CamFind Search With Your Camera App

CamFind - Search With Your Camera icon
Genres: [Utilities | Reference]
Developer: IMAGE SEARCHER, INC
Release Date: Apr 07, 2013
Version: 1.0.7
Size: 9.9 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

Image Searcher has already given us TapTapSee - Blind & Visually Impaired Camera on Oct 11, 2012. now delivering another great App for iOS. download CamFind and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the CamFind Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

CamFind is the very first mobile application that can photograph, identify, and provide information on virtually any object you desire to learn about.

Simply take a photo of anything around you and receive relevant information about that object - including where you can buy it and web search results.

COVERAGE

● "CamFind turns your camera into a search, allowing you to look up information just by pointing the lens at any real-world object or location. And it's pretty darn cool." - CNET

● "...CamFind shames Google pretty badly." - 9to5Mac

● "CamFind is a Better Google Goggles" - Cult of Mac

● "CamFind is a more accurate Google Goggles" - Life Hacker

● "I recommend you grab it while its free!" - iPhone Life Magazine

● "CamFind is not only incredibly accurate, but in the real world puts Google Goggles to shame" - TechnoBB

● "CamFind is a helpful addition to any iOS user’s homescreen" - Inside Mobile Apps

● "With an 85-percent accuracy rate as compared to something like Google Goggle’s 15 percent-20 percent accuracy, you can see how impressive it is." - Mobility Techzone

● "Bargain hunters can use CamFind to search for the best prices and travelers can search the web for the landmarks they have just photographed." - Connect: Digital Photography Review

FEATURES

A CamFind user can take a picture, have it identified by CamFind and then be prompted with the following options:

* Internet Search Results
* Related/Similar Images
* Price Comparisons and Online Shopping
* Related Places and Address Finder
* Film Poster/DVD Recognition
* Social Sharing

CamFind also offers the following time-saving functions:

* Language Translator
* QR and Barcode Reader
* Text Search
* Voice Search
* Voiceover of Identified Objects
* Automatic Flash
* Automatic Focus
* Ability to Save Images to the Camera Roll/Upload Images from Camera Roll

Forget about typing words in a browser to find out what the object of interest is, CamFind allows you to take a picture at ANY angle to learn more about it!

At only 5.6 MB CamFind will be your new best friend. Delete all of those space wasting apps out of your phone, because CamFind can do it all.

From 'Internet Search Results' to 'QR and Barcode Reader' we got you covered. We are the Swiss Army Knife of apps. It's time that you get your phone back.

Download CamFind now to experience a mobile search like never before.

The evolution is coming - text-based search is the old way of doing things. Don't fall behind the curve - get CamFind!

We are the future!

Contact CamFind via any of the following:

Twitter: @CamFind
Facebook: CamFind

We have previously released an app for the visually impaired and blind users, TapTapSee.

The app has been a huge hit with the visually impaired and blind users. It has garnered multiple podcasts, reviews, as well as positive feedback within the community.

