JW Library App

JW Library icon
Genres: [Reference | Education]
Developer: Watchtower Bible and Tract Society of New York, Inc.
Release Date: Oct 07, 2013
Version: 1.4.0
Size: 50.52 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright

Jehovahs Witnesses has already given us JW Library Sign Language on Sep 17, 2013. now delivering another great App for iOS. download JW Library and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the JW Library Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

JW LIBRARY is an official app produced by Jehovah’s Witnesses. It includes multiple Bible translations, as well as books and brochures for Bible study.

BIBLE
• Choose from six Bible translations.
• Compare all available Bible versions by tapping a verse number.
• View the associated material by tapping a footnote marker or reference letter.

NAVIGATION
• Swipe left or right to quickly navigate your current publication.
• Place bookmarks at any verse or chapter to quickly resume your reading.
• Use the history feature to quickly access recently read content.
• Find words or expressions in your current publication with the search feature.

COMING SOON
• Download books, magazines, and brochures in many languages.
• Highlight text and make notes as you study.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

How to Download:

Download JW Library free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the JW Library application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for JW Library.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "JW Library" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This JW Library application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Jan 07
(4★) Great convenience but suggestion: This app is a great convenience as I only have to bring my iPad to meetings instead of carrying a purse full of books. Although
the app is great, I think It would be nice if there was the option to hi
Jan 06
(5★) JW Library: Brothers, I can not thank Jehovah and all of you enough for this great provision. It has been a real help with my personal bible
reading, as well as being able to show people the videos in the ministr
Jan 05
(5★) A true gift from Jehovah: Jehovah has once again astonished us by showing that He will and can do whatever He wills to make His name known. Thank Jah and
the Brothers for this app! To Jehovah be the glory and might forever!
Jan 03
(5★) Such a blessing!: Thank you, thank you, thank you! This app is awesome! I do wish there was another app just for phones--maybe with just the Bible
and text. The full app takes up so much space but I love the ease of us
(3★) There is a glitches in this update: I love all of the additional books but the NWT version has verses missing in John 8. Please fix. Thanks Brothers
Jan 01
(5★) Incredible tool: The best feature: being able to search for any word or phrase in the Bible. Thank you!
(5★) Wonderful provision from Jehovah: My husband and I love this app. Thank you brothers for all the hard work that was put into this. My only suggestion (if possible)
is to be able to underline in the books that are in the library. When
(5★) Thank you again!: This app is a wonderful tool in personal study and preaching. I love the search option & the bookmarks– they are great memory
aids! This deserves 50 stars instead of 5! Thank you so much!
Dec 31, 2014
(5★) Perfect: Thank you for working so hard on it
(2★) Only English?: When will other languages besides English be available? For having such a great multilingual website this app is really lacking.
(5★) Great app but.: It crashes when i switch between apps. But i know you guys are working on it
Dec 29, 2014
(5★) LOVE IT!: Thank you so much! This is very helpful, not only to me, but to many others I know. Absolutely LOVE this wonderful provision
Jehovah has blessed us with!
(5★) A true blessing!: This app provides a individual with multiple tools for studying the scriptures. Allowing for quick transition from page to page,
book to book and theme to theme. Plus having other publications and vid
Dec 11, 2014
(5★) Absolutely Perfect: Jehovah is so kind to have given us such a useful tool for all of our spiritual needs. This is a beautiful app that I use on a
daily basis and I truly do appreciate.
Dec 03, 2014
(5★) great app: BEST APP EVER, I CAN SEE MATT. 24:14 BEING FULFILL, ALL TO THE GLORY OF JEHOVAH AND HIS SON CHRIST JESUS, NOW IF I COULD PUT IT
ON MY MAC. THANKS FOR THIS GREAT APP
(5★) AMAZING APP I LOVE IT: This is a great app I use it all the time! I am so grateful for all of the hard work the brothers do. I have some suggestions
that could make the app even better.Add a computerized voice option that
Dec 02, 2014
(5★) Excellent! Would be nice if.: .it is possible to delete the recent searches (either one or all). Thank you, brothers and sisters for this app!
Nov 30, 2014
(5★) Awesome!: Awesome app! Great use for the bible.
(5★) Brother musonda,wonderful App.: The app is amazing really helps me and has reduced my load of publications to carry ,thank you brothers and praise to Jehovah.
Nov 26, 2014
(5★) The organization is amazing!: This app has helped me so much I already got a bible study day 1 when the videos update came out! Jehovah has really blessed me
and my family. I just got baptized 9 days ago and hoping to auxiliary ne
Nov 25, 2014
(5★) Bookmarks!: Please add more or unlimited bookmarks!
Nov 23, 2014
(5★) Amazing!: I love this app and I always use it for the meetings! All I want more is that we can open up publications and take notes and
highlight, but overall great app!
Nov 18, 2014
(5★) I love it!: I love this app! The accomplishments the brothers are making amazes me! This app could not be more helpful.
(5★) I love my bros & sis: Excellent app! Makes my heart happy! Thanks everyone involved. And of course our God, father, and friend!
(5★) "You Receive Free Give Free": This app is simply outstanding and best of all it cost nothing to enjoy!
Nov 16, 2014
