Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

Isometric App

Isometric icon
$ 1.99
Genres: [Photo & Video | Productivity]
Developer: Jan Peter
Release Date: Jul 11, 2013
Version: 1.4.1
Size: 5.85 MB
$ 1.99
2.99
Price Changed on May 25, 2014
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download Isometric and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Isometric Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

- Create amazing geometric art -
With Isometric you can compose simple geometric shapes to create beautiful, abstract works of art. A 60-degree rhombus is the basis for everything: Isometric automatically uses three different colors in your drawing to create a particular impression of depth. Of course, you can also color the shapes individually.
Isometric lets you experience pure creativity and play with the tension between two-dimensionality and three-dimensionality! There are endless possibilities for making unique graphics and optical illusions.

- Apply gorgeous styles to your drawings -
Once you've created a drawing, you can apply one of 11 custom built styles and filter effects, that give your artwork a high-quality appearance. Make it look like it was printed on different kinds of paper, texture it, add gradients to the shapes or use a tilt-shift effect. You can even create patterns out of your artworks.

- Easily share and export -
Isometric allows you to simply save your geometric art, share it on Twitter and Facebook or open it in other apps like Tumblr - with a resolution of up to 2048x2048 pixels. If that's not enough, you can also export your drawing as a vector graphic in the PDF and SVG file format (available as In-App Purchase).

- Universal, iCloud enabled app -
This app runs on iPad, iPhone and iPod touch. Additionally, you can use iCloud to make your drawings available on all your devices. Sketch a new idea on your iPhone, finish and share it on your iPad!

- Clean and functional design -
The simple yet powerful user interface enables you to fully concentrate on your creation. Edit your drawings with intuitive multi-touch gestures, freely resize and rotate them.



"A lot of tapping, but a lot of fun" - THE VERGE

"Who knew that so many unique works of art could be created with a rhombus" - APPADVICE

"I could spend the whole day creating geometric art" - iDOWNLOADBLOG

"Isometric is beautiful" - iFUN.DE

"Isometric allows you to create and manipulate designs and optical illusions that are weirdly compelling" - GIZMODO

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download Isometric for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Isometric application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Isometric.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Isometric" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Isometric application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Dec 30, 2014
(4★) Fun!: Very fun. I would like to see more features though, very limited.
Aug 24, 2014
(5★) So simple, so fun: It's crazy easy to make something cool with this. I'm super impressed.
Aug 02, 2014
(4★) Fun but limited: The basic mechanic is pretty simple and fun to use. If you look at the other "idea" drawings you'll probably be inspired to try
some similar things out, but frustratingly they use the more powerful-bu
May 12, 2014
(4★) inspiring! but a little suggestion.: It'll be awesome if users could upload own pictures and decorate them with those lovely graphics.
Mar 25, 2014
(5★) Wonderful: A very fun and well-executed app. I’ve really enjoyed using it and have surprised myself with how nice some of the things I’ve
made with it have been. Certain designs are easier to make with Isome
Feb 10, 2014
(5★) 5 stars AND.needs tweeking: I'm really into the app. 5 stars with two bits of advice:I think an option to adjust how tiles snap to the grid would be neat; I'd
like this so that I could place tiles edge to edge faster w/o overlap
Feb 08, 2014
(5★) Isometric: Great app or greatest app?I am hooked on these little grey tiles the only cure is repeated exposure so I put it on my iPad too.
Wishing for more shapes someday.
Dec 27, 2013
(4★) Great, but one problem: I love this app, but just one quick fix will make it perfect. Make the pallet swapping menu but the gear button only. Then it will
be perfect. Ok thanks BYE!
Dec 26, 2013
(5★) Solid: A great app—simple and elegant.
Dec 07, 2013
(3★) Neat little app but needs some more options: This is a good fun app that makes creating simple geometric patterns easy, but I feel it's missing a couple of functionalities
that would make it great:-I'd like to create a pattern, lock it, and be a
Nov 29, 2013
(4★) Good single-serving all: Isometric does a good job of making a tricky kind of art really simple. Nice and simple, not a ton of options, and it works. Get
it.
(5★) Freaking great.: Seriously fun in a mysteriously isometric way.
(5★) Great app for letting creativity flow: This app really satisfies that right-brained creativity. I find myself becoming lost in the myriad combinations of shapes you can
create. One pattern leads to another leads to an interesting 3dimensio
Nov 11, 2013
(5★) Oddly enough I like it: Though it takes a little creativity it is not that difficult to get there. This is a rather relaxing and creative app. Thank u.
Oct 07, 2013
(4★) Fine, I Guess: While this app's results are top-notch, it needs the ability to do lines. Also, the controls are absolutely terrible. I can live
with it, though, as it saves me from having to get a logo designer. Oh
Sep 11, 2013
(5★) I can't even.: I have finally lost the concept of time, Thanks Isometric !
Aug 22, 2013
(4★) Rad: I dig it! Would love snapping to edges.
Aug 15, 2013
(4★) Immersive and fun: This app is impressive in it's simplicity and fun factor. There's hours of endless tinkering to be found here. The export filters
are high quality and there's little to get in the way of you and hours
Jul 29, 2013
(4★) Endless mindless zen fun: Could draw for hours. Cut and paste tool would be nice to make arbitrary groups of tiles and duplicate. Also, using photos from
library as textures for tiles would be cool.
Jul 28, 2013
(5★) Brilliant Simplicity: Surprising creative possibilities wrapped in brilliant simplicity. I've already spent hours within this app building artwork that
I previously wouldn't have believed I was capable of. And I'm looking
Jul 26, 2013
(4★) Great app.: Would love to see other shape options though, and a smoother UI for putting shapes over/under one another.
Jul 25, 2013
(5★) This app is amazing!: I'm addicted, that's all I can say. I've had the app for twenty four hours and I think I've been playing on it for at least 6 now.
It's so fun and easy and minimal. I do see some room for improvement
Jul 24, 2013
(3★) Love this app: I love this app, but I give it only 3 stars because it's not compatible with iPad 1. Such a shame because it would be much better
to use this app on the iPad than on my tiny iPhone screen. :(
(5★) amazing app!: this app is awesome.i wish the devs could add things like layers and more options to change the grid settings
Jul 23, 2013
(5★) Incredible: I literally do this in the margins of my notebook, thank you so much for this app
Jul 22, 2013
(5★) Unique and wonderful art app.: This is a really excellent app for creating isometric pixel art. You can make complex geometric mandalas and 3D isometric art, and
anything else you can imagine. It is already a stable and well concei
Jul 20, 2013
(5★) Fantastic.: A simple, minimal, well executed great idea. It is relaxing and gives you a chance to be creative in a very easy to use
interface. Well done!
Jul 18, 2013
(5★) Love it: This is so easy to use and very fun. The final product is surprisingly beautiful.
Jul 11, 2013
(5★) Wonderful concept and great fun!: Sometime I get so tired one-button photo filter apps, and this app is a refreshing change of pace. The interface is well thought
out. Files save at 1536x1536 resolution. Thumbs up!
Total 29 reviews with 90.4% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

Yesterday
Toca Lab

$ 0.99 $ 2.99

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows Isometric's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

Isometric-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like Isometric, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.