Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

YAKiT App

YAKiT icon
Genres: [Photo & Video | Entertainment]
Developer: Freak'n Genius Inc
Release Date: Apr 30, 2013
Version: 3.5
Size: 30.39 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download YAKiT and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the YAKiT Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Welcome to the world of talking selfies or creative anonymity!

Bring any photo to life, making Ke$ha , cats or tea kettles talk. Create floods of videos for social media and more.

Make videos that would never be possible in real life and show them off to your friends, family or this application community.

Share your videos to a video feed for people all around the world to see & react to. Browse Editor's Picks and Channels to truly have your funny bone tickled.

Add tons of personality with animated stickers. Eyes, mouths, noses, zombies, bacon, Obama, Satan, special effects and more.

Features:
• Create a 15 second animation in less than 60 seconds
• Instant sharing to Facebook, Twitter and YAKiT
• Save vids to your phone to share to Instagram, Reddit, Youtube, or more
• Unlimited uploads
• Personal profile with all of your created videos
• Interact with other Yakkers by giving and receiving reactions & comments (more soon)
• Explore channels and Editor's picks

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download YAKiT free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the YAKiT application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for YAKiT.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "YAKiT" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This YAKiT application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Feb 15
(4★) Jamesonandfriends: I have used this app daily for over a year for my dog FB page and all of a sudden, like everyone else's I have trouble saving.
What happened?! PLEASE FIX IT! Thousands of people will be heartbroken if
Jan 28
(3★) Use to be so good!: I don't know what happened! It use to good until when I tried to save my video to my camera roll it wouldn't save. Please fix it
Jan 07
(5★) Great App. Very Entertaining: Awesome. Works Great. Just a Couple Ideas:-Make it so you are able to save to your camera roll after you posted it-Follow Others
(I Know You Guys are working on that)-Make Yakit accounts without Faceb
Jan 02
(5★) Just awesome!: So easy to use and hilarious! The possibilities are endless.
Dec 01, 2014
(5★) So funny : This app is hilarious! Love it!
Nov 11, 2014
(4★) Joyfully addicting: I have stopped doing everything I'm supposed to be doing since the moment I downloaded YAKIT. If I'm not careful, YAKIT videos
could become the only means through which I communicate. It's like having
Nov 07, 2014
(5★) Five Stars: great app does what it's suppose to do it's fun new and womderful
Aug 13, 2014
(5★) Good for studying: I record lecturers at my university to review lectures when I need to but the lectures are even more boring the 2nd time around.
After I installed yakit I can make these lectures interesting again by
Jun 17, 2014
(4★) Amazing app ever!: I love this app! Crazy! Funny! Omg seru banget
Apr 27, 2014
(2★) Saving to Camera Roll: Don't add or say much on the first scene. It won't save your first one to the camera roll. After that it's great.
Apr 04, 2014
(5★) HeyYouGuuuys: This app is BY FAR the best thing to happen to my iPhone in a long time. I actually stumbled upon it in the App Store by accident
about two weeks ago and I've been addicted ever since. I'm finding out
Mar 12, 2014
(5★) Absolutely awesome: This app is great I have no complaints what's so ever. I only wish they can be longer than 15 seconds. Also, please add more
effects and props and characters and I'd be set! Cheers to the Freakin G
Mar 02, 2014
(5★) Awesome App: Very fun app. The future of making people laugh
Feb 24, 2014
(5★) I love the pop-ups when you like a video!: So fun! When I press "lol" or "cute", text pops up saying "haha" etc. So fun!
Feb 21, 2014
(3★) If u find a bug: "If u find a bug it's not my fault" that was in the update log. GG !
Feb 18, 2014
(5★) Join in the fun without Facebook!: Now my friends without FB can watch videos :)
Feb 13, 2014
(4★) Great. Fun. Will get better with age.: The navigation is clunky and the tools are confusing, but this will likely change and become more user friendly as they gain cash
and create updates. Overall, lots of fun. B
Feb 12, 2014
(2★) gallery: It would be nice if I could upload pics that are already in my photo album
Feb 09, 2014
(4★) Ok: It would be better if we could make longer videos.
Feb 05, 2014
(5★) Love it: I find it hilariously entertaining. Great fun with family.
(5★) I love it: My sister and I have far too much fun with this app! We only wish for more options with stickers faces props etc. and the option
to save and come back to it to edit or add.
Jan 24, 2014
(5★) Brilliant: Amazing ! The best app out there!
(2★) Mandatory Facebook Login?: What once was an amazing app has now been ruined by a mandatory Facebook login.See ya. App deleted.
