. I am able to see all 4 cameras from my IPhone 5s
without a problem. Sometimes it might take a few seconds for the image to co
Mar 28
(2★) Use with MAC: Apparently the internet remote view can only be accomplished through a PC and not a MAC. If it is not adapted to MACs in the near
future there should be a disclaimer noting the problem.
Jan 19
(3★) Electrical Eng: i have problem for receive alarm in my iPhone 4S, in the beginning all time i hearing the alarm, but several days ago i don’t
any more could you tell me how can repair those problem, by the way i tr
Jan 18
(2★) push notifications stopped working: as of first week of Jan 2014 both my phones (5) no longer get push notifications from the Guardian 2 application. Email alerts
still works as well as everything else, remote viewing (online), etc. Jus
Jan 06
(2★) Bad App!: The app worked for a couple of weeks then all of a sudden it quit sending me alerts when the camera detected motion. Dont bother
calling Uniden they never answer the phone. I was on hold for over 30 m
Dec 17, 2013
(5★) Great app: Thank you Uniden for the effort. I appreciate being able to look in on our kids (our four legged kids)when away.
Dec 13, 2013
(3★) Ok. Needs work: Want to be able to look at more than one camera at a time. Hearing would be nice too. All in all more remote access
Sep 27, 2013
(5★) App works fine for me: I think the people complaining about the app have no idea how to use it or set it up. I have had no issues what so ever with
connectivity and or viewing. Yes it could be more user friendly with quad v
Aug 28, 2013
(4★) More features: I have an Iphone5 and have not had any problems yet! I would like to be able to view what has been recorded on the SD card and be
able to clear the card out when it gets full remotely. This should b
Jul 12, 2013
(2★) Clumsy UI: Too much clicking to get to camera you want. Should have a slide or zoom capability too.Should just be able to click on a camera
instead there is some weird non standard selecting controls which shows
Jun 18, 2013
(3★) Great System, poor app: I love the system, but as others have pointed out, no quad view and no text alerts. To see video, you must connect to the
Internet, but while connected, you can not record, nor activate a recording re
(3★) Needs more features: Great for viewing only. There is no audio or way to scan the cameras. Needs more work!
Jun 11, 2013
(4★) Love the app: PLEASE give the Mobile app a quad view. This system is allowing my 95 yr old Mom to continue living on her own. Please update to a
quad view. Thanks!
Apr 24, 2013
(4★) Good system: The uniden guardian G755 is greatBut the Ipone or Ipad app need to improve more like zoom , listen sound and see in a quad modeIn
general good
Apr 09, 2013
(5★) LOVE THIS APP!: Great app and camera system! Yeah it disconnects every now and then just reconnect no worries.
Mar 13, 2013
(5★) App works as it should: Version 1.1.5 works great. Just be sure rotation is not locked in landscape mode as you will not see application controls to
select cameras.
Mar 08, 2013
(5★) Great Start: Please just add sound and quad camera view. Then I would recommend this system to everyone.
Mar 05, 2013
(3★) Good: Good but no voice please help I can not have voice
Mar 03, 2013
(5★) Nicely done Uniden!: I picked two sets of these up yesterday and I must say they are of the highest quality and for us OSX users I was pleased to see
an iOS app which was even easier to setup and use. I was very pleased
Mar 02, 2013
(2★) New version needs work: In landscape mode app now puts a white bar about 1/2 inch wide down the right hand side of the screen. I too would like to see a
way to switch cameras in landscape mode. I also would like to check re
Feb 20, 2013
(4★) Good 4 Doggies: Good for watching the dogs and keeping an eye on the front of my home while at work. Only confusing thing is that the app ask for
password when it really needs security code from monitor.
Feb 18, 2013
(4★) Love it: App does most of what I expected. Would be better if there was a way to check recorded video from app and switch cameras from
landscape view.
Jan 13, 2013
(3★) Uniden: Not a bad app great video quality wish if you vies on an I pad could do quad view. Also you seriously need to make an app for
iPad this works on an phone can download for iPad but its a iPhone versio
Dec 28, 2012
(2★) Tablet features are needed on this app: Needs new update.Features that are on the tablet are needed on the app, where one can record. Make setting changes.!the can
connections are slow at times. And please include audio where one gear over
Dec 24, 2012
(4★) Works good: The app works good. I have used it on both on iPhone 5 and iPad. The password is the monitor password not your account password.
Other reviews comment that they have had problems with access due to pa
Oct 24, 2012
(5★) Up to par: Purchased G755 system at Costco & within a hour was up & working fine on my new iPhone 5 / iOS 6. The whole system works as
advertised so five stars from me .
Oct 17, 2012
(4★) Great camera & app combo: Just purchased the g755 camera and 7" display system from Costco. Installation of the system was very easy as the cameras only
require electrical plugins. Once setup the app only required the system I
Total 32 reviews with 70.6% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


AfterThis

1 hour ago
Free $ 1.99


Bridge Constructor Playground

2 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


RRBBYY

3 hours ago
Free $ 19.99


Jump Desktop

7 hours ago
$ 7.99 $ 14.99


Simply HDR

20 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


868-HACK

23 hours ago
$ 2.99 $ 5.99


Portrait Painter

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Rainy Daze

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 1.99
Free App of the Day 31-Aug
Copyright © 2010 - 2014 Appsmenow.com | Best Mobile Applications. All Rights Reserved.
iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, iPad Mini and iTunes are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Promo content provided courtesy of iTunes