Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

RealPlayer Cloud App

RealPlayer Cloud icon
Genres: [Photo & Video]
Developer: RealNetworks, Inc
Release Date: Sep 24, 2013
Version: 1.11.15
Size: 17.21 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download RealPlayer Cloud and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the RealPlayer Cloud Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

“Watch, save and share your videos – anytime, anywhere”

Enjoy your videos from your iPhone or iPad to TV wirelessly through Apple TV and Chromecast. No more worrying about video format, video conversion, or carrying HDMI and USB cables. It just works!

With RealPlayer Cloud you can:

• Watch your videos on TV wirelessly
• Share your videos with friends & family privately
• Access your videos from anywhere

WATCH YOUR VIDEOS ON TV

With RealPlayer Cloud's SurePlayTM technology, all your videos can be wirelessly streamed to your TV giving you a high-quality and uninterrupted viewing experience. RealPlayer Cloud is now available for Apple TV and Roku.

SHARE YOUR VIDEOS PRIVATELY

Why publicly post on Youtube and Facebook when you can share your videos privately and securely? We value your privacy and security. Share your videos securely and privately with your family and friends; recipients don’t even need the app to watch your videos securely.

ORGANIZE YOUR VIDEO COLLECTION

Clear the clutter! From deciding the upload quality of your video to creating your own personalized collections, with RealPlayer Cloud you can now organize your entire video collection at the touch of a button.

Here’s what the press has to say about RealPlayer Cloud:

“I've been testing RealPlayer Cloud on all these devices… I think RealPlayer Cloud is well-designed and makes storing and sharing videos easy across different devices.” – Walt Mossberg, Wall Street Journal

“With its new service, RealPlayer Cloud, the company is seeking to eliminate the hassles that can make sharing personal videos a challenge.” – Nick Wingfield, New York Times

“RealPlayer Cloud… designed to facilitate seamless sharing and online storage for all of your non-DRM protected video. It's actually quite slick.” – Andrew Tarantola, Gizmodo

“The best thing about RealPlayer Cloud is its integrated SurePlay technology…. With SurePlay built in, RealPlayer Cloud can play just about any video file on just about any device.” – Jaymar Cabebe, CNET

In App Purchase

RealPlayer Cloud 10GB - US$1.99 monthly
RealPlayer Cloud 25GB - US$4.99 monthly
RealPlayer Cloud 100GB - US$9.99 monthly