Jan 23, 2014
(5★) The BEST app EVER: I love YAKiT! I could make and watch videos all day!
(5★) Most unique app: Some really clever features, very well thought out and the videos in editors pick are actually funny to watch
(5★) Fix for FB login trouble!: I had some trouble logging in with my Facebook after downloading the app but I talked to the YAKiT team and they showed me how to
fix it. Just go into Settings Privacy Facebook and flip on YAKiT.I t
(5★) Forget vine: Yakit is the future. Great update!
(5★) Hilariously entertaining!: Could easily spend hours playing with this creative, fun app!
Jan 13, 2014
(5★) Awesome Hilarious: Fun simple and comical app! Thanks!
Jan 10, 2014
(5★) Winner !: You guys hit a grand slam ! Great app.
(5★) Awesome, Fun App!: Such a fun and easy way to share photos!
Jan 05, 2014
(5★) FLAWLESS: Uhhhhh FLAWLESS NUFF SAID SIMPLE AWESOME UI
Dec 29, 2013
(5★) Wow: This is absolute gold! Can you make it do multiple mouths and people talking?
Dec 25, 2013
(5★) Funny as hell!: A little creativity and this app will have you in stitches.
Dec 20, 2013
(5★) One of my favorite apps: This is just fun! You can be so creative with it. The best Lol moments! User friendly too.
Dec 19, 2013
(5★) Say what!: My awesome nephew introduced me to this app and it rocks. We had a lot of fun putting words in other peoples mouths, yes this app
is number one!
Dec 07, 2013
(4★) Sooooo funny: This app is hilarious and entertaining. Finally I could make pictures of my little brother look and sound ridiculous this is
awesome u must get it
Nov 25, 2013
(5★) Awesome app!: This app makes me funny, and I am not even funny!
Nov 17, 2013
(5★) Awesome and easy: This is a great app. Very easy to use. It works. I really like it A
Nov 16, 2013
(5★) Keeps on gettin better!: This latest update has totally gone beyond my expectations. I knew it would be good but not this darn GREAT! Thanks for continuing
to bring excellence in Yakit!
(5★) Awesome and super easy!: Love it! Super fun and a piece of cake to use too.
Nov 15, 2013
(5★) Fantastically fun: Hard not to love. Brings out the creativity in the uninspired and the humor in a dry soul. I dig it.
(5★) Yak Attack: This app is a great way to make your friends laugh. We have tons of inside jokes and now I can bring them to life. So glad this
app exists!
Nov 14, 2013
(3★) Game: It copies your mouth witch is really cool
(5★) Yakit Review: This app is awsome for people who love cartoons and animations. Still who ever gets this will be blown away.
(4★) Swag and great for class: This app great for photo editing in class the winch is that you guy s should make the voice options longer and smoother but other
than that awsom
Nov 13, 2013
(5★) Keep the fun going: YAKiT is so fun. I use it everyday to make funny videos of myself and my friends. YAKiT helped me get a boyfriend. Thx YAKiT!
(5★) Best App Ever: This is brilliant! Message my friends, share photos, and all quick and easy. Go on now, YakIt some more!
Sep 08, 2013
(5★) Easy & fun: This app is very easy to use and a lot of fun, especially when you use your own photos.
Sep 07, 2013
(5★) Entertaining: What can I say? This is very fun. Clever and easy to use.
Aug 31, 2013
(3★) Alright, i guess.: The girl who showed me this app was pretty hot, so i guess i got that going for me.
Aug 26, 2013
(3★) Great fun. Bad sharing.: Love the app.Let me share (and save) the actual video, not just a link to your website.
Aug 25, 2013
(5★) HAHAHAHA!: This app is hysterical! It is a hit no matter who I show it to!
Aug 23, 2013
(5★) Easy and fun!: VERY simple to use and ENTERTAINING! There is options to add more then just talking mouth for fun! Crazy eyebrows, silly glasses,
etc! (Without paying for it) my favorite is using it with baby and dog
Aug 10, 2013
(5★) Dope Nasty: Super legit app. Allows you to make epic fun of all your friends! Supplying me with ENDLESS laughter!
Aug 09, 2013
(5★) Makes my life easy!: I started using this app when I babysit kids because they love it! But now I use it all the time too :)
(5★) A hit!: I love making my pictures have conversations. My kids are always coming up with the craziest things!
(5★) Bigdave_04: There always seems like a good reason to grab my phone and make a YAKiT. They are funny and no matter who I show it to, they
always start to laugh!
Aug 08, 2013
(5★) Just keeps getting better!: This is the funniest app I have on my iPhone, and always gets my friends giggling. Get this app!
(5★) Simple, hilarious, easy to use.: Super easy to make stupid-funny animations. The updates have made this awesome app even better!
Aug 06, 2013
(5★) Super creative app!: So much more fun than simply taking a photo and sharing it. Great way to express my creativity!
Total 61 reviews with 91.4% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

Yesterday
Rules

$ 0.99 $ 2.99

2 days ago
Out There

$ 1.99 $ 3.99

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows YAKiT's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

YAKiT-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like YAKiT, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.