Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

Speech Jammer App

Speech Jammer icon
Genres: [Entertainment]
Developer: Dwight Dickinson
Release Date: Feb 03, 2013
Version: 2.0.1
Size: 2.57 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright

download Speech Jammer and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Speech Jammer Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Put on headphones, and turn on Speech Jammer, then set a delay for your desired effect. Speech Jammer is a passthrough audio tool that will allow you to send audio from any input and send it automatically to an output either with no delay, or a delay depending on what your expected results are.

There is no preset delay or preset effects. You pick what effect you want to cause!

The app works best with noise cancelling headphones, and headphones with the microphone built-in. If you cannot get proper results, try adjusting the slider

Having issues? Please contact me by tapping App Support on the App Store page. I'm always open for suggestions!

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

How to Download:

Download Speech Jammer free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Speech Jammer application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Speech Jammer.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Speech Jammer" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Speech Jammer application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Mar 01
(5★) I cannot stop laughing: Although this app probably works better with nice quality headphones, the basic apple work fine if you turn them up enough. As for
the app, I have been using it for 20 minutes non-stop because I can't
Feb 20
(5★) OMG AMAZING!: This app is probably the best app I have ever got. There are not a lot of instructions and it is easy to use. It is so fun and my
whole family enjoys it.
Feb 15
(5★) I love it: It's my favorite it's free it works it's worked for me and everyone that I tried it on they stuttered and so did I! Anyway I love
this app
Feb 06
(4★) IT WORKS: I thought it wouldn't work but you need to be in a quiet room for max results
Feb 01
(2★) Rip off: I can't hear anything, I even bought new headphones because I wanted to try this so bad and I still can't hear ANYTHING. I don't
even hear my normal voice. I know what your thinking, I'm probably stup
Jan 27
(5★) Nice!: Truly and amazing app! 5 stars! I recommend its use to all stutters.
Jan 25
(5★) Works Great: Well worth getting. Playing with this is a hoot!
Jan 23
(5★) AWESOME: This app is amazing! I used it to make a YouTube video and it worked perfectly! Thank you for making this app!
Jan 17
(5★) God Oh God BEST APP EVER : This app is awesome at first i thought it was stupid but i tried wit all my volume up and it messed me up by complete
Jan 12
(5★) Works!: This works very well! I think it makes me sound like an idiot and it makes tons of people smile
Jan 11
(5★) Best app: I was nervous to start it then I did it and I was like uhhhhhhhhhh
Jan 01
(3★) Great when it works: It is not working right. The sound's turned up and headphones are in but it won't play back my voice.
(4★) Sharing: App works as advertised, but an option to send a recording would be a great addition. Sending people recordings of friends (and
myself) sounding like a moron would be wonderful!
Dec 27, 2014
(5★) Works good: I mainly use this app as a mic for my xbox because it actually can be used that way which is really cool. So thanks for the app.
Dec 26, 2014
(5★) Makes me sound like an idiot, and I love it.: Best app. 9/9. 10/10. I can't wait to mess with my friends.
(3★) Alright.: I love the idea for this, but it wasn't executed in the best way. Sometimes it makes a high pitched screeching that gets
progressively louder. PLEASE FIX!
Dec 25, 2014
(4★) Fun app! We laughed Loud!: I'm not sure why some people don't like app. I think you have to use with friends and record & listen together. I haven't laughed
this loud in a long time. Great party app.it did work with new Apple e
(4★) Pretty Fun: I'm not going to sugar coat this at all. This is an app that is hilarious for groups, but crashes what seems about 10 minutes
apart. Beside that I have yet to find a problem, good work.
Nov 29, 2014
(5★) Works good great innovation: It works really well even with Apple Earphones. It worked for me and i am very much impressed by this app its a simple concept of
playing back your own voice but no one thought of this app before. Thi
Nov 03, 2014
(4★) Great and entertaining: They should call it the stutter app XD
Oct 04, 2014
(5★) Rhett and Link: Rhett and Link brought me here #MythicalBest4Ever
Sep 20, 2014
(5★) Lol This is Fun: If you really wanna have fun stuttering then this is the best! This app gave me a good laugh with my friends
(5★) GREAT! (FaceTime?): This app is pretty awesome! But you guys should maybe add a part where you could actually do it while FaceTiming or something haha