(2★) Crashing still with iphone6 : I have not been able to open up my JW Library since I got my iPhone 6 this week. Please fix this issue i really miss using it!
(5★) Spanish?: Absolutely wonderful! Will this ever be available in Spanish?
Nov 15, 2014
(5★) Superb: What a wonderful, powerful research and teaching tool. I love that it now had the Bible Encyclopedia - Insight on the
Scriptures.Excellent!
Nov 13, 2014
(5★) Nothing better: This is the most comprehensive compendium of scriptural knowledge available. All would be wise to use it.
Nov 12, 2014
(5★) Thanks so much: Jehovah is preparing us food at the proper time! What a blessing it is to have this wonderful app and to have been apart of this
historical event.I am happy for all the updates, it would be nice to un
Nov 09, 2014
(5★) gracias jehova: esto es un gran regalo de jehiva
(5★) Feel so loved!: Jehovah definitely loves and provides for us in every way! He deserves the honor, power, and glory forever!
Nov 08, 2014
(4★) Accurate translation great features: Finally a modern app of an English bible that is faithful to the original text that contains the English translation of the
Tetragrammaton instead of a generic "LORD" in all caps. Very clean interfac
Oct 24, 2014
(3★) Amazing app!: Thank you so much for this wonderful app! Such a blessing! With the most recent update, it no longer opens for me. Crashes as
soon as I open it.
(5★) App crash: Dear brothers, love the app but it is crashing after the update. Hope you can fix it soon. We use it all the time.
(3★) Crashing text: Dear brothers, the daily text keeps crashing. Please send help soon. Thank you so much.
(5★) Thank you: Thank you for providing and continuing to improve this excellent platform for serious study of the most widely read and important
book in history. The navigation system is simple and efficient. It is
Oct 23, 2014
(5★) So awesome!: Annual meeting was unbelievable and this just added to the excitement. An app from the organization was unexpected. This app is
great! Enjoy. Such a wonderful gift from Jehovah. Thank you so much
(5★) Excellence: Excellent in all respects except the huge size of the app.
(5★) Fantastic: Great app use it daily. Eagerly awaiting the highlighting update. Soon I hope.
(5★) TC: Great application! Now we can read the bible on our phones!
(5★) Great great great.: Very essential, practical, and easy to use.
(3★) Wonderful gift from Jehovah: Dear Brothers, I sincerely appreciate this great app, that is, until the latest version update, which included the "Insight" book.
However, lately this app has only opened a few time and then it start
Oct 22, 2014
(5★) Jehovah is blessing us: Jehovah is helping us get through this wicked world and is getting us through with jw.org and is helping me personally and
mentally and spiritually
(5★) App crashing after new update: Love the app and the new updates but ever since the latest update on my iPad mini, the app it self crashes. I tried restarting
iOS, deleted the app and reinstalled it and still the same issue. Please
Sep 29, 2014
(5★) Ios8 songbook view: Awesome app but since apples update to ios8 the song book sheet music view is blank until you turn your device to landscape then
it becomes visible and then back to portrait view will remain until nex
(4★) Incompatibility with iSO8: Luv the app, but wish I could see the sheet music as I previously did. Since the new ISO update it has not been possible. I can
only get the lyrics, and I have a harder time singing without seeing th
Sep 28, 2014
(4★) Song Book Fix Needed!: Those of us who read music count on having it to sing the songs correctly. Please fix ASAP. Lyrics are not enough. :(
(5★) Need update for IOS 8.0: Lost musical score for songbook, only have words now since I updated ipad, difficult to sing w/o it.
(5★) Beware of iOS 8: Please be forewarned that the songbook music will not show up if you run this app on iOS 8. The lyrics-only works ok.
(4★) One bug: On the song book. Clicking on a number brings up a blank page. Then, rotating fixes it
(5★) Wonderful! IOS 8 update?: This app gets better and better! With the apple ios8 update, I can no longer view the music notes in the songbook. Will this be
updated?
Sep 27, 2014
(5★) Working perfectly but.: Songbook does not show up in the music form after iOS 8 update.
(5★) iOS 8 bug / Great App: The recent iOS 8 update also messed my songbook in portrait mode but if I turn it over to landscape I can see it fine.I have
experienced other problems with iOS 8 hopefully soon Apple will fix the pro
Sep 26, 2014
(5★) iOS 8 problem: No songs displayed with sheet musi: Great app. Need an update for ios8 please!
(5★) For those having trouble in iOS8.: With the song book, rotate the iPad to landscape and then rotate back and the songbook appears. :)
(5★) This app is a Gift from Jehovah!: Thank you brothers for all your hard work. This is more food at the proper time and a great asset to personal study!
Sep 25, 2014
(5★) Thanks!: I too, love the app, but ever since I up-graded to IOS 8 I have been having problems with accessing the songs and the Bible. I
figure somethings out so far, but I’m quite sure the brothers will fix
Sep 03, 2014
(5★) Fantastic reference tool!: I love this, this is going to help anyone sincerely trying to study the bible!
Sep 02, 2014
(5★) AWESOME SO THANKFUL: Love this app Jehovah bless everyone so much he is the best I love my brother and sisters and Jehovah hope this app help you
Sep 01, 2014
(5★) Awesome: Hope the Governing body adds the monthly Kingdom Ministry in the EPUB format
Aug 29, 2014
(5★) Totally Awesome: Amazing! Thank you for adding the video downloader!
Aug 28, 2014
(5★) Magnificent!: Thank you! The bookmark feature for the bible is an awesome tool for Daily Bible Reading! Thank you for your thoughtful way of
putting these great features in place! Is there a way to implement that f
Aug 27, 2014
(5★) Irresistibly Good: was incredible undeniably awesome with spectacular use for all of us in the ministry or at home
Total 64 reviews with 94% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


