Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

Dumb Ways to Die Game

Dumb Ways to Die icon
Genres: [Action | Education]
Developer: Metro Trains Melbourne Pty Ltd
Release Date: May 07, 2013
Version: 1.6
Size: 37.08 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download Dumb Ways to Die and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd, the application support GameCenter feature for achievements and leaderboards and Designed for both iOS Devices.

Need help? Use our Dumb Ways to Die Walkthrough or sign up and make your contribution today.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Dumb Ways to Die Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

You've seen the video - now the lives of those charmingly dumb characters are in your hands.

Enjoy 18 hilarious mini-games as you attempt to collect all the charmingly dumb characters for your train station, achieve high scores and unlock the famous music video that started it all.

Download the FREE game now to enjoy the new fun and remember, be safe around trains. A message from Metro.

GAMEPLAY
- Why is his hair on fire? Who cares, just RUN!
- Quickly wipe your screen free of puke
- Balance that wobbling glue eater
- Flick the piranhas out of range of those precious private parts
- Swat wasps before it's too late
- Best not invite that psycho killer inside
- Carefully remove forks from toasters
- Help self-taught pilots
- Get back from the edge of the platform you fools
- Have patience at level crossings
- No crossing the tracks! Not even for balloons!
- And who knew rattlesnakes were so picky about mustard?
- Doing your own electrical work? Choose the wires carefully
- Mind the gap! Board the train safely
- Space is no fun without a helmet. Put it on now!

PLUS
- Perfect your dumb-death prevention skills to unlock the full set of characters for your train station
- Earn your own local copy of the original video
- Compete against friends and highly skilled strangers on the Game Center leaderboard

