AppsMeNow
Daily Paid Apps for Free & price drops
Leonardo Photo Editor with Layer Selection and Mask Download & App Review

Leonardo Photo Editor with Layer Selection and Mask App

Leonardo - Photo Editor with Layer, Selection and Mask icon
$ 4.99
Genres: [Photo & Video | Entertainment]
Developer: Pankaj Goswami
Release Date: Aug 01, 2013
Version: 1.4
Size: 22.42 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

Pankaj Goswami has already given us Textmatic - Text on photo and photo effects for Instagram on Jul 21, 2012. now delivering another great App for iOS. download Leonardo and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Leonardo Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Universal Photo Editor with support for Layers, Selection, Masks and of course filters, effects and other tools.

(Note that on iPhone 4 the max supported resolution is 2048x2048)

An editor so powerful that you could do almost anything that you thought was possible only on a desktop.

√ True layer support, just like photo editing on desktop.
√ Selection. You can select an area and work with filters and effects only on that area.
√ Layers can be masked. And not just with brush, you get a whole set of mask editing tool.
√ Layers support all that a true layer app should. Blending, Opacity, Transform, Duplicate, Merge and flatten.
√ The app is so fast that most of the operations are real time. You don't have to wait while adjusting the sliders.
√ Handles Exif, IPTC, Geotag etc. You can even edit Geotag and IPTC.
√ Exports PSD with layers. And of course exports JPEG and PNG too.
√ Copy/Paste with selections and masks.
√ Undo/Redo.
√ Powerful filters you will hardly find on many other apps.
√ 25 preset photo effects.
√ Tools like Crop, Straighten, Clone stamp, color gradient, paint brush, red eye brush and add text etc.
√ You can save your projects with all layers and selections preserved and work on them back and forth.
√ 18 video tutorials.
√ Resolution up to 4096x4096 on iPad3 and above, 3264 for iPad2, iPad Mini and on iPhone max resolution is equal to the resolution of the built-in camera (Except for iPhone 4 where it is 2048x2048)

And yes, it runs on both iPhone and iPad.

Note that reduce noise filter is available only on iPhone 5 and iPad3 and above.