Blackbar

12 hours ago
$ 2.99 $ 3.99


Adventure Time Game Wizard - Draw

13 hours ago
$ 2.99 $ 4.99


Panorama 360

16 hours ago
Free $ 0.99


Enigmo 2

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Kingdom Rush Frontiers

Yesterday
Free $ 2.99


Fireman Sam - Junior Cadet

2 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99


Bob the Builder's Playtime Fun

2 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99

Version History

iOS Store Rank History

Below is the iOS store rank history of JW Library which shows the highest daily rank of the app on available categories.

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Latest Reviews

Yesterday's
App Icon
$ 4.99
Magazine Mogul
By Kairosoft Co Ltd
Jan 30
App Icon
$ 1.99
Crash Derby
By freeonlinegames com
App Icon
Guess The Emoji Saga
By Xcore Apps
App Icon
$ 0.99
Image Puzzle Advance
By Primosoft Inc
App Icon
Drop In The Cup
By Abdulaziz Dlaim
Jan 29
App Icon
$ 2.99
Radiation Island
By Atypical Games
App Icon
$ 4.99
Exiles
By Crescent Moon Games
App Icon
$ 3.99
Active Soccer 2
By Gianluca Troiano
App Icon
$ 3.99
Mean Girls The Game
By So Much Drama Studios
App Icon
Exit Strategy
By Chillingo Ltd
App Icon
Touchdown Hero
By cherrypick games
App Icon
Endless Balance
By Tapinator LLC
App Icon
LuckyPop
By FreshPlanet Inc
App Icon
$ 9.99
Fahrenheit Indigo Prophecy Remastered
By Aspyr Media Inc
App Icon
$ 1.99
Ted the Jumper
By Bulkypix

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like JW Library, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.