Yidio App

Yidio icon
Genres: [Entertainment | Lifestyle]
Developer: Yidio LLC
Release Date: Jul 10, 2013
Version: 2.1.2
Size: 20.2 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download Yidio and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Yidio Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Easily search all your apps at once and keep up with your TV shows and movies.

Get Yidio now and join the millions of people using Yidio everyday to search, discover, and personalize TV Shows & Movies to watch with your phone, tablet and TV!

Search for any TV Shows or Movies available across Netflix, Hulu Plus, Amazon, HBO, iTunes, CBS and more, all in one app. What are you waiting for? With Yidio, finding what you want to watch has never been easier.

**PLEASE NOTE** While many of the movies and TV shows are available for free (CBS, Crackle, PBS), some content providers require a subscription (Netflix, Hulu Plus, Amazon Prime, HBO GO) or payment to buy or rent (iTunes) the movies and TV shows they offer. Yidio, however is free to use to find where to watch your favorite movies and TV shows across all your favorite services. Most services require their apps to be downloaded to watch which we will assist you in doing and deep link you into their apps.

Over 24 sources, all in one place:

Netflix, Hulu Plus, Amazon, HBO GO, iTunes, Crackle, MTV, CBS, FOX, ABC, CW, PBS, Lifetime, YouTube, AMC, Crunchyroll, A&E, History Channel, Adult Swim, ABC Family, MAX GO, Showtime and Cartoon Network.


Yidio is a top rated movie and TV show app with over one thousand 4 and 5 star ratings!

5 Stars – “Easy to use. Finally able to view all available sources for shows and movies in one place.” –Tom777767

5 Stars – “Unlike other apps, Yidio keeps track of what you watch, what episode you left off on, updates on when shows are new, upcoming shows and old seasons to catch up on. Love me some Yidio!” –414brooky

5 Stars – “Yidio is a great way to search for TV shows and movies across all of your sources like HBO GO, iTunes, Netflix, and so on. It’s easy to use! ...” –Bazial


Smart – Don't know what to watch? Yidio helps you discover new movies and TV shows with advanced search, filtering and recommendations.

Simple – Once you find what you’re looking for, just tap play to start watching on your iPad, iPhone or TV (via Airplay or Chromecast). Yup, it’s that easy!

Personal – Tell Yidio which movies and TV shows you want to watch. It will notify you when and where they are available.

Works great with Netflix - In addition to browsing the entire Netflix Instant catalog, you can also link your Netflix account to add, remove and browse items in your Netflix Instant Queue.

What are you waiting for? Download Yidio today and watch everything!


What the insiders are saying…

"Yidio’s new app makes it easy to search for any TV show or movie across free, paid and subscription-based services, then immediately launch that app to begin watching the video in question with just a tap." - TechCrunch

