Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

Feed Wrangler App

Feed Wrangler icon
Genres: [News | Entertainment]
Developer: Developing Perspective, LLC
Release Date: Apr 30, 2013
Version: 1.2.1
Size: 2.45 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download Feed Wrangler and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Feed Wrangler Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Feed Wrangler is an RSS reader for the modern age. Designed from the ground up to make reading your news feeds as easy and quick as possible.

- Create Smart Streams to personalize your news feeds. Perfect for on-the-go check-ins.
- Powerful Search lets you easily bring up any article
- Deep integrations with Instapaper and Pocket for enhanced Read Later interactions

Feed Wrangler requires an annual subscription. This can be purchased within the app.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2

How to Download:

Download Feed Wrangler free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Feed Wrangler application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Feed Wrangler.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Feed Wrangler" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Feed Wrangler application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
(5★) Thank you _: Great service and the first feed reader to update for iOS 8 and the 6 Plus. Thank you
Sep 30, 2014
(4★) Thank you for iPhone 6 Plus support!: I haven't tried anything else, just wanted to give an immediate thanks for a much-anticipated feature.
Aug 02, 2014
(2★) Problems Refreshing: Often gets into a state where it doesn't refresh anymore. Need to kill it and relaunch in order to set the latest unread articles.
Otherwise a decent app.
Jul 29, 2014
(5★) Perfect RSS reader for iPhone: This is the perfect RSS reader for iPhone, it's simple and easy for use on the go.
Jul 13, 2014
(4★) Welcome replacement to Google Reader: Happy one year user of FW, which has continued to gain new apps (Unread is excellent) and capabilities. It has been stable and
easy to use on the web, in app, or via readers.
Jun 12, 2014
(5★) Simple, clean RSS reader: I've been using Feed Wrangler since Google Reader died and it's been wonderful. The latest UI Update makes it even better,
especially the typography.
Jan 31, 2014
(5★) great app: I love this app! Much better than Feedly.
Dec 26, 2013
(3★) Solid: FeedWrangler is a solid and trustworthy RSS reader.It's not incredible but FeedWrangler does work well, syncs across devices (iOS
and Web), and integrates with other apps like Instapaper and Netbot.I
Dec 11, 2013
(5★) Wonderful Google reader replacement: This is really a fantastic app. Really well made with a lot of attention to detail. I also liked how David was so transparent
about explaining why there were issues in the past and how he overcame the
Dec 10, 2013
(5★) Good basic app. Great service.: Loved the service everyday since I bought it.
Sep 25, 2013
(5★) Great improvements!: This is my new favorite app for reading feeds. Much better than Reeder or Feedly.
(5★) Clean. Simple. Fast.: Background fetching plus streamlined features and design makes this a winner. I've used several RSS readers (I've been a Reeder
user since day 1) but this app is now my go-to rss reader. It meets my n
Sep 15, 2013
(5★) Great service: I'm a really big fan of this app and service.
Jul 03, 2013
(5★) Excellent service: The smart streams are absolutely a replacement for folders in google reader. Essentially the same functionality, but more
powerful. It's all pretty straight forward, so I'm not sure why some people ar
Jul 02, 2013
(5★) Excellent RSS Service and Reader: This app was developed, in part, before the announcement of the Google Reader shutdown. But, I am happy the announcement of the
shutdown forced me to give it a try. Great app.
Jun 30, 2013
(5★) Tough Choice: I was debating this service vs feedbin and made this choice. So far so good, would like to see continued development of the iOS
app and the ability to have full screen as well as swipe left to right b
Jun 28, 2013
(5★) A Good App To Use As Your Back-End: Feed Wrangler from Underscore David Smith is a really great service to use for syncing your RSS feeds.
Jun 24, 2013
(2★) It’s OK. It’s certainly no Reeder/Google Read: The UI is bare bones (it mainly feels like a web view). It doesn’t support folders. And there are few gestures. It’s also
very slow.I wouldn’t be considering it if Google weren’t canning Re
Jun 18, 2013
(5★) Returning to RSS: Great job. The key to me using any news reading app, RSS or not, is my ability to share. When I email a link from this app, it
populates the email with the link to the actual story, not some cheesy li
Jun 06, 2013
(5★) Exactly what I have been looking for!: RSS feeds stay in sync, Instapaper and 1password integration, I love it!
May 28, 2013
(5★) Google Reader and Reeder replacement: I rely on feed readers for the vast majority of my interneting, sending to Instapaper things that are long, and to Pinboard those
that have long term value. Feed Wrangler ticks the right boxes for me,
May 05, 2013
(5★) Easy, fast reader.: This has a nice, clean interface with no extra stuff in the way. The best part is that everything it loads up very fast, unlike
most other Google Reader alternatives out there right now.
Apr 30, 2013
(5★) Perfect: Exactly what I wanted and expected from David!
(3★) No try before you buy?: Hard to review when you need to pay 20 to even get the app running.
(5★) Awesome!: Awesome app for a great service. Thanks David!
(5★) Most trusted Google reader replacement.: Great product and service. And the developer is awesome. Had a question and he got back to me fast.
Total 26 reviews with 90.8% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

2 days ago
Tempo

$ 3.99 $ 4.99

2 days ago
Blackbar

$ 2.99 $ 5.99

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows Feed Wrangler's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

Feed-Wrangler-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like Feed Wrangler, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.