RealPlayer Cloud Pricing Terms

When you upgrade to premium, the payment will be charged to your iTunes Account. The subscription automatically renews every month unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Your account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period. You can manage your renewal settings by going to iTunes Account Settings. No cancellation or refunds are given during an active subscription.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download RealPlayer Cloud free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the RealPlayer Cloud application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for RealPlayer Cloud.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "RealPlayer Cloud" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This RealPlayer Cloud application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Feb 28
(5★) Awesome app, super easy: I love this app. It's really simple to save and share videos.
Feb 27
(5★) Works as promised: And provides a central repository for my videos. I love the convenience of auto uploads, only thing is, the app has to be open
Feb 08
(5★) Awesome: From the first hour of downloading this app it has worked flawlessly. iPhone 5c old HP laptop and a chrome cast all worked great
on. Easy to use interface and fast uploads. Streaming was flawless.
Feb 07
(5★) Great: Best app I've found for streaming to chrome cast.better than others that weren't free!
Feb 06
(5★) Impressive!: It plays no problem on my iPhone (5c) and my Roku as well.and it plays every format of video I've thrown at it! Bravo! I only wish
I could get a but more free storage space. But despite that, the app
Feb 05
(5★) Chromecast: Let's me use my computer as a video server with ease :-)
Jan 24
(5★) To save is great: This is great to save what you like and it will be secure.
Jan 22
(5★) Love ThisApp: I now have my dowloads organized in one location.
(5★) iCloud: I like it so muchIt is the most lovely application I used
Jan 21
(5★) Works well: So far so good. Everything plays back fine.
(5★) I love my cloud!: 4 iPhones, 2 iPads, 3 laptops, and 3 roku are all able to watch things from the cloud and each other! Very handy on your network!
Jan 20
(5★) Video: Helpful when you need them. Ez to operate and transfer. WOW! Wish I had this last year.
Jan 19
(3★) Crap: Good but could be great. Needs to be able to play on chromecast while not in the app. PRETTY ANNOYING. Fix that and that app would
be 5stars!
Jan 17
(5★) Great cloud app: My videos are available anytime anywhere. Great experience with this app.
Jan 16
(4★) Works good: I like this because it works good.
Jan 13
(5★) thank u: thanks for this app is very helpfull in our ministry
Jan 12
(5★) RealPlayer is GREAT!: I love this. I am able to watch my movie on my iPad from my computer with having to move them to my iPad.Thanks RealPlayer!
Jan 07
(3★) Great app but.: Great app to use for the chromecast. I download movies from movie box and then transfer it to this app. Works great but there are
times when the app buffers a lot and then kicks you out of casting ont
Dec 22, 2014
(4★) Well made app: Real Player Cloud is really convenient to store and play your videos on the cloud. :) it works well at what it does.
(3★) Good App !: Wish I new how to stream to my HD TV .
Dec 21, 2014
(5★) Great player!: Really like that it holds all my videos.
Dec 17, 2014
(3★) Good: Good but could be great. Needs to be able to play on chromecast while not in the app
Dec 04, 2014
(5★) Simply the Best: 365 gigs of storage for 4 bucks a month. Streams perfectly on chrome cast. What more can I say. This app is great!
(5★) Works with Google Chromecast!: Love this app because it allows me to stream my videos on the big screen using google Chromecast!
Nov 24, 2014
(5★) Great app!: Easy way to view videos from your PC to all devices. My only complaint is that partially viewed videos do not always remember
where they leave off. Would also like a fast forward & reverse at 30 secon
Nov 23, 2014
(5★) Real player app: I love this app. Works wonderfully on my iPhone 6 plus
Nov 20, 2014
(4★) Not bad, but not awesome: This is a decent app. Mainly got it to work with chromecast, but sometimes drops its connection to the main computer. Works about
76% of the time.
(4★) RealPlayer App: Very good but could be better. When I go to download a video a wish that the download video would appear as it does in my
desktop.
Nov 19, 2014
(4★) Easy downloader and share app: Simple to use and effective. Pretty stable too.
(5★) Likes it: Good app, does what I need.no probs here
Nov 17, 2014
(5★) Great cloud player: I have this on Roku and I uploaded all my digital movies to its cloud. They play just like Netflix- fast and with high quality.
I highly recommend!
Nov 10, 2014
(5★) Highly Pleased: Best One So Far. Thank You A Million Times Over.
Nov 07, 2014
(4★) Ads: Please give us an option to remove annoying annotations that cover up the video. We do not want to be advertised to.
Nov 02, 2014
(5★) Real cloud player: I really love this app I coach football and I use it for film study with my team and sharing is very easy.
Nov 01, 2014
(5★) Love!: Great app. Movies are crystal clear. everyone needs to have it!
Oct 31, 2014
(5★) Nice.: Works as advertised. Chromecast function is marvelous.
Oct 20, 2014
(4★) Good App!: I like the app very much as it is very convenient to use and useful as we got considerable storagespaceRao
Oct 09, 2014
(2★) Orb is better: Nice for around the house, but it requires you to be on the same network! Orb allows me to access any video on my computer from
anywhere in the world, even without wi fi, just a phone connection.
Oct 01, 2014
(5★) Awesome!: love the way u can upload vids & & share them
Sep 29, 2014
(5★) Yay!: I love this app. Thank you Realplayer!
(5★) Rebuilding my chain saw: I found this video and was able to watch in detail follow the instructions I was able to rebuild my chainsaw thank you very much.
Sep 12, 2014
(5★) Keeps getting better and better upgrade options: The app keeps getting better and I like having monthly storage options instead of just yearly ones. Chromecast works better now.
Sep 10, 2014
(5★) So easy!: It makes my video collection so much easier to use!
Sep 09, 2014
(5★) Love the app. But.: Seems like your update that just launched (9/8/14) has changed the name to RealPlayer CloudRealPlayer or something like that.lol.
Sep 08, 2014
(4★) Works very well: App works very well. I watch all my movies on it.
Sep 06, 2014
(5★) Jcamel: Works great love to use it for my iPad
Sep 02, 2014
(5★) Works great: This app works great for storing movies or videos that you want to watch later.
Aug 31, 2014
(5★) Interchangeable: Using the cloud is great especially when I have three different platforms. Love the sharing feature. Love it!
Aug 01, 2014
(5★) Works great with Chromecast!: After cutting cable, this app combined with my chromecast, has made the transition seamlessly.
Jul 29, 2014
(5★) Nice: Awsome app u just got to learn how to use it
Jul 23, 2014
(5★) Great!: Easy to upload videosfrom laptop and plays on my iPhone/iPad and Chromecast. No real technical issues so no problem in that it
does what I expect for the most part.
Jul 21, 2014
(3★) Subtitles, pleeeease!: The app is great but needs subtitles support! Just it! Please do it!
Jul 20, 2014
(5★) hi this app is fine nice update: i hope this app works over wi-fi now i got a ipad i hope this works i love watching videos i got realplayer on my laptop i go see
if i can put more videos on your app i put on my ipad and guys the ap
Jul 11, 2014
(4★) Great but annoying bug please fix: Good stuff innovative viewing experience love the swiping volume adjust feature I love that when I exit the app while a vids
playing and open it again and the vid continues right where I left it. Howe
(4★) Great app: Works great with I phone 5. Chrome cast works well. Nice app.
Jun 25, 2014
(4★) Tim: Very nice as long as ur main computer is on. Unless u want to load them on the device
(5★) Amazing App: Best app I downloaded in a long time. Great way to keep all your videos and memories in one place
Jun 15, 2014
(5★) Handy: Love that I can watch my videos on roku
Jun 14, 2014
(5★) Memories safe & sound!: I love the simplicity of the app along with the ease of uploading and watching from all my devices (iPhone to iPad to roku to
web)! I have all my kids videos safe up in the cloud and no longer have t
Jun 12, 2014
(5★) Combined with Chromecast.: I downloaded this app when I got Chromecast and it was the best decision I ever made for my media enjoyment experience.
Jun 10, 2014
(5★) LOVE THIS APP: Love the cloud storage.Just wish it was more!
Jun 08, 2014
(5★) Best app in its class: I use it all the time to watch movies on my iPad mini while traveling.
Jun 07, 2014
(4★) Does what I need it to with chrome cast: Basic ui controls need work and online web needs a lot of work, but does what you need it too.
Jun 02, 2014
(3★) Libya: It is good sharing for video but what about photo and music sharing!?
(3★) Like: Love how it works with Chromecast but wish it worked in the background while doing other things on iPad. Still the best option
though.
May 12, 2014
(5★) Perfect: Better than the regular cloud storage ( Dropbox,google drive and one drive)
May 11, 2014
(5★) "It just works!": Yes. I does JUST work! Finally, no hassle :)
May 07, 2014
(5★) Great app. Love it: Watching all of my friends Facebook videos
May 06, 2014
(4★) Almost great: Works pretty well. Needs improvement in local network sharing. Occasionally locks or resets. Roku version is even worse. But
overall I like the way it works.
May 04, 2014
(5★) SÚPER BUENA LA NUBE: Mis felicitaciones a los de Real Player Cloud. Muy buen trabajo.
(5★) Love it but.: I hate the download in part but love the app
Apr 15, 2014
(3★) App is ok: I absolutley love this app to stream all my movies onto my Google Chromecast. But there is a slight buffer lag and sometimes my
videos stop randomly and say that the video is unavailable even though I
Apr 11, 2014
(5★) I love this app: RealPlayer Cloud is the best video app on the market
Apr 08, 2014
(5★) Great app for sharing video.: Works well with my FIOS internet. Aside from mobile devices, also streams to Ruko player well.
(5★) Great product!: This in use with Cromecast is the best.
(5★) Awesome App!: This app allows me to finally watch videos on my bedroom tv with Chrome Cast. Super App!
Apr 03, 2014
(5★) Awesome app streams to ChromeCast!: awesome app easy to use and streams to chromecast!
Apr 02, 2014
(5★) Love it!: Been looking for an app that manages all videos and this one is perfect!
Total 78 reviews with 91.8% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

Yesterday
Blackbar

$ 2.99 $ 5.99

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows RealPlayer Cloud's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

RealPlayer-Cloud-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
#80 in Top apps (iPhone) on Dec 25, 2013

Today's chart rankings:
#100 in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like RealPlayer Cloud, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.