"Having everything in once place sounds much easier!" - 148 Apps


Watch everything.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download Yidio free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Yidio application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Yidio.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Yidio" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Yidio application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Jan 17
(5★) Incredibly amazing, excellent and awesome!: I dearly love and adore this app! There is such an endless amount of tv shows movies to choose from! You can watch at anytime and
THERE IS NO CHARGE! DOWNLOAD AND GIVE IT A TRY! YOU WILL BE SO HAPPY Y
Jan 12
(5★) Great!: Only way I can organize my shows. Essential!
Jan 04
(5★) ?: Good app but how can you set it up with Netflix ?
Jan 02
(5★) WOW!: THIS APP IS SO GOOD! I CAN WATCH WHATEVER I WANT TO WITHOUT PAYING FOR ALOT OF IT! YAY!
(5★) Purchased list: Can you take this off my purchased list? I would really appreciate it! Thanks!
Jan 01
(5★) This Apps is great!: I find myself watching more and more TV and movies via streaming. Sometimes I spend a good amount of time just trying to find
what to watch. Well not anymore! Yidio lets me find a specific movie or s
(4★) Very useful app: Great timesaver for finding streaming media. And I love how it launches my apps and takes me right to the content selected.
Dec 22, 2014
(5★) By jenny-December 21,2014: Dis is awesome I love this app.it should be more free videos for us to watch.the app should also be more faster,but I like it.
Keep up the good work.
Dec 17, 2014
(5★) Awesome for searching: In my opinion this is the best tv/movie app in the store to search with. Two thumbs up Yidio.
Dec 14, 2014
(3★) HOW THE HELL DO I HSE THIS: Good new movies but idk how to use this
Dec 10, 2014
(5★) best aggregation app out there.: I’ve tried them all and this is by far the best way to find where to watch my favorite tv shows and movies.
Dec 05, 2014
(4★) Hmmm: The only thing that bothers me is that u have to have an update to the iOS 7.0
Dec 03, 2014
(4★) Good concept still trying to figure it out: Good concept still trying to figure it out
Dec 02, 2014
(5★) The Go To app for streaming video: This is my go to app when I want to find where a streaming version of a TV show or movie exists.
(5★) Really good app: This app is really good and helps you keep track of what episode your own in a tv series and it has so many shows and movies to
choose from
Nov 13, 2014
(5★) Great App for Cord Cutters: As a cord cutter, this app is perfect for making an easy to use schedule. The apps works great and I have yet to have any issues
with it. The only suggestion I could make would be for them to also sho
Nov 03, 2014
(3★) Um.?: Dose it have beer for my horses I pray it does
Nov 01, 2014
(5★) Saves me time!: Love this app. Yidio makes it super easy to search where you can watch any tv show or movie.
Oct 27, 2014
(5★) LOVE LOVE LOVE this app!: I have to say this app is the almost better than Netflix because of having access to the newest of shows. If I had one complaint
it would be that you have to watch commercials but other than that I ab
(5★) Cool App: I enjoy being able to watch a series that I have missed episodes in. The images are perfect and I have not had a single problem
yet.
Oct 24, 2014
(5★) Fantastic app: It lets you manage all of your tv and movie watching into one app
Oct 22, 2014
(2★) Not compatible with the latest iOS: I loved loved loved the app until I updated to the latest iOS. Now it opens to a blank screen and closes. Disappointed and
missing my favorite app.
Oct 19, 2014
(5★) Awesome!: We are new to the Internet TV thing, and I was trying to determine if getting rid of direct tv was really viable- if I would still
be able to get my favorite shows other ways. Enter Yidio! So stoked
(2★) ios: another app not for ios users cause we must carry a sattelite wifi transporter in our pokets hhh
Oct 18, 2014
(4★) This is great: You have all your shows in one spot.
(5★) AMAZING APP!: Just what I was looking for! I have been app shopping for a TV app that had all my shows available and this one had them! Finally!
Thanks Yidio!
Oct 11, 2014
(4★) I like it: So far I like it. Easy to use. Easy to navigate. No problems so far, good movies available. Would be great to see more up to
date movies available. But so far doing wha it offers.
Oct 03, 2014
(5★) Great help!: Great way to fine out what you want to watch and where to find it! Love this app!
Sep 28, 2014
(5★) The best: One of the best apps on the market
Sep 26, 2014
(5★) Helpful: Been using the app a ton for a while since it came out and it really helps
(5★) Kiddos: Yidio is a huge help in finding quality content for my Kids. Thanks guys!
(4★) Think I am going to really like: I just downloaded this and I think I am going to really like it. It was very easy to set up my fav tv shows. However, it is
missing Starz play as a source as I watch Outlander on my ipad with it. I ha
Sep 25, 2014
(4★) Love It!: Keeps me up to date on all the shows i like. Great app!
Sep 15, 2014
(2★) We need to delete apps that hound us for rating!: Only 2 stars because of constant harassment for ratings!
(5★) Yidio: This app makes looking for your favorite shows easy. or just surfing to see what is out there
Sep 14, 2014
(5★) Saves me real : I used to just go to iTunes to watch shows and never thought about whether there were free versions on hulu or netflix or all the
other outlets. Now I always look to Yideo first.
Sep 09, 2014
(5★) Simple and very useful: Finally able to view all available sources for shows and movies in one place. Much better than similar apps.
Sep 08, 2014
(5★) Keeps getting better!: Love this app. Yidio makes it super easy to search where you can watch any tv show or movie across Netflix, Hulu, etc.
Aug 22, 2014
(3★) Almost!: I really love this app. It makes it really easy to find the movies and shows I love without the hassle of having to open all my
apps.The two issues I have are that every time I close the app the MPAA
Aug 15, 2014
(5★) Great Tool: Wow, what a great tool to organize all your shows in one place!
Aug 07, 2014
(5★) Great app: I love being able to watch shows on my time
Aug 06, 2014
(4★) PLEASE FIX: Needs to work better with Hulu. For instance, on the Legend of Korra it says some episodes are unavailable on ipad from any of my
sources. but when i open Hulu I am able to watch it there. PLEASE FIX
Aug 03, 2014
(4★) Very helpful: Wonderful app that unlike many others, actually has tv all the tv shows instead of just the recent, or popular ones. It really
helps to keep track of what I have watched and being able to watch what I
Jul 31, 2014
(4★) I like this!: Having been using it for about a week and adding my favorites. No more asking, "Where was I watching that?" The voice feature
really works, too. I highly recommend it for those who like things organi
Jul 28, 2014
(4★) I like it very much: All under one roof, very easy and convenient.
Jul 27, 2014
(5★) Apple should buy this company: I wish my Apple TV had a search like this app
(5★) Excellent app!: I use this app every day. Very efficient! Highly recommend!
Jul 24, 2014
(5★) Best app for traveler.: And now I use the app before I ever pick up a remote.
Jul 22, 2014
(4★) non wifi: should add non wifi watchable playlist that we can create
Jul 15, 2014
(3★) Nice but.: This is a really nice app, but it would be great to have NBC and CBS.
Jul 06, 2014
(5★) Must have for movie lovers!: Single app that draws content together from all content providers I have access to with simple user GUI search. Includes detailed
content description and viewer rating. Coupled with AppleTV, content m
(2★) What ?: I was happy until I saw that I have to use Netflix . This is exactly what I was trying to run away from. GAHHHH
Jun 29, 2014
(5★) A Must Have App!: This is the best app for finding your movies, and shows. It ties together all those other apps saving hours of searching.
(4★) MrL: This app is better than in demand
(5★) Amazing how few good apps are found in this catego: This is the best of all available. Still has room to grow. Needs to link to Acorn. Needs better algorithm for recommendations.
Jun 15, 2014
(5★) Rsam: I really enjoy seeing older tv shows for their is nothing ever on DirectTv
Jun 08, 2014
(5★) ALL IN ONE: This app uniquely puts all of my t.v and movie entertainment into one, easy to use, location. No longer do I have to find what
station plays the show I want to view. I just pull up this app, search fo
Jun 04, 2014
(5★) Highly Recommended: Makes it super easy to search where you can watch any tv show or movie.
Total 58 reviews with 88.6% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