© Metro Trains Melbourne, Dumb Ways to Die™

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download Dumb Ways to Die free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Dumb Ways to Die application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Dumb Ways to Die.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Dumb Ways to Die" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Dumb Ways to Die application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Feb 28
(5★) Enough Bad Luck and Boo I'm sick of it: This was a great game originally but I've had the game 6 months on my new phone and haven't gotten the plane once! Also the adds
are driving me insane and I'm sick of losing around 500 pts. Per round
Feb 27
(5★) AWESOME: This is a really addicting game and fun. I really think everyone should get this
Feb 26
(4★) Inappropriate for young viewers: If your over the age of 10 I think it is a great App. But little inappropriate!
Feb 24
(3★) Sucks: This game is like Clarence's amazing day out and all the other games like that. And all it is is there are mini games that you
half to do in time and if you mess up or don't do it in time you will los
(4★) Not bad: Worth checking out but there are some levels that can't be passed
(5★) Bad Bad Bad: Dumb ways to die is a boring game. I play the mini games and don't pass even when I obviously cleaned up all the puke or I pulled
out the toast with a fork successfully but it dosn't let me pass. Soo
(4★) It's good but has one thing about it: So I get a high score and then the game freezes same thing with the 2nd one to and what I have to do is power off my phone and
then power it back on and all my progress is gone it's so annoying
Feb 23
(5★) Awesome game!: Great game! Some ads. But I love it! Definitely recommend it.
(4★) Loved it! Then started to get frustrated: This game was good in the beginning but then caused me to get upset when I died. Overall I think it's a good game that teens or
pretend will love
Feb 21
(5★) LOVE IT!: It's an awesome and fun game. I totally recommend it. I play it all the time I mean all - the - time!
Feb 19
(5★) Awesome!: Really funny and fun and the music video it has is adorable. SO HAPPY I DOWNLOADED IT.
Feb 16
(3★) bug fix please: Love this game but recently when I try to play it the game opens fine, but once I press play game instead of starting the screen
just blinks and stay on the menu and then freezes so I can't do anythin
(3★) Way too many adds: The game is fun but some levels are unfair, it wouldn't let me tilt the person down to get the helmet. There are also so many
adds, every time you die one pops up and it's a video so u have to wait a
Feb 14
(5★) Fun game: Have you ever played Dumb Ways to Die? If you have, then you should know that this is a fun and addicting game. While others
criticize this game as "bad" or "annoying" I think of this game as fun and
(3★) Still lags: This is a great and clever game, but whenever I'm about to get to a score I need to unlock another character, it stops and I have
to quit, loosing my score and progress in the game. This happens all t
Feb 10
(4★) a few things: overall a very good game. I didn't like the plane game, but you can turn that one off so no complaint. in the astronaut one,
whenever I tilt my phone it doesn't work, even though it used too. not sure
Feb 08
(3★) Please read!: PLEASE STOP THE ADS! I understand that you are sponsoring but pleas!
(2★) Don't know what to do: I just got this app and it worked great but then it just started freezing whenever I have one life left! It was also doing that to
my little bro. Don't waste your storage on this app
(2★) Hating it now.: Literally everytime I attempt to play this game, it shows all my characters at the train station as the train passes by, then as I
click the "play" button, the music changes and it's just a blank blac
Feb 06
(2★) Okish: It's addictive at first but after a while it's boring and lifeless so I wouldn't spend the storage on it in my opinion
Jan 31
(5★) Epic game!: It's an epic but could you add a way for the kidney guy to die
Jan 27
(4★) It's broke but good game: Every Time it goes to the bear mission the bar on the bottom dosnt work so the bear eats me please fix.and on the mission with the
guys with the earbuds on the metro yea I got them all to go behind th
Jan 19
(4★) Love the Game ! But the ads : Love Love Love This Game ! But after you die and you wanna play again, or go to the main menu or watch the video, or do anything,
you gotta watch some stupid ads. Soo that really needs to change. I
Jan 17
(5★) Cool game: Dumb ways to die is addictive fun and a good way to tease sisters. Cool app
(4★) I ️ it but: I love it but there is too many videos coming up so please fix it love, Sedona
Dec 31, 2014
(4★) Pretty cool: Biscuitgirl is right. It does get boring after a little while. And there are defiantly better things I could be doing with my
time. Yet it is fun and challenging enough to pass time with when you have
(5★) Super fun: Super fun never gets old get it if you want to be in a chain for pretty much Life
Dec 29, 2014
(5★) stupid: there is no way to uninstall emything on this App Store so there is no point
Dec 28, 2014
(3★) Ok game but glitch need to fix: Ok your game is ok butWhen I clean the barf it times me but the barf is frozen then sometimes the whole mini game freezes also the
bear ducking thing is freakin impossible and dumb ways to die 2 is a
Dec 15, 2014
(4★) I like it: Very fun and very addicting but some levels are just really hard to work. Makes me pretty frustrated.
Dec 13, 2014
(5★) Great Game: It is all great and all but I have a suggestion for the hide and seek one. Listen to this there is a guy in the background
counting and the is the hider in front of three doors and he has to decide tw
Nov 30, 2014
(5★) I LOVE IT: I love it it is so fun I have one complaint way way way way to much blood
(3★) Freezes: Well when I tap it it dies and them I lose
Nov 29, 2014
(4★) Coolish: This game is so fun you should try it out
(5★) Amazing game!: This game is fun and entertaining! In this game, you have to save these little characters from dieing stupid deaths from them
being really.well,. Stupid. It is really great even though some devices ha
Nov 28, 2014
(4★) Good but bad: Well i like this game but there is one level on here that i have never passed and cannot pass it is the tipping super glue level u
should make it easier
(4★) Really?: You can not use two hands at the same time anymore
(3★) Addicting but to many adds: This game is totally addicting but there is way to many adds! Every time I try to go and replay the game it has another add! So
annoying. If you are a person that hates adds, DO NOT get this game. Oth
Nov 26, 2014
(3★) Adds: Love the game but HATE the adds too much adds
(4★) One problem: When it comes to the grizzly bear one, I do every thing right, and still die. Plz fix this bug.
Nov 25, 2014
(3★) Help: Great game! But keeps freezing on my iphone6 and force closes at times. Please can we try and fix this. Love the game!
Nov 24, 2014
