Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

JW Library App

JW Library icon
Genres: [Reference | Education]
Developer: Watchtower Bible and Tract Society of New York, Inc.
Release Date: Oct 07, 2013
Version: 1.4.1
Size: 55.15 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright

Jehovahs Witnesses has already given us JW Library Sign Language on Sep 17, 2013. now delivering another great App for iOS. download JW Library and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the JW Library Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

JW LIBRARY is an official app produced by Jehovah’s Witnesses. It includes multiple Bible translations, as well as books and brochures for Bible study.

BIBLE
• Choose from six Bible translations.
• Compare all available Bible versions by tapping a verse number.
• View the associated material by tapping a footnote marker or reference letter.

NAVIGATION
• Swipe left or right to quickly navigate your current publication.
• Place bookmarks at any verse or chapter to quickly resume your reading.
• Use the history feature to quickly access recently read content.
• Find words or expressions in your current publication with the search feature.

COMING SOON
• Download books, magazines, and brochures in many languages.
• Highlight text and make notes as you study.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

How to Download:

Download JW Library free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the JW Library application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for JW Library.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "JW Library" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This JW Library application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Yesterday's
(5★) Excellent: Excellent app! The only downside is the latest version doesn't have the translations on it. Please fix :) thanks!
(5★) New and wonderful!: Thank you for all the additional material to use offline! Now especially the Awake! Can hardly wait for Watchtower!
Mar 04
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(5★) Update: My dear brothers first of all thank you for all your hard work, in the past and the on going. It is a wonderful app.! After the
recent update I can not get the bible to stay on our revised new world
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(5★) Amazing App!: This App has always worked perfectly but recently it crashes on start. I am running 8.1. I know this will be remedied soon. Thank
you.
(5★) Thanks!: Really good app. Easy access . Everything is at my fingertips .
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(3★) Wonderful app but keeps crashing since update! Won: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(5★) Jehovahs organization is constantly advancing!: This app is amazing. It helps out at school when kids have questions about the bible and also its good for personal use when doing
studys for the meeting. All in all this app is amazing brothers!
Mar 03
(5★) Thank you Jehovah Ps. 106:1: What a wonderful tool this is for our ministry and personal study. It has help my family and I tremendously. We can enjoy a talk
from our brothers in bethel, monthly program, or prepare for our meet
(5★) This is the best app ever : I use this every day and I am not having any problems with crashes or freezing. I am on an iPhone 6.Thank you very much for videos
and additional languages, but . when do we get videos in additional l
Mar 02
(3★) Some concerns: Hello! This is a wonderful app but today, instead the app freezes and only shows the Jw.org startup screen and I was hoping if you
could fix that.
(5★) Perfection: I brought my iPad only to the meeting. What a great provision. Also, if it's crashing on your device, try deleting and
reinstalling. Worked for me, and I think it was more of an iPhone issue than an a
(5★) Crashing?: My dear brothers, I love this app but after new update it opens a few seconds and then crashes. I don't know if this is relevant I
have an Apple iPhone 6plus. Please help I need my app to work!
(2★) App Crashes Since 2-28-15 Update: I love this app and my rating reflects only what is occurring right now. Since the weekend's update, when I access the app, even
after having "officially" closed it, it brings up the last Scripture I
Mar 01
(3★) Love but.: Love the app but after getting the new update every time I open it, it just crashes on me. and same with the songs, after I
download them they don't play. Please fix.
Feb 28
(5★) The answer to many prayers!: A wonderful app, haven't had any problems using it. So grateful to be able to switch the language of the Bible text! Thank you,
thank you, thank you.
(5★) It's a winner!: Wonderful update! I love having it in Vietnamese! Having it in multiple languages for use with others who do not speak my language
is great too! Much time and consideration went into this update and i
(5★) Una excelente aplicación: JW LIBRARY . Se lo recomiendo a todo el mundo , ha sido una bendición de parte de Jehová para profundizar en el estudio personal
y para ayudar a otros
Feb 27
(5★) Improving: This is a well written app that is steadily improving.
(5★) Thanks Jehovah: Es la mejor app que podemos tener! Gracias Jehová