Private Calculator - File hider

23 minutes ago
Free $ 1.99


Fruit Ninja

Yesterday
Free $ 0.99


Empress of the Deep 2 Song of

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Bonza Word Puzzle

Yesterday
Free $ 0.99


Earn to Die 2

Yesterday
Free $ 1.99


Duet Game

Yesterday
Free $ 2.99


NoZoom-Fix your Wallpaper and

Yesterday
$ 1.99 $ 2.99


FRAMED

Yesterday
Free $ 4.99

Version History

iOS Store Rank History

Below is the iOS store rank history of Yidio which shows the highest daily rank of the app on available categories.

Best chart rankings:
#142 in Top apps (iPhone) on Sep 01, 2014

Today's chart rankings:
#197 in US store (iPhone)

Developers

Are you the developer of this app?
Give your potential customers an added incentive by letting them know about any promo codes that may be available for Yidio, so send us your codes to give away to our readers.

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the Submit page for information.

Latest Reviews

Yesterday's
App Icon
Deadly Dash
By BoomBit
App Icon
$ 1.99
RACE 15 F1 Kings
By Jan Morris
Jan 24
App Icon
Hidden Dot
By Thom Overhof
App Icon
$ 3.99
Winter Christmas Hidden Object
By Jasmin Patel
App Icon
$ 2.99
Bubble Challenge Matching Blaze
By Tricky Minute Games
App Icon
Ancient Puzzle The Quest for Luxor
By Ekaterina Nikolaeva
App Icon
$ 1.99
ThunderTank Operation of Liberation
By Sirio Don
App Icon
Sky Horizon Flight Sim
By Guoqing Xu
App Icon
Driving Course Sports Parking
By Xiangning Xu
Jan 23
App Icon
$ 0.99
Swag Gamer Soundboard
By Fatima Cantillano
App Icon
what's the image
By iomar
App Icon
New Matching Dot - Hexic flow game
By Jahane Gulshan
App Icon
$ 1.99
Fury Racing Wild Rush
By Samuel Dyson
App Icon
Bubble Mania Valentine's Day
By TeamLava
App Icon
$ 0.99
Mystery Temple Escape
By ruoming bian