In March, 2013 TapTapSee was named App of the Month by RNIB.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download CamFind free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the CamFind application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for CamFind.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "CamFind" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This CamFind application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Jan 21
(5★) User: shay Y: I love the app I love the idea behind it And I believe that this is just the beginning of understanding what can be happen in the
future with this up or similar to it.But personally, I connected to th
Jan 20
(5★) GreT app: One of the greatest application must be on the phone
(5★) Very reliable and easy to use: Use it all the time. Quick, reliable and easy to use.
Jan 15
(5★) Fantastic: Where and what u don know and maybe you are not what it is you can take the pic and let the app to introduce it to u
Jan 04
(5★) Amazing accurate: I have tried many image recognition apps like google googles, amazon app, bing etc but this one eats all of them for breakfast!
Someone is going to buy them!
Dec 31, 2014
(5★) Coolest App Ever: This incredible app recognizes everything and I do mean everything! It is 100% a must have! Great App!
Dec 28, 2014
(5★) Awesome: Been looking for a good Google Goggles replacement. This goes above and beyond. Keep up the great work.
(5★) Better than google image search: No bad at all ! Need improvement but it way ahead of google image search ! Thanks
Dec 10, 2014
(5★) The greatest app: The best program to search by images
Dec 05, 2014
(5★) Quite amazing: After you get through the first stage of taking pictures of random things to see if it works , this app is actually quite useful.
Modern technology amazes me.
Nov 22, 2014
(4★) Best in class: I cannot find a similar app that works better and they are always trying to improve it! A must for anyone who resells!
(5★) Take photos or use existing photos: To use existing photos, tap the clock icon at bottom left of screen and then click plus icon and top right of screen.
Nov 21, 2014
(5★) Oh. Em. G.: I wish I could kick Bananadan on both of his balls. This app is created to take photographs and it clearly states so in the
description. I did not download this app believing it would use existing pho
(5★) Very good app: This is a very cool app You can look up any thing with it and it vary accurate
Nov 07, 2014
(4★) Good but .: I love it but it need more work !
Oct 29, 2014
(5★) Fantastic!: Really, really good. Fun! And useful for many with needs. One of my favorite Apps! Me and my son have a great time with it.
Oct 24, 2014
(5★) Works for me: Quickly and easily finds almost anything
Oct 18, 2014
(3★) Mushroom like eileenmcd: Just like EileenMcD. Took a pic of a strange mushroom and it found black and white flower. Sure enough, various flowers in black
and white. Users should be able to edit the find to improve the app
Oct 08, 2014
(5★) хорошее приложение: забава на пару часов
Sep 28, 2014
(5★) Great app!: This works every time! Amazing. I took a picture of a spider that was camouflaged in a group of leaves and it pulled out what I
wanted it to see and correctly identified the species. Incredible!
Sep 26, 2014
(5★) Great app: Fantastic great job on the app. Should make the Amazon phone feels even more stupid.
Sep 21, 2014
(5★) Surprisingly useful!: I frequently use this app at the store, any store, to find product reviews and/or competitive pricing. It is generally fast,
reliable, accurate, and always impressive. It is impressive because there s
Sep 18, 2014
(2★) Used to be good.: This app used to just snap a photo when I hit the take picture button. Now, it gives me an error message and says Video connection
not established. If you care about your customers, fix it!
Sep 13, 2014
(5★) FAB!: Absolutely useful app. Has helped me identify things and/or get more information with amazing speed and accuracy. One of the very
rare apps that lives up to all the good hype.
(5★) Amazing: I love this app. Finds anything you can get a pic of. Great fun trying to stump it.Actually a very usable app to speed up find
where to find anything you may be looking for. Peace.
Sep 11, 2014
(2★) Ehh: I was hoping to be able to upload a pic to search by.
Sep 05, 2014
(5★) Works better than I thought !: I was surprised how fast and accurate this is.
Sep 02, 2014
(2★) It was good.: App used to work great, but now it kicks me out any time I try to take a picture. Deleting for now. Hopefully they have a fix for
it soon.
Aug 27, 2014
(5★) Fun and pretty accurate: Definitely fun. It has been great at identifying plants and flowers.
Aug 19, 2014
(5★) Awesome and intelligent !: Perfect app ! But not sure if a human or computer recognition for pics !
Aug 18, 2014
(5★) What a great app!: The app works on almost everything.
Aug 14, 2014
(5★) AWESOME!: I simply LOVE this app whether human engineered or advanced technology. No matter. The RESULTS are AMAZINGLY accurate. I am
encouraged to believe it will only get better as time, attention and intera
Aug 09, 2014
(5★) Works Great!: Like this app works extremely well!
Aug 08, 2014
(2★) Decent, but useless: This app offers a cool aspect of simple identification, but is completely useless and not applicable to anything. Get it not for
actual use, but just for amusement.
(5★) Review of CaFindApp: CamFind is a great App. I became totally blind about a year ago. It is is direct, simple and intuitive. A lot of Apps get wordy
and then you lose your train of thought of what you are doing. It is
Jul 22, 2014
(5★) Pretty awesome: Even if it is a human like review below me saids its still pretty cool . When u need it asap well here u get results ! I dont
think is scam . Does it matter if its human or artificial intelligence doe
Jul 20, 2014
(2★) Would give it 5 stars but .: It crashes while identifying the picture , I see the words that describe the picture and they are pretty accurate but then it
crashes . I have an iPhone 4
Jul 17, 2014
(4★) It works but not great: This app has found sources of images correctly. But once they are correct it dumbs down the search to something so vague it finds
things barely like what it had just described. If you plan on using th
Jul 16, 2014
(5★) Stunned!: I was supper doubtful this app would be any good, like google goggles but SHOCKER! It worked, I took a picture of the was I was
wearing an bam! It recognize the brand and have me links with pricing in
(5★) Pretty Cool: Going to make me even lazier and not use Siri at all. It has some kinks but they will develop over time. At least download and
play with it!
(5★) FINALLY!: I hv tried & tried to find info about things like leaves from a tree, berries, etc etc using google images FOR YEARS! I could
never get it to work before getting aggravated & giving up. This app is PE
Jul 14, 2014
(5★) Must have: It crazy powerful. But please have search from image library
Jul 13, 2014
(5★) Good app!: Good app! Only problem: WHATS WITH THE RATING?
Jul 12, 2014
(5★) CamFind A: camfind is user friendly and astonishingly impressive! 10 star rating!
Jul 11, 2014
(5★) Incredibly accurate!: Amazing app! Fun just trying to stump it.
Jul 10, 2014
(5★) Blown away!: This app is incredibly accurate and really cool.
Jun 27, 2014
(5★) Very accurate: This is by far the best image recognition I have ever seen.
Jun 23, 2014
(5★) Great app! Cool features!: Surprisingly easy to use, accurate, and fun!
Jun 05, 2014
(5★) What the?!?!: Ok this is a good app but what the heck? I took a pic of paper I had a phone# on. and it brought up her name and phone number so
that was scary.
Jun 02, 2014
(4★) Perfect App: Found just what I was looking for.
May 28, 2014
(5★) Great!: This is a great and accurate tool. I have used it to identify old coins. I recommend you get this! AMAZING!
May 25, 2014
(5★) Best visual search app: Can identify and provide information on anything. Also became much more accurate lately.
(5★) Excellent: Works like a charm. Love to quickly get wine names/reviews/prices
(2★) Does not work . it works, but after three final up: Does not work . it works, but after three final updates . (. Program stops working. Upon entering directly out . I tried, but, not
the lives of those who call .
May 22, 2014
(2★) Fix it: After updating this week it no longer opens. Tried a new install with the same result. Was a good app before this issue.
May 14, 2014
(4★) So good: I am happy to use this app! It is not perfect, but for what I paid! I am well served!
May 10, 2014
(5★) Rare!: This app has identified every item ! And has done it quickly!
Mar 22, 2014
(5★) Veryyyy good: Veryyyyyy good app tank you very much ️️️️️️️️️️️
Mar 20, 2014
(5★) Gives one faith in the future of AI: The CamFind app for iOS is amazing, really gives me faith in the future of AI, try thinking photos of ANYTHING, it will know what
it is.
Feb 26, 2014
(5★) A good app that works: This application is great! I receive results every time, even though there are moments when they are not very accurate. However, I
can always correct the inaccuracies by taking another picture. All in
Feb 25, 2014
(5★) Yaaaaasssss: This app is AWESOME. Take a photo and it identifies the object then does a search based on what it identifies. I am super
impressed at the level of accuracy (in identifying), the speed and the amount
Feb 20, 2014
(5★) Amazing app: Works great. Simple, fast and accurate. Beats Google in search results hands down.
Feb 04, 2014
(5★) Super App: Works great with my iPhone 4S. Very accurate.
Jan 28, 2014
(5★) Exelent: Enxelent app it finds everythig
Jan 14, 2014
(5★) Awesome App !: Love it. Just like it says. Point, Shot, Discover awesome app.Thx to all that made this happen.
(5★) Awesome app.: Works really well. I used it to try identify some pills i thought were pain killers and it found out straight away that they were
instead Viagra which was even better, because my wife helped me forget
Dec 24, 2013
(5★) Fantastic app: But how could you do that, is incredible .
Dec 21, 2013
(5★) Breakthrough in Visual Search: This ingenious app allows you find relevant information about anything & everything simply by snapping a photo or speaking. No
more typing on the tiny iPhone keyboard. Results are fast & image recogni
Dec 17, 2013
(5★) Just WOW: Incredible how great this app works. This change the way I can shop. really amazing! Must get! Thanks
Nov 29, 2013
(5★) Amazing app!: I work in the restaurant business. Most of the times the equipment model & s/n have been erased due to wear & teat & constant
cleaning. I used this app to get parts for those equipments. No need to wo
Nov 12, 2013
(5★) Very good: This app is a must-have I give it five stars
Oct 31, 2013
(5★) Accurate!: Take a picture of anything and instantly find the cost and where to shop along with an item description. Easy as pie
Oct 30, 2013
(5★) BEYOND: This thing is useless but oh my God is it amazing
Oct 27, 2013
(5★) The best app!: I am shocked! Very impressive. Works wonderfully. Nice. Awesome awesome awesome!
Total 74 reviews with 92.4% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