Feb 26
(5★) Excelente: Jehová hace que todo sea posible.
Feb 25
(5★) Excelente muy útil: Excelente , muchas gracias queridos hermanos , si quieres en español la Biblia primero baja los libros y folletos es nuestro
idioma y luego tendrás la Biblia en español
(5★) Love this app!: Hoping to highlight and make notes on the study articles for meeting so I don't have to keep using iBooks :)
Feb 24
(5★) Thank You JEHOVAH : Once again our Grand Instructor provides Divine Education. Isaiah 30:20,21
Feb 23
(5★) Best app EVER!: Thank you Jehovah for this wonderful tool. You give to us so many good things and we are never without want.
(5★) Appreciate Your Hard Work! But Crashes: Thank you for all the updates to this wonderful tool! When I open the Insight Volume 2 scripture index my IPad 2 crashes. It's
always with the scripture index. So far, nothing else. May Jehovah Bless
Feb 22
(5★) It keeps getting better!: Thank you so much, my brothers and sisters! May Jehovah keep blessing your hard work and self sacrifice.I'm always looking forward
to the next update. Keep it up! がんばって!
(5★) Most useful app on my phone: The updates just keep getting better and better. I love that you can tap on a verse and see every it in every different Bible
like the king James, extra. Never glitches best app
Feb 21
(5★) Amazing! Thank you!: Thank you for such a wonderful tool we can use for studying and out in the ministry!
(5★) You always know just what to do.: I had been wondering how I could share the JW Broadcasting videos with the friends that don't have sufficient Internet access, now
I have a way!And as always, just a wonderful all around app. One requ
Feb 20
(5★) Thank you!: I've been waiting for a mobile version for a long time. iSilo was good in its time, but I know all of Jehovah's people are so
happy to be able to use this app due to the hard work of our brothers and
(5★) Awesome Tool: There is a slight bug that does not allow my iPhone 6 to install the book downloads. If you can fix this I would be very grateful.
Let's thank Jehovah that you have designed a wonderful app that will
Feb 16
(5★) Perfect!: Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
(5★) Love it: So much work they put on the translation, the maps, and even the index with the images. Beautiful all around. Amazing bible
Feb 15
(5★) Love it! .but?: Is there a way to play all in audio?
(5★) Great gift from Jehovah: I absolutely love this app! The only thing not good right now after the most recent update, which is AMAZING, is that when I click
on the video section, I don't get the categories like I'm supposed to
(5★) Love this app: Absolutely love this app cant wait for the highlighting and note taking
Feb 14
(5★) So intuitive: Update.Having more languages is exactly what I have been hoping for! Thank you this is awesome!Update. Wonderful additions! So
very very exciting. Now everything I need is in one spot. Runs seamlessly
(5★) Wonderful app!: I use this constantly. For personal study, meetings, ministry. I show it to my rvs and bible students. Even those not interested
in continuing to study keep using it and telling their friends about ho
(5★) Wonderful Update: I deeply appreciate all the hard work that went into this superb update. Instead of providing other features, the addition of
additional languages was an appropriate priority and thereby allows non-E
Feb 12
(5★) CHINESE!: Please please please please please please give us CHINESE! We love all the updates and give all praise to our Great God Jehovah!
Feb 11
(5★) Glitches with daily text on iPad 4: I'm having a problem with the daily text. It no longer shows up and says "publication has been updated" and it prompts you to
download the file. But the prompt to download doesn't work.
(5★) New Update: My Dear Brothers and Sisters, I cannot find a complete enough set of words to thank you for all your beautiful hard work! The
tools you are showering on us are so much more than I could of ever even d
(4★) Love it! But gotta question?: I love the new upgrade to have different languages, and also the videos saved on the Ipad to show to others when there is no
internet. One question, is it possible to play the music from the kingdom
(5★) Highlighting please !: Thanks to Jehovah the new additions are awesome. I'm really looking forward to being able to highlight and annotate within the
app - and eliminate the need to switch between apps at meetings.
(5★) Publication not available solved: Just needed to delete and reinstall the app.
Feb 10
(5★) Fantastic!: This SO useful. Updated content is really appreciated. Looking forward to further releases. Two features that would make it even
more useful would be:Underlining/highlightingNight reading modeAlso I l
Feb 09
(5★) Great app to study bible!: Thank for multi-language support! But i'm still looking forward to Korean support.
Feb 08
(5★) finally _: Never really used it besides during meetings. I speak French and was waiting for a French version. now I can download a lot of
stuff in French from the app. Thanks a lot _
(4★) Highlight capability: I know you can place a marker in several chapters on the app, but I feel like there should be a highlight feature to save a
