Leonardo Photo Editor with Layer Selection and Mask App

Leonardo - Photo Editor with Layer, Selection and Mask icon
$ 4.99
Genres: [Photo & Video | Entertainment]
Developer: Pankaj Goswami
Release Date: Aug 01, 2013
Version: 1.8
Size: 23.3 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

Pankaj Goswami has already given us Textmatic - Text on photo and photo effects for Instagram on Jul 21, 2012. now delivering another great App for iOS. download Leonardo and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Leonardo Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Universal Photo Editor with support for Layers, Selection, Masks and of course filters, effects and other tools.

(Note that on iPhone 4 the max supported resolution is 2048x2048)

An editor so powerful that you could do almost anything that you thought was possible only on a desktop.

√ True layer support, just like photo editing on desktop.
√ Selection. You can select an area and work with filters and effects only on that area.
√ Layers can be masked. And not just with brush, you get a whole set of mask editing tool.
√ Layers support all that a true layer app should. Blending, Opacity, Transform, Duplicate, Merge and flatten.
√ The app is so fast that most of the operations are real time. You don't have to wait while adjusting the sliders.
√ Handles Exif, IPTC, Geotag etc. You can even edit Geotag and IPTC.
√ Exports PSD with layers. And of course exports JPEG and PNG too.
√ Copy/Paste with selections and masks.
√ Undo/Redo.
√ Powerful filters you will hardly find on many other apps.
√ 25 preset photo effects.
√ Tools like Crop, Straighten, Clone stamp, color gradient, paint brush, red eye brush and add text etc.
√ You can save your projects with all layers and selections preserved and work on them back and forth.
√ 18 video tutorials.
√ Resolution up to 4096x4096 on iPad3 and above, 3264 for iPad2, iPad Mini and on iPhone max resolution is equal to the resolution of the built-in camera (Except for iPhone 4 where it is 2048x2048)

And yes, it runs on both iPhone and iPad.

Note that reduce noise filter is available only on iPhone 5 and iPad3 and above.