To get maximum resolution you will need to...
1. Go to home screen.
2. Press on the "?" button.
3. Under resolution, select the max.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download Leonardo for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Leonardo application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Leonardo.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Leonardo" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Leonardo application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Jul 04
(4★) Works great, but.: When I saved an image with a transparent background as PNG, it saved with a solid background color. Other than that, this is a
great app that does the job well.
Jun 29
(5★) Great functionality.: This app has so much functionally, from layers to customizable filters to adjustable curves. This app is unlike any other photo
editing app I’ve seen.
May 21
(5★) BEST APP EVER!: Love it and use it for my instagram, @wallfl0werss! ️
Apr 06
(5★) Best app ever: I used to think superimpose was so cool but thhis clearly is like the best app in the worldthank you for making this app
Mar 03
(5★) Functional and intuitive: This is my go to app for layers and masking. Enough said
Feb 01
(4★) Love it: I love the app but I wih you would add a feature where you can do a rough outline and then the app would snap to outline what you
wanted better than doing it by hand
Jan 07
(5★) I love this app!: I love this app! I used to use ps touch but this is soo much better. I use it ALL the time.
Dec 19, 2013
(5★) Indispensable: I love this app. It has basic but nice filters and editing tools like exposure adjustment. But it also carries more advanced
stuff too like masking and layers. These last two I think are superior t
Dec 16, 2013
(5★) Earned its name!: This app has earned the ability to tout the name Leonardo. Easy to use and extremely powerful, using this app blew me away. I do
all of my photography edits on my iDevice, and it is amazing to see suc
Dec 15, 2013
(5★) Amazing editor: This is so feature rich that you can do almost anything. Highly recommended!
Dec 13, 2013
(4★) Almost Perfect: We love Leonardo and the easy way it deals with layers. Please, please add a blur tool and an eraser, and improve the clone tool.
These improvements would knock Photoshop Touch out of the picture. Ple
Dec 11, 2013
(3★) Good: Good, but I prefer photowizard.
Nov 13, 2013
(5★) favorite image editing app: Intuitive, elegant, and quick. This is how photoshop should have done it.
Nov 10, 2013
(5★) Amazing App!: This is a great app. The Vignette feature with transparent edges is an absolute killer. The clone tool needs work, but
regardless, this is a 5 star app! Superior tech support as well. Look no furt
Nov 08, 2013
(5★) Looks great: I would really appreciate a manual even if it is a PDF or iBooks.The cloning is a big advantage over many other programs.BM
Nov 03, 2013
(5★) Stunning!: An amazingly powerful app- probably the most powerful photo app available. Photoshop plus.Read the reviews. I can hardly believe
the power this app has.if you want to expand your creativity this is i
Oct 30, 2013
(4★) Almost 5 Stars: 2013-Oct-30Make no mistake about it; This is the best photo pro quality editing app currently available for iOS. Just one thing
missing, a competitor, who is about to release a major upgrade has: T
Oct 27, 2013
(5★) A great tool!: I continue to appreciate the power and elegance of this app. It is well conceived, well designed, well executed, and well
supported. If you are at all serious about image making, Leonardo should be pa
Oct 21, 2013
(5★) Very impressive!: I have used over 40 different photo editing apps and I find myself coming back to this one over the others. It does everything I
want to do to a photo instead of having to use multiple apps to accompl
Sep 12, 2013
(5★) Great Little App: Lots of functionality. Keeps getting better. It is amazing what is packed into this app. I really liked snapspeed, but this is
several levels above. Great job. Thanks
Sep 11, 2013
(5★) Photoshop on the go!: If your a fan of complete editing capabilities and use your computer before posting photos try this app! Photoshop for the on the
go person
Sep 04, 2013
(5★) Powerful App: Works great and it just keeps getting better! The tutorials are a great help.
Sep 03, 2013
(5★) By far: The best of its kind. Add an outline feature for transparent layers and this will be perfect.
Sep 02, 2013
(4★) Best photo editor: I love this app. It is my go to photo editing app. I prefer it to PS Touch Snapseed and Filterstorm
Aug 22, 2013
(4★) Good App: Intuitive, feature rich, and it works. Great App.
Aug 20, 2013
(5★) 5: You guys deserve 5 stars for sure, I have both Photoshop Touch and Filterstorm, this one just blows them away. So fluent, very
smooth on iPad 3 and 4, controls just awesome. You still have to have som
Aug 09, 2013
(4★) Bad PSD resolution: After emailing JPG and PSD files to myself and opening in Photoshop to check resolution I was surprised to find the resolution of
the 2 layer PSD file to be considerably lower than the jpg although th
Aug 08, 2013
(5★) Great app and tutorials: This app is terrific and easy, intuitive to use. But if you are not experienced with digital photo editing it might be even more
valuable as a learning tool. The written and video tutorials are well d
(5★) Impressive set of editing tools: By far the best photo editing app on IOS. The layering tool is intuitive. Masking took a bit longer to learn but very
controllable. So many ways to combine layers and images. Who needs photoshop.
Aug 07, 2013
(4★) Wow!: Extremely powerful app with terrible, terrible typography on iPhone.
Aug 03, 2013
(5★) Very powerful editing app: I own and use quite a few high-end editing apps, but Leonardo is quickly becoming my favorite. Seems as if the developer has taken
all the goodness of SuperImpose and PhotoWizard and combined it into
(5★) Awesome editing app! Karen L Messick: Another wonderful processing app from the developer of SuperImpose and PhotoWizard. Quite possibly the best one yet for image
editing on the iPhone!
(5★) Awesome editing app Karen L Messick: Another wonderful processing app from the developer if Iris and Laminar. Quite possibly the best one yet for image editing on the
iPhone!
Aug 02, 2013
(5★) So well done!: This app, Leonardo, deserves its name. It is powerful, very flexible," and stunningly – very clear to use. Bravo for Leonardo!
Thank you very much.
Total 34 reviews with 94.2% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


Calendars 5

3 hours ago
$ 2.99 $ 6.99


ProCam 2

4 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


PDF Expert 5 - Fill forms annotate

5 hours ago
$ 4.99 $ 9.99


The Lost World HD

7 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Timegg

8 hours ago
Free $ 1.99


KitCamera

9 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 3.99


Cooking Academy 2 World Cuisine

11 hours ago
Free $ 2.99
Free App of the Day 31-Jul
Copyright © 2010 - 2014 Appsmenow.com | Best Mobile Applications. All Rights Reserved.
iPhone, iPod touch, iPad, iPad Mini and iTunes are registered trademarks of Apple Inc. Promo content provided courtesy of iTunes