(5★) Little Bitty Change plz?: So I was wondering if you could add the medicine guy to the game.What he would do is get his hand of medicine (about)puts it in
his mouth but you have to slap his hand.(Good idea?)Also can you please
Nov 23, 2014
(5★) Game Is great: everyone is complaining about the "spaceman splat." and thats bc its hard and americans hate hard things :) therefore i think it
is a challenge and its fun because it isnt impossible but just harder.
Nov 22, 2014
(3★) A little to hard: Good game but the vomit level is way to hard and the spaceman one doe not work
Nov 16, 2014
(5★) Great message, and even better song!: This is a great app that is simple, fun, and addicting. When you get to unlock the song. Watch out! It is one of those awesome
songs that sticks in your head no matter what age you are! Love it!
Nov 13, 2014
(4★) Great graphics: So many dumb ways to die. This game is fun, kind of black humor, love it. I like the graphics too.
Nov 11, 2014
(5★) THIS IS YE BEST APP: I love this app so much and I have been playing it forever and it awesome
Nov 07, 2014
(4★) Fun game, ads are upside-down: Vomit screen on iPad full size is impossible. Game Center welcome screen & all ads are appearing upside-down on screen. iOS 8.1 on
iPad Air 2.
Nov 06, 2014
(5★) Great game but not good for little kids: I give this five stars but I really think this is not good for little kids because of the blood the head explosion .
Oct 18, 2014
(5★) SO COOL: This is a awesome game but not good for small kids.
Oct 15, 2014
(4★) Awesome but.: I love the new update but whenever you have to do the mustard thing, I did it right but it still said I was wrong . Also the
spaceman thingy is hard too, why do you have to put the planets there? My p
Oct 12, 2014
(5★) OMG! AWESOME!: fun! the video is catchy and funny.
Sep 24, 2014
(3★) Not so great with iOS 8: Love this game, however I noticed playing on the new iPhone 6 that after the airplane board the sound completely stops working.
This game is nothing without the music and sound effects. I hope this is
Aug 30, 2014
(4★) Its good, but sad.: The game is great, except for spaceman splat. It lags too much. The one thing that made me sad was the music video. My friend died
when his car hit a train. Made me depressed so i deleted the game. SA
Aug 28, 2014
(5★) Bugs: Black screen and stuff other den that great
Aug 26, 2014
(4★) I love it but.: Today I was playing it and the Guy who super glueI did not win it I lost I win it a lot
Aug 03, 2014
(4★) The video: Personally i enjoyed the game. It was a great way to pass the time. It got a little boring after a while because it is just the
same games over and over. (Never got how to fly the plane)
(5★) Great! And every challenge is possible: So first off lemme say, this is a great app. So much fun. Second, i would like to tell everybody that no challenge is rigged and
that the whole game is possible. Thirdly, i am hoping you will add the
Aug 01, 2014
(4★) Best app ever️: Funny,and so great to pass time! Text me boys only at 8644357210
Jul 29, 2014
(4★) Fun game, but.: It really is fun, but it will freeze after I check the leaderboard and whenever I die, forcing me to close the app and reopen.
Please fix?
Jul 27, 2014
(3★) great/but.: love this app! the only thing is that it keeps crashing
Jul 08, 2014
(5★) YASSSSS: Theres a new one now bullssss swaggg
Jul 06, 2014
(4★) Hate the ads!: Remove these annoying video ads for 5 stars!
Jun 15, 2014
(4★) Excellent: The mini games are fun. The song it catchy. Just less ads
Jun 14, 2014
(3★) Good game but.: I really like this game, but reasantly whenever I go to play it on my iPod and tap play, it the whole screen is black and the only
thing you can see is the pause button in the corner. Please fix!
Jun 13, 2014
(4★) More!: I played this game for a week after I stopped playing it then i deleted it got boring it was a good game the first week second not
so great if you can add more mini games to make it more exciting so w
(5★) Five star review: Great game and cute too one recommendation is to make more minnie games for this game dare to be different too like keep ship from
sinking or keep from drowning but nothing too big other than that I l
Jun 12, 2014
(5★) Really good! : I really like this game! Just one thing but even without it, it is still amazing!Could you add a mode that you can just play and
practice at all of the stuff and not die?If you do, that would be amazi
(5★) Fun really great app: It is a fun game but the one where you tilt not to fall over is too hard pleas update with more games
Jun 11, 2014
(4★) Good: I am ok with this,But I do not get the plane one.
Apr 20, 2014
(4★) I love it but: The barf level is just awful. What you should do for the next update is for the clothes dryer level you should tap 5 times to stop
the spinning. Otherwise the game is great.
(4★) Practically requires an update: I glitched happen every so often the screen would get disorientedPlease add an update where we can pay to remove ads
(5★) Luvin it: I luv it so much this is like the best game I have ever played in my whole entire life
(5★) A message to SkizzNott: Just be patient and let drop a little bit.(This was done on the IPad Mini!)
Apr 19, 2014
(3★) TOO MANY ADDS!The stupid bear & stick: This app has too many adds I like the games but the adds are bothering me and the bear with a stick does not make sense
Apr 18, 2014
(5★) ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡): ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡) ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡) ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
(4★) Good game but.: This is a good game and all but there are two impossible levels for me. One is the vomit one where you have to clean up the vomit.
I can never get passed that one. The second one is the plane one. I a
(4★) Dumb ways to buy: I think this app is fun but soon gets impossible and the guy in the air plane it dosnt work i keep blowing and blowing but nothing
happens Its a good app but it needs some new levels
Apr 17, 2014
(3★) OK: It started out really fun but by the time I did a few rounds it got kinda boring
(5★) Dumb ways to die: Love this game after 800 points you get the awsome totaly rad music video i think everyone should try it.95% of you would love it
and i mean LOVE IT! I have the song memerized and allways sing it I ge
Apr 16, 2014
(4★) ADD MORE CHALLANGES: When I was watching the little video. I saw the fork guy and the electric guy who did his own electricity work and I thought about
something. THATS NOT ONE OF THE CHALLENGES ! PLZ think of a challenge
Total 81 reviews with 82.2% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

Yesterday
Blackbar

$ 2.99 $ 5.99

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows Dumb Ways to Die's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

Dumb-Ways-to-Die-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
#13 in Top apps (iPhone) on Dec 31, 2013

Today's chart rankings:
#87 in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like Dumb Ways to Die, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.