To get maximum resolution you will need to...
1. Go to home screen.
2. Press on the "?" button.
3. Under resolution, select the max.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download Leonardo for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Leonardo application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Leonardo.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Leonardo" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Leonardo application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Jan 10
(5★) The best!: My absolute favorite layering app. Thanks so much for fixing the magnifier issue. You have to get this!
Jan 07
(4★) Need more resolution: Best photo editing there is and will get even better with more resolution
(3★) good but.: it needs an iOS 8 look and support for the new iphones
(5★) Amazing App: so glad I upgraded because this has so many more features and makes everything easier. 10/10 would recommend
(5★) Excelente: Muy fácil de usar y muy potente
Jan 04
(5★) Does lot that other photo editors 500.00 does not: Tried 20 other photo editors, including photoshop for PC and this one has uniqueness such as saving projects the photo and entire
stroke history can go forward and back, very good for those in fashion
Dec 31, 2014
(3★) HD?: It says it supports high quality pictures, but that is not the case. I have turned the picture quality on high in the app, but all
my photos come out blurry or not quite high quality at all. Other tha
Dec 28, 2014
(5★) Amazing: By far the best PhotoShop type app I have used on the iPad/iPhone. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.
Dec 21, 2014
(5★) So great!: The best free photo editing app. So impressive.
Dec 18, 2014
(5★) Great!: Great app. There is so many things you can do with it!
Dec 06, 2014
(5★) Very, very well done: Pankaj, you have created a wonderful app. The only editor I need. Thank you.
Dec 02, 2014
(5★) The greatest app in App Store: This app is the most powerful photo editor software. Now, I only use it to handle pictures.
Dec 01, 2014
(5★) Kudos _/\_: I am normally not very fond of writing reviews. But this app is something which compelled me to write. Simply brilliant, very well
thought and designed tools and yet very simple to use. I could create
Nov 26, 2014
(5★) The best even better than photoshop: This is by far the best photo editor in ios
Nov 24, 2014
(5★) Best Photo Editor for iPhone: I am in love with this app! It has everything a great editor needs and more. I am extremely impressed. Great job!
Nov 23, 2014
(5★) The most powerful photo editor in the app store: This photo editor is very thorough and at the same time it is easy to use. I love that it has layers and video tutorials so you
can learn how to use it easily.
Nov 22, 2014
(4★) Amazing app.beats ps touch in many ways: This is the second review i have written in 2 years.after trying every photo editor.Very intuitive interface and work flow.
Packed with features. Immense potential, given the framework. Will be one
(5★) The best photo editor so far: I was desperately looking for an iPad photo editor that could bring some photoshop power, with High Pass filter, layers and layer
masking. Leonardo does it and does it very well. I just don’t like t
(5★) Photoshop for your phone: All in one place fast photo editor. Great job!
Nov 21, 2014
(5★) Fantastic!: Thank you, the video tutorials were very helpful!
Nov 11, 2014
(5★) I love this app: This is my favorite app of all apps! I have tried so many other layer apps and nothing compares to this one. One thing I would
love you to add is an opacity slider added to the mask brush so I can era
Nov 07, 2014
(5★) Valuable App!: One of the most advanced photo editorsavailable- it does many things that no one else does- selection tools are excellent and
terrificlayer support. Very sophisticated tools.An important app for any
(5★) Dom: Great editing app. Simple to use and does it all.
(5★) Love love love: I absolutely adore this app! Easy to use & produces amazing results everytime I use it. I photoshop on it almost everyday! Please
never get rid of this app.
(5★) Leonardo: I use this app to create superimposed pictures and to create new photos. It is easy to use and I would highly recommend it. I
can blend many pictures together making just one creation. I love it!
Nov 03, 2014
(4★) Great app but.: This app does everything I need to do plus more. But every time I go to drop shadow, I hit apply and it closes me out of the app!
Oct 11, 2014
(4★) Missing one thing!: Pen tool selection.Otherwise this is the best photo editing app in the App Store (used quite a few).
Oct 07, 2014
(5★) Thrilled: Superimpose, by the same maker as Leonardo,has always been my "go to" app, so I was thrilled to discover Leonardo. Just scratching
the surface of this app and am already amazed at the wealth of featur
Sep 17, 2014
(3★) LIKE SUPERIMPOSE WITH LAYERS!: I love it! It gets the job done when you cannot edit on your computer. I use this app everyday, and I would recommend it to many
editors out there.Like I said I love it, but IT KEEPS QUITTING ON ME SI
Sep 04, 2014
(5★) Love the options: This will be replacing several other Apps I now tinker with to get a final desired image.
Aug 28, 2014
(5★) Brilliant: I recently wrote a review about "Superimpose," another one of your apps. This is the 100x better version of that. By far the best
picture editor on the App Store. Totally worth 4.99
Aug 24, 2014
(5★) Needs AUTOLOADER: Perfect app to mirror desktop image editing, but I would love an autoload for workflow so I can work quickly without switching
screens.
Aug 13, 2014
(5★) I love this app: This is my favorite app of all apps! I have tried so many other layer apps and nothing compares to this one. One thing I would
love them to add is opacity to the mask brush so I can erase partially. I
Aug 12, 2014
(5★) like photoshop in the palm of your hand: just a great app for layering.thank you keep up the good work
Aug 11, 2014
(4★) Great App But.: Its a great app, but for me when ever I load an image, the quality of the pic goes down A LOT. Please someone help me!
Jul 04, 2014
(4★) Works great, but.: When I saved an image with a transparent background as PNG, it saved with a solid background color. Other than that, this is a
great app that does the job well.
Jun 29, 2014
(5★) Great functionality.: This app has so much functionally, from layers to customizable filters to adjustable curves. This app is unlike any other photo
editing app I’ve seen.
May 21, 2014
(5★) BEST APP EVER!: Love it and use it for my instagram, @wallfl0werss! ️
Apr 06, 2014
(5★) Best app ever: I used to think superimpose was so cool but thhis clearly is like the best app in the worldthank you for making this app
Mar 03, 2014
(5★) Functional and intuitive: This is my go to app for layers and masking. Enough said
Feb 01, 2014
(4★) Love it: I love the app but I wih you would add a feature where you can do a rough outline and then the app would snap to outline what you
wanted better than doing it by hand
Jan 07, 2014
(5★) I love this app!: I love this app! I used to use ps touch but this is soo much better. I use it ALL the time.
Dec 19, 2013
(5★) Indispensable: I love this app. It has basic but nice filters and editing tools like exposure adjustment. But it also carries more advanced
stuff too like masking and layers. These last two I think are superior t
Dec 16, 2013
(5★) Earned its name!: This app has earned the ability to tout the name Leonardo. Easy to use and extremely powerful, using this app blew me away. I do
all of my photography edits on my iDevice, and it is amazing to see suc
Dec 15, 2013
(5★) Amazing editor: This is so feature rich that you can do almost anything. Highly recommended!
Dec 13, 2013
(4★) Almost Perfect: We love Leonardo and the easy way it deals with layers. Please, please add a blur tool and an eraser, and improve the clone tool.
These improvements would knock Photoshop Touch out of the picture. Ple
Dec 11, 2013
(3★) Good: Good, but I prefer photowizard.
Nov 13, 2013
(5★) favorite image editing app: Intuitive, elegant, and quick. This is how photoshop should have done it.
Nov 10, 2013
(5★) Amazing App!: This is a great app. The Vignette feature with transparent edges is an absolute killer. The clone tool needs work, but
regardless, this is a 5 star app! Superior tech support as well. Look no furt
Nov 08, 2013
(5★) Looks great: I would really appreciate a manual even if it is a PDF or iBooks.The cloning is a big advantage over many other programs.BM
Nov 03, 2013
(5★) Stunning!: An amazingly powerful app- probably the most powerful photo app available. Photoshop plus.Read the reviews. I can hardly believe
the power this app has.if you want to expand your creativity this is i
Total 51 reviews with 93.8% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