specific text or like a favorites list to better ones personal bible study o
(4★) Update has a few bugs: When the app first updated I was able to download some of the additional publications. But now it won't let me download anymore
publications or any of the new languages. I'm scared to delete it and re
Feb 07
(5★) Truth!: We really enjoy this app, it has improved our family worship.
Feb 06
(5★) Gracias: Gracias a nuestros hermanos que crearon esta aplicación, y muchas gracias a Jehová por tan valioso alimentó que nos han dado
semana tras semana
Feb 05
(5★) Such a gift!: I've enjoyed this app from the 1st day it was available - every update has made it even better & more useful . I can't imagine not
having this! It helps me be better equipped with all its wonderful to
(5★) Amazing update!: Thank you so much for all of the hard work you've put in to this app it's greatly appreciated!
Feb 04
(5★) Moving in the right direction: Multiple languages at last! Thanks.
(5★) A: AMAZING! So happy that it is now in Spanish.
Feb 02
(5★) Truly a gift: Thank you so much from my inner most feelings!
(5★) We love this!: This is such a great app. A very useful app, very practical. The best app just got a whole lot better! Thanks be to Jehovah for
everything he has given, and to our wonderful brothers and sisters wo
(5★) Easy to use!: Love the different features and being able to download other languages.
Feb 01
(5★) Wonderful: What a wonderful new bible. All the feautures will make daily bible reading that much more enjoyable.Thank you for the hard work
to put this together.
(5★) This update is amazing: The update for this app is amazing! I can download and listen to the kingdom melodies at anytime I want. I can now also download
videos and share them with my bible students and their children! Thank
(5★) Thank you Jehovah!: Thank you so much Jehovah! (Psalms 106:1) Love the update! Beneficial for teaching. I love of how you can use it offline. Thank
you so much!
(5★) En español!: Qué privilegio poder tener en español la mejor aplicación para los testigos de Jehová. Saludos de sus hermanos desde Paraguay.
(5★) Spanish song book: Please put the spanish song book
(5★) Nice: Believe it or not this is an update I always wanted
(5★) Muchas Gracias !: muchas gracias al esclavo por hacernos llegar ésta herramienta ahora en español, y en otros idiomas, para los que amamos la
palabra de Jehová , y que utilizamos la tecnología esta aplicacion es un
(5★) Just wonderful!: Awesome. Wonderful. Just what was needed. Thank you!
(3★) En IPhone 5s no se descarga el lenguaje en españo: Necesitamos ayuda en IPhone 5s. No se descarga en español. Solo se puede en iPhone 5. Y 5C. Gracias hermanos por su duro trabajo.
(5★) Muy bien: Solo quisiera que se pudiera cambiar el color del fondo de pantalla. El blanco de fondo en lectura de Biblia me resulta fuerte. Se
que son detalles que mejorarán con el tiempo.
Jan 07
(4★) Great convenience but suggestion: This app is a great convenience as I only have to bring my iPad to meetings instead of carrying a purse full of books. Although
the app is great, I think It would be nice if there was the option to hi
Jan 06
(5★) JW Library: Brothers, I can not thank Jehovah and all of you enough for this great provision. It has been a real help with my personal bible
reading, as well as being able to show people the videos in the ministr
Jan 05
(5★) A true gift from Jehovah: Jehovah has once again astonished us by showing that He will and can do whatever He wills to make His name known. Thank Jah and
the Brothers for this app! To Jehovah be the glory and might forever!
Jan 03
(5★) Such a blessing!: Thank you, thank you, thank you! This app is awesome! I do wish there was another app just for phones--maybe with just the Bible
and text. The full app takes up so much space but I love the ease of us
(3★) There is a glitches in this update: I love all of the additional books but the NWT version has verses missing in John 8. Please fix. Thanks Brothers
Jan 01
(5★) Wonderful provision from Jehovah: My husband and I love this app. Thank you brothers for all the hard work that was put into this. My only suggestion (if possible)
is to be able to underline in the books that are in the library. When
(5★) Incredible tool: The best feature: being able to search for any word or phrase in the Bible. Thank you!
(5★) Thank you again!: This app is a wonderful tool in personal study and preaching. I love the search option & the bookmarks– they are great memory
aids! This deserves 50 stars instead of 5! Thank you so much!
Dec 31, 2014
(5★) Great app but.: It crashes when i switch between apps. But i know you guys are working on it
(5★) Perfect: Thank you for working so hard on it
(2★) Only English?: When will other languages besides English be available? For having such a great multilingual website this app is really lacking.
Dec 29, 2014
(5★) A true blessing!: This app provides a individual with multiple tools for studying the scriptures. Allowing for quick transition from page to page,
book to book and theme to theme. Plus having other publications and vid
(5★) LOVE IT!: Thank you so much! This is very helpful, not only to me, but to many others I know. Absolutely LOVE this wonