Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

Hudl App

Hudl icon
Genres: [Sports]
Developer: Agile Sports Technologies
Release Date: Feb 17, 2011
Version: 4.3.13
Size: 50 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download Hudl and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Hudl Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Hudl helps teams win with video. Our iOS app allows you to study the video you've uploaded, or capture new video using your device.

And there's more...

Coaches:
• Watch all your team's game, practice, and opponent scout video.
• Analyze full breakdown data and notes on each clips.
• Breakdown and stat a game live, right from your device.
• Capture video and easily upload it.

Athletes:
• Study your video, with full data and notes on each clip.
• View all your Highlights and Top Plays, then share them with your friends.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download Hudl free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Hudl application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Hudl.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Hudl" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Hudl application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Feb 23
(4★) Great App But.: Find a way to get Presentations available on the mobile platform.
Feb 18
(4★) One problem: In the middle of film it pauses constantly & you have to keep unpausing if you could fix this it would be 5 star
Feb 14
(5★) Highlights: Love the app. Love the fact Ican watch my film as well as my athletes film. Only question is why can't I watch highlights or team
highlights on here?
Feb 07
(4★) Need 2 b able 2 save in photos: I love watching my football teams game film on hudl, and the app/website is so awesome. But to make it more awesome we need to b
able to save game film in our photos.
Jan 28
(5★) Impressed: I have been videoing my son's travel soccer games for years. Just started taping his middle school Basketball this year and
uploading to huddle. The accessibility by all players, downloading option (
Jan 26
(5★) Best recruiting app: Check me out Bradley Martin "Indiana"
(4★) Highlights fix: We need to be able to highlight 2 things in one clip!
Jan 19
(2★) Wrestling: Fix wrestling playback bugs and the rest of them
Dec 18, 2014
(5★) GREAT APP: This Is A Great App For All Sports I Would Really Recommend It For College/NFL/High School/Middle School/Pee-Wee
Dec 09, 2014
(3★) Good, but I can't change my profile picture.: I would rate Hudl 4 or 5 stars, but I can't change my profile picture. It removes the new one when I leave the profile editor.
Dec 05, 2014
(4★) Great: Love this app, but I need to get notifications when new hudl messages are sent.
Nov 29, 2014
(3★) Premium Highlights: Love it, but there needs to be a way to create a premium highlight on the app with iPads and phones without silverlight. It would
be perfect then.
Nov 23, 2014
(5★) Football Savior: This app has made my football season one to remember! The highlights are amazing!
Nov 21, 2014
(4★) 4 star: Other than the fact that you cannot add practice film to your highlights, this is a great app. I would love to see this feature in
an update.
Nov 17, 2014
(4★) Love this app: Only problem is you can not okd video on the I pad. Need to fix this hudl
Nov 09, 2014
(2★) Log In: for some reason i cannot login on the app, but i can through my computer and through the website on safari
(5★) Can you change it: I love hudl it worked great for football but is there a way to get it for wrestling?
Nov 04, 2014
(4★) Hudl: helps me stay connected to my team and season
Nov 03, 2014
(4★) Awesome: The hudl software is awesome to use. You get the same playback and scouting that the college teams get.
Oct 14, 2014
(3★) Good interface, Much too slow: I love the layout of the app itself. It feels and looks great. But really the biggest and only takeaway is the extremely slow
video playback speeds. Even with good wifi it is patchy. Fix this and Hudl
Oct 12, 2014
(4★) Download of video: Love the app. It used to let download the video on to my iPad. Now, it does not let me do that anymore. Can you fix that maybe
:-). Thx u
Oct 01, 2014
(3★) review: cant watch any other players highlights on your news feed or anything that appears on the feed for that matter, serious bug that
needs to be fixed
Sep 27, 2014
(4★) Needs Apple TV mirror feature: I love this app and the updates they have made.You can now write notes from your mobile device. This app would be so much better
with a Apple TV mirror function. This should be standard in most apps o
Sep 25, 2014
(3★) Josh smith: Allow to make premium highlights on your phone
Sep 24, 2014
(5★) Filmdaddy: Best app and support team ever! 14 years of filming and they earn their keep! Load it up and use it, in no time you will not know
how you got along without it.
Sep 23, 2014
(4★) Great app needs improvement: The app is a great improvement to watching football. I also like it when it connects to the Google Chromecast. But when it
connects to the Chromecast there are not a lot of controls on the iPad that t
Sep 19, 2014
(3★) A Suggestion: On iOS 8 the app crashes when I open plays in the playbook section. Other than that the app is great!
Sep 15, 2014
(4★) Really useful: Only problem with this app is that sometimes you have to press the pause/play multiple times for it to pause or play the video.
Can be a little annoying, otherwise great app!
Sep 11, 2014
(5★) Love this: I love using this to watch film with my team
Sep 08, 2014
(2★) Waiting for update!: Current version crashes immediately upon selecting a video to watch.
Sep 07, 2014
(4★) Glitch.: This is a very helpful app when it comes to breaking down plays. But ever since the new update the app would crash whenever I pull
up film and it also will crash whenever I pull up the play book if yo
Aug 29, 2014
(5★) Best app wver: Me and my football team love this app. It made us and even better team last year and it led us to our superbowl
Aug 28, 2014
(2★) My hudl app is crashing ever since I updated it: It is a very helpful app when it works
Aug 24, 2014
(2★) Buggy: The app itself is useful for teams but it tends to function improperly such as on the iPad. The videos stop working, and libraries
even freeze.
Aug 23, 2014
(2★) Video playback slow: Great app for us, and the team. Concept, idea, and everything is good, branding as well but thought when it came to the app here
is a big noTo playback the video it will take me hours to load videosBu
(5★) Delano High School: Delano High School is the BEST football team around Bruh
Aug 22, 2014
(4★) Need airplay: Really good app. Need to add airplay to play on Apple TV. Would look much better on big screen.
Aug 21, 2014
(4★) Suggestion: We should be able to download the video onto our video in our phone/iPad.
(3★) New password: How would I get my password if I forgot it. Otherwise a great app.
(5★) Working 100% now: Thank you for the update for the playbooks, now I can actually use hudl on my iPhone!
(5★) Let me look at others: You guys should let people look at others highlights
Aug 20, 2014
(5★) Dumb sick: I give this app a 100 yard pass for a touch down and a fumble recovery on the kick off for another touch down!
Aug 19, 2014
(5★) Beast!: This is amazing this changes every thing for my sports career in football! Beast!
Aug 15, 2014
(5★) So much better: The hudl app has changed a lot over the past few years, for the better! It is not nearly as limited and opens you up to many
features not previously seen on the app. The interface is beautiful, and th
Jul 25, 2014
(5★) view presentations: presentations should be able to be viewed from an ipad
Jul 17, 2014
(3★) Okay: The app would be good for players and coaches if I could watch my teams film
Jul 08, 2014
(3★) Player Info: It is incredibly hard as a player accessing the app to change your personal info, mostly height in my case. The screen is real
touchy and will take you back to the home screen in one small move. Fix t
Jul 07, 2014
(5★) Awesome app: Great for reviewing plays on both sides of the field as well as opposing team strategies when it comes to facing them come game
time. Also good for reviewing personal performance to better improve you
Jul 01, 2014
(4★) Good but needs playbook: The hudl app is great, but please add the play book feature to the app. As a football player not having the playbook on the app is
an issue.
Jun 27, 2014
(3★) App keeps closing: I try to watch film and the app closes out/crashes. PLEASE FIX
Jun 25, 2014
(2★) Fix: It was working perfectly fine before, now it crashes every time I open a video. Please fix it.
(4★) Need some fixing: The app crashes occasionally. And something I would like to see notifications for when coaches post videos.
(2★) FIX BUGS: Every time I watch any highlight. The app crashes, please fix ASAP
Jun 08, 2014
(5★) Great for review: Use as tool to observe and correct mistakes, getting better.
Jun 07, 2014
(3★) I need to get to the playbook: This app is ok but it needs more features. Especially the playbook feature. That would make it much better
Jun 03, 2014
(5★) Hudl is JACKED!: Love this app, pumps me up every time I watch my boy light it up on the highlights!
Jun 01, 2014
(4★) This is a great app but.: How about the ability to edit and insert data on the iPad app itself? That would be a game changer, hands down.
May 29, 2014
(2★) Crashes: Crashes too much after making videos offline!
May 27, 2014
(5★) Love it: Love this app and everything about it, but can they offer several different slow motion at half speeds, and quarter speeds, etc?
May 15, 2014
(4★) Premium highlight: Should be able to make a premium highlight through the app for iphone as well
May 10, 2014
(4★) Editing ability: This is the ONLY drawback to this app. You cannot edit and make highlight videos from iPad or iPhone products:(
May 09, 2014
(4★) IPhone 4s problems: I am unable to see the bottom practice on my phone because the app is only fully compatible other than that I love it
May 07, 2014
(5★) Perfect film app: I love this app it is great for coaches and players to watch playback from games and practice
May 02, 2014
(4★) Playbook: You need to add the playbook to the app
Mar 14, 2014
(5★) Very good: This app is a very good app to review your sport games on
Mar 07, 2014
(5★) Great app!: Helps me win and get better everyday.
Mar 04, 2014
(4★) Minor bugs but overall great app: Just a couple of glitches and bugs but as an athlete my favorite app it is very helpful
(5★) Best of all time: My life is easier thanks to hudl. Great App. Breaking down film on a cell phone was once only a dream!
Total 68 reviews with 78.6% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows Hudl's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

Hudl-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like Hudl, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.