Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

Cartwheel by Target App

Cartwheel by Target icon
Genres: [Lifestyle]
Developer: Target
Release Date: Jun 18, 2013
Version: 1.0.1
Size: 4.78 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

Target has already given us Target for iPad on Nov 12, 2010. now delivering another great App for iOS. download Cartwheel by Target and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Cartwheel by Target Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Welcome to Target Cartwheel early release – a whole new spin on saving! It’s the first of its kind, and it’s super-simple. Just sign-up and instantly choose from hundreds of exclusive discounts (starting at 5% and up to 30%), all available on your computer or mobile device. Best part? These aren’t one-and-done discounts. Use them as many times as you want before they expire. You can even use Cartwheel savings on top of the 5% you save everyday with Target REDcard.
The app keeps your discounts neatly organized, all ready for your next Target run. Your discounts are all attached to one barcode that you can printout or pull up on your mobile device. Here’s another cool part – invite friends to join, or share deals with them, and you save even more.
•First-of-its-kind savings app
•Discounts from 5%-30% on hundreds of products
•Save on top of other coupons and offers, like Target REDcard
•Share discounts with friends
•Fully-customizable privacy settings
•Personalized offers, tailored to help save more on what you buy most
•Average discounts are valid for 60 days – longer than our Weekly Ad

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download Cartwheel by Target free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Cartwheel by Target application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Cartwheel by Target.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Cartwheel by Target" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Cartwheel by Target application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Yesterday's
(2★) I keep getting signed out!: Getting signed out of the app repeatedly is getting really frustrating. When I get to the store I think I'm ready to go and then I
find I'm signed out again. Also I'm having all kinds of trouble getti
Mar 01
(2★) Not too pleased: Tired of the expiration dates and lack of offers. I have used this twice in the year I have had this app. Might have to uninstall.
(5★) Fun!: This is a clever and fun way to utilize coupons!
(5★) WORKS PERFECT : It's pretty cool. There is a scanner that allows U to scan any item at target and it will tell u if that item is on sale through
cartwheel. If it's not, it will tell u which similar items are on sale.
Feb 28
(5★) Obsessed: I love this app! I'm a couponer and a huge Target fan. On each item you buy you can stack a manu coupon, store coupon AND use your
cartwheel as icing on the cake. LOVE this app.
Feb 27
(4★) Great scanner update: Really like the scanner update! No more switching back and forth.
Feb 25
(2★) Would be great if.: You could add more to your cart. I don't have time to try and add stuff to my cart only to get a message you are over and do you
want to delete something in order to add something. It would seem the m
Feb 24
(3★) New feature is confusing: The new feature that lets you know of other matching items when yours doesn't have an offer is confusing. You have to pay close
attention to see if you have an offer or if you are being shown a matchi
Feb 23
(2★) Scanner no longer works: I usually have some things in my Cartwheel before I arrive at the store, but always use the scanner in the app to make sure
nothing else is eligible for a discount. With the most recent update though
(3★) Like app but needs to sync with all devices: I am not experiencing the crashes that other have experienced with the update however, I would LOVE to see the app sync with all
my devices. I use my iPad for most day to day things (like scrolling th
Feb 22
(4★) Mixed reviews: I love this app for its great deals but I think more than 25 deals should be possible. It stopped calculating my savings and
number of uses. That needs fixed.
Feb 21
(2★) New features good and bad: In the newest update the scanning feature recognizes barcodes a lot faster. But now also has product suggestions that have a
current coupon. It's unnecessary advertising. And I like the fact that my b
Feb 18
(4★) Would like to see all coupons in cartwheel: Making all coupons, the mobile, printable, and cartwheel, available to use in store in one app would be extremely convenient.
Feb 01
(4★) Great savings.: Wish I was using this app sooner. It works well with Passbook. Saved extra even on clearance items. Just wish some of the deals
were better but either way you do save a good bit. First time I used it,
Jan 30
(5★) Facebook app: Love this app but would not work with iPhone 6 would not let me log in, all I had to do was delete Facebook app from phone and
settings now it lets me log in.
Jan 29
(2★) Needs Better Discounts!: Most of the things I actually use on here are only discounted 5%. It's definitely better than nothing but not enough to make me
want to shop there more.
Jan 24
(5★) Wonderful App: Just downloaded it in the store when a kind woman in the shoe section told me all shoes were 40% through this app. Saved 20 and