Sep 06, 2014
(3★) More delay options: There needs to be an option to have NO delay and hear yourself speak in real time and also be able to increase the delay much
longer.
Aug 02, 2014
(4★) Great app, needs bug fix: Great app, but needs a bug fix. It crashes and aborts to the home screen.
Jul 18, 2014
(5★) Mythical beast: Found this through Rhett and Link!
Jun 25, 2014
(5★) Intensifies sound: It may not be the best voice hammer but if you have headphones it intensifies the sounds around you. I could literally hear a
sound from the my kitchen when I was in my room.
Jun 16, 2014
(5★) Audio: Makes it simple to record and play back on anything.
May 11, 2014
(5★) Actually pretty fun!: Actually, I did not think this is going to work, but it had me in hysterics the whole time! Totally recommended.
Apr 29, 2014
(3★) Help: Okay so i gave it 3 because i know it works but i cant figure out how. What kind of noise does it make? And do i hav to waste
money on 50 headphones?
Apr 22, 2014
(5★) RT: Has been shown in rooster teeth videos
Apr 21, 2014
(4★) Its not working on my iphone 4s:(: Its not delaying!:( like at all but it works perfect on my ipad though!
Apr 13, 2014
(5★) Rhett and link are epic.: You to are truly awesome and I love your videos and your daily show good mythical morning
Apr 10, 2014
(3★) Good app but kind of buggy: The whole voice jammer thing worked fine. The only problem I had with it was when I had the jamming button activated the app
crashed. Good app just hope they fix the bugs
(2★) Ehh.: Im wearing beats pro and its not working.
Mar 14, 2014
(5★) I can not even speak it so cool.: Thanks Steve for letting me listen to Speech Jammer!From an E S S kid
Mar 13, 2014
(5★) Amazing: Who cares what everyone else says listen to me I love this app omg omg love it this ones a keeper!
Feb 04, 2014
(4★) Love it: I love it and all but I never get the time to do it. I whispered to myself and sounded like an idiot. I love it so far.
Jan 13, 2014
(4★) Great.: So difficult to speak but such a brilliant app.
Dec 28, 2013
(5★) Haha!: Hahahahah! Works as described with EarPods on high volume. Trying to read a book out loud is hilarious. Fun to mess with the
limitations of the human body.
Dec 26, 2013
(5★) Right on!: I found this app by watch Tosh.0 and I figured I would try using it. Pretty fun app. :-)
(3★) /:: It was good at first but now it wont let me enter the app anymore it always crashes
(4★) Great fun: Need to add speaker option and the ability to share it.
Dec 21, 2013
(5★) Fun, but you need a Friend: Very funny, but only when watching other people react to you using it. Works great, going to try this on others soon.
Dec 19, 2013
(5★) Hilarious!: My girlfriend and I love this app, it works heavily on both of us. We we laugh until we cannot breathe. You must get this app.
Dec 14, 2013
(4★) Great: This app works great a little loud though : (
Dec 11, 2013
(5★) It does work: Gave this app a try today after seeing it on tosh.o and it does work. The key is to have the volume very loud to drain out your
brain from hearing your voice. Though is can be painful for your ears
Nov 27, 2013
(3★) Works great, but.: It works really great, the only problem is that the app always crashes after a few minutes. Please fix that.
Nov 04, 2013
(4★) Why cant we send the Recordings?: I think it would be really cool if we could like put the recordings on soundcloud or twitter . something , email, text lol
Oct 24, 2013
(4★) As seen on Tosh.0: Neat little app, use noise canceling headphones. Was hilarious when Tosh did it.
Oct 19, 2013
(5★) Yes: I love this app! I laugh so hard every time it use it!
(4★) Playback: Make a speakerphone option for playback so other people can hear.
Oct 16, 2013
(4★) Fun app: This is a fun app! You have to turn your headphones as loud as possible, turn the delay to the lowest setting, and just read a
random paragraph or story to get the best effect!
Oct 09, 2013
(5★) Hh: Man I love this app and all but man just fix it
Oct 05, 2013
(3★) Works fine but makes me nauseated: Def works. Makes it pretty difficult to speak coherently and funny as hell when other people use it. When I use it, that vibrating
in my ears makes me totally sick to my stomach to the point I wanna p
Oct 02, 2013
(3★) I dont get it: I sound like a robot and it doesnt work on anyone:(
(3★) Eh.: No matter the delay I can still talk just fine.does it work based off mental fitness?
(4★) Recommended by.: I heard about these various apps on tosh.0 haha works GREAT but sometimes get loud static that scared the lights outta me the
first few times!
(5★) Hilarious: Crank the volume and good luck! This had the whole office rolling on the floor laughing in seconds!
Sep 26, 2013
(3★) idk: i heard it worked at one time but i downloaded 2.0 and when my headsets not in i hear the sound but when i plug it in all i hear
is me talking idk please either fix it or just go back to the old way s
Sep 18, 2013
(5★) Saw it on Tosh: Works very well with dial all the way down and voice canceling headphones in at full blast.
(5★) : This app makes my friends/family and I laugh, I love it.
Sep 16, 2013
(3★) Could do better: This app is okay though you have to be in a quiet room, turn the delay down (though it is still very long), and really listen to
your voice. If in a noisy room it is very hard to hear yourself, I tend
(4★) So funny: I downloaded this after seeing it on Tosh.0. Within minutes of using the app, my husband and I were nearly peeing our pants from
laughing so hard.
Total 64 reviews with 85.4% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

2 days ago
Tempo

$ 3.99 $ 4.99

2 days ago
Blackbar

$ 2.99 $ 5.99

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows Speech Jammer's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

Speech-Jammer-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
#51 in Top apps (iPhone) on Apr 21, 2014

Today's chart rankings:
#195 in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like Speech Jammer, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.