iGuess for Popular Anime Characters

3 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Invisible Camera

4 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Word Jungle - Challenging Word

7 hours ago
Free $ 0.99


Newton - Multiplication

10 hours ago
Free $ 0.99


ProCam 2

Yesterday
Free $ 1.99


Fantastical 2

Yesterday
$ 1.99 $ 4.99


Workflow Powerful Automation Made

Yesterday
$ 1.99 $ 4.99


OMG Sounds - The Vine Soundboard

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 1.99

Version History

Recent Price Changes

iOS Store Rank History

Below is the iOS store rank history of Leonardo - Photo Editor with Layer, Selection and Mask which shows the highest daily rank of the app on available categories.

Best chart rankings:
#73 in Top apps (iPhone) on Nov 22, 2014

Today's chart rankings:
#87 in US store (iPhone)

Latest Reviews

Yesterday's
App Icon
$ 3.99
BlitzKeep
By Elijah Delventhal
App Icon
$ 0.99
aa game
By BrainFreeze
App Icon
$ 1.99
Lamp And Vamp
By GlobZ
App Icon
$ 2.99
Particle Mace
By Andy Makes
App Icon
$ 0.99
i am hungry
By CN Infinite
App Icon
$ 0.99
Traffic Buster
By Djinnworks GmbH
App Icon
Target Ball Balance Labyrynth
By Academ Media Labs LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Trailer Truck Destruction Bowl
By Grey Falcon Studios
App Icon
$ 0.99
PussyRun
By Akop Nagabedyan
App Icon
Can You Escape Quaint Room 3
By sha li
App Icon
American Poker - Casino Style
By Henk van der Zee
Jan 27
App Icon
$ 0.99
Three In A Row Majong Deluxe
By Teen Games LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Letterswirl
By LETTERSWIRL LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Trash Sorting
By Lemondo Entertainment
App Icon
Monster Wheels 3D - 4x4 Offroad
By Academ Media

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like Leonardo - Photo Editor with Layer, Selection and Mask, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.