will continue to use it! Lots of categories. Some are just 5% (every bit
Jan 19
(2★) Stop: Please stop putting things in Cartwheel that cannot be found in stores. Please stop requiring a log in to Target wi-if in order to
open app in store.
Jan 18
(5★) A Very Accessible Coupon App: As an avid Target shopper and a blind VoiceOver user, I was overjoyed to find this app! It is completely accessible and also
features discounts on products I buy often. I also appreciate how it breaks
Jan 17
(5★) GREAT: really helps save an extra little bit. something i buy is always on there!
(5★) Amazing App!: This is the one thing that I needed Target to do. I love this app. Yes, you need to pay attention to what you're buying however it
tends to save you as much money possible. Plus it offers discounts co
Jan 15
(3★) Lost all my offer spots: This app asked for me to sign in and now I'm back to only 10 offer spots when I had earned over 20 offer spots and was dollars
away from adding another. I'm disappointed.
Dec 31, 2014
(4★) Great app!: Always good to save money and cartwheel has a lot of the everyday things my family uses.
Dec 28, 2014
(5★) Love it: Great savings! Easy to use. Only complaint is the spelling autocorrect. But still worth 5 stars.
Dec 27, 2014
(5★) Really Upset: I was upset with myself for not getting on the bandwagon sooner. I did not have to share my purchases with anyone. However, I can
recommend to friends and family through social media, what I found on
Nov 29, 2014
(5★) Helpful app: This is an app I actually use & use it frequently. I do all of my food shopping at target and I have been using this app since
March & so far I have saved 92! I scan everything I put in my cart and i
Nov 20, 2014
(5★) Love it: I love this app and use it all the time. I just wish they could get the rest of their apps right.
(5★) Fixed!: Thank you for the bug fix. The app is back to being great!
Nov 19, 2014
(5★) Thanks for the update!: Finally the app works again! Thanks for the update.
Nov 18, 2014
(5★) Thanks for the fix!: Happy to have my app back just in time for Black Friday shopping!
Nov 16, 2014
(3★) Unreliable!: Nothing is more frustrating when this app glitches out! Seems to be happening a lot lately.
(3★) Bugs, begone! Please!: This app has saved me but the most recent update has made it darn near impossible to add new deals using the app. Workaround: use
cartwheel.com to manage your account. The barcode seems to still work
Nov 15, 2014
(4★) Major issues!: Love my cartwheel put having MAJOR problems since this week! Please fix ASAP. Bad time of year for this to be happening! Thank
you. :(
Nov 09, 2014
(5★) Love Love Love: This app is great and always getting better. Have saved a ton of money since the beginning.
Nov 06, 2014
(5★) I really love this app!: This is a simple way to save even more money. I think it is fantastic that target offers this as well as the debit card and
physical coupons as well. This app is easy to use and I almost always have s
Nov 03, 2014
(5★) Love it!: I save a lot using it and I find myself excited for new offers each week!
Nov 02, 2014
(5★) I love this app: I use this app all the time. Some people mentioned not being able to log in, I use my Facebook account and I always have, I have
never had a problem logging in. I have saved 100 in a year. This app co
Oct 26, 2014
(3★) Needs Improvement: 1. Stop changing my search words. I searched for MiO and because there were no offers it gave me (and said I searched for) Milo.
STOP!2. The new Target app makes this one look outdated. LOVING the new
Oct 25, 2014
(5★) Love saving!: Use it every time I go to Target. Worth the time to save a few here and there. It adds up quickly!
Oct 23, 2014
(4★) Great app: Just wish more name brand items would be available.
(5★) Love Cartwheel: My thanks goes to Target for HELPING me save at their store. I love Target-it is so much nicer than Walmart. So I appreciated
when a Target employee encouraged me to use Cartwheel! I use it every ti
(5★) Great money saving app: App works great, easy to use and saves me a lot of money.
Oct 20, 2014
(5★) Still saving after a year: Saved over 250 so far. Some discounts are better than others, but I have saved so much more than I would have elsewhere.
Oct 18, 2014
(5★) Awesome: Easy to use. Add another 5% discount with Target check card.
Oct 17, 2014
(5★) Awesome app: I have had this app for a year and saved over 400! Love it!
Oct 05, 2014
(3★) Problems: Love it when it works. The server is down this morning. Arghhh!
(5★) Awesome!: I saved 10 dollars at my last visit! This app is the best! Combine it with coupons and the red card and you can save tons!
Sep 30, 2014
(5★) I live Target: This app is awesome,I save tons of money with Cartwheel and Target Debit.Num.1place to shop.
Sep 23, 2014
(3★) Bad update: Before the latest update this app was amazing. But now it keeps crashing I have to keep exiting out and redoing it! I was up to 9
items I could tag and then it kicked me back down to 11!
(5★) I Love Target!: When checking out at Target, the cashier asked me if I heard of this app. I downloaded it and she scanned everything that applied
for me. I was back to school shopping for myself and my son. My total
Sep 21, 2014
(4★) Big brother is always watching: I use this app whenever I shop at target. I love that I can scan all my items which is so easy. Hate that I have to log in through
Facebook. I guess nothing really is free
Sep 20, 2014
(3★) Warn us about expiring and expired coupons: It would be great if you still told us when our coupons will expire and then tell us when they do expire on our cartwheel.
Sep 16, 2014
(3★) Trouble logging in: Since the last update I cannot get the app to allow me to log in. I try to log in and it flashes my barcode across the screen then
takes me back to the log in screen. Major problems since I cannot get
Sep 15, 2014
(5★) Works great now.: It was kicking me out after I signed in. It is now working fine again. Good offers, easy to use.
Sep 07, 2014
(5★) Love this app!: I shop at target a lot and have saved a lot of money! Every little bit helps!
Sep 02, 2014
(3★) Good way to save a little : Still many bugs to work out. A lot of targets have bad cell reception. Difficult to use last minute in store a lot.
Sep 01, 2014
(4★) Great App: Highly recommend this app to anyone who frequently shops at target! I was really surprised with the savings I was getting! Even
off clearance items! The only issues I have had with this app have been
Aug 31, 2014
(5★) Love love love this app!: Have been using this app for less than 6 months and it has already helped me save almost 100! I shop at Target weekly and use the
app in combination with my Target card as well as e-coupons and print
(3★) Frustrated: Lately when I sign in it brings me to cartwheel but the redirects me back to sign in screen. I keep signing in, even tried on two
devices.
Aug 30, 2014
(5★) Love this app!: I have been using this app for quite some time, and I love it!
Aug 28, 2014
(4★) Crashing: The app keeps crashing and making me log in
Aug 22, 2014
(5★) So many savings: If you go to target even once a month. This is a great app to save money with.
Aug 21, 2014
(3★) Greasy concept, but needs some work: Love this app. Love target for dreaming it up. But I do have log in issues as described by others. Fortunately you can bypass
by doing it on your PC, then just pulling up the barcode in the store.
Aug 19, 2014
(3★) Not working: Usually works great. Right now it wont let me sign in.
Aug 18, 2014
(5★) Great App with great savings!: I love this App! I use it for my everyday shopping at target. I like when I choose a product, scan it and there is a savings! Only
difficult part I found is if there is not great service in the store
(5★) Great money-saver: Easy to use now with categories and search functions. I use in store wifi and am able to get the discounts! So cool that this is a
bonus discount on too of other coupons and offers!
Aug 17, 2014
(4★) Actual deals: Found some good deals so far on products I actually use!
(5★) Love!: I never have problems with this App! I LOVEE it!
(4★) Love this app: I do get logged out sometimes and it also crashes on me occasionally. I sign in using Facebook and disabled all the updates to
Facebook. I have saved 97 since October with this app and usually use it
Aug 13, 2014
(4★) Saves me money every time: I love this app and recommend it to anyone who will listen. It saves me money literally every time I go to Target. I use it with
Facebook and have no problem staying signed it. If you are concerned ab
(5★) Love this app!: I love this app and have never had any issues with signing In or it crashing on me!
Aug 08, 2014
(5★) I love this app!: It saves me money on items I was already going to buy - I love that! I also love the new option to scan the barcode of an item to
see if there are any discount at associated.
Aug 07, 2014
(4★) Saving Me Money: Great app! I read some of the previous concerns about not being able to open app in store, so I added my coupons at home and left
the app open as I headed to Target. Worked like a charm! Hope this hel
Aug 06, 2014
(5★) Awesome!: The only thing that would make it better is more coupon spots. 23 is not enough!
Aug 01, 2014
(5★) Thank God for this app: This app literally saves me. It has all the best deals and coupons target can offer and my purchases end up being so much cheaper
Jul 30, 2014
(3★) Not logging in: Good when it lets me log in. I often try to log in using my email address and it logs me in but then goes right back to the log in
screen. Please fix!
Jul 25, 2014
(5★) Best app ever!: I love this app and have never had a problem signing in. Signing in with facebook is the best way. Literally it is so easy to use
once you get the hang of it, and I now have 24 spaces so it is definit
Jul 24, 2014
(3★) This cannot get much more frustrating: I continuously try to log in and whenever my information goes through the cartwheel homepage will appear for a second and then log
out. Please fix this problem.
Jul 23, 2014
(4★) Reinstall app to workaround broken login: The latest update would not keep me logged in. It kept returning me to the login screen. A reinstallation fixed the problem and I
can use the app again.
Total 79 reviews with 82.8% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

2 days ago
Blackbar

$ 2.99 $ 5.99

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows Cartwheel by Target's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

Cartwheel-by-Target-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
#15 in Top apps (iPhone) on Nov 25, 2014

Today's chart rankings:
#197 in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like Cartwheel by Target, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.