Word Jungle - Challenging Word

1 hour ago
Free $ 0.99


Newton - Multiplication

4 hours ago
Free $ 0.99


ProCam 2

22 hours ago
Free $ 1.99


Fantastical 2

22 hours ago
$ 1.99 $ 4.99


Workflow Powerful Automation Made

22 hours ago
$ 1.99 $ 4.99


OMG Sounds - The Vine Soundboard

23 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


The Great Fusion

Yesterday
Free $ 1.99


Words With Monsters

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 2.99

Version History

iOS Store Rank History

Below is the iOS store rank history of CamFind - Search With Your Camera which shows the highest daily rank of the app on available categories.

Best chart rankings:
#24 in Top apps (iPhone) on Dec 04, 2013

Today's chart rankings:
#192 in US store (iPhone)

Latest Reviews

Yesterday's
App Icon
$ 0.99
aa game
By BrainFreeze
App Icon
$ 0.99
i am hungry
By CN Infinite
App Icon
$ 0.99
Traffic Buster
By Djinnworks GmbH
App Icon
$ 0.99
Trailer Truck Destruction Bowl
By Grey Falcon Studios
App Icon
$ 2.99
Particle Mace
By Andy Makes
App Icon
$ 0.99
PussyRun
By Akop Nagabedyan
App Icon
Can You Escape Quaint Room 3
By sha li
App Icon
American Poker - Casino Style
By Henk van der Zee
App Icon
Target Ball Balance Labyrynth
By Academ Media Labs LLC
Jan 27
App Icon
$ 0.99
Three In A Row Majong Deluxe
By Teen Games LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Letterswirl
By LETTERSWIRL LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Trash Sorting
By Lemondo Entertainment
App Icon
Monster Wheels 3D - 4x4 Offroad
By Academ Media
App Icon
Split the Dot
By BoomBit
App Icon
$ 4.99
Alfred Remote
Productivity
By Running with Crayons

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like CamFind - Search With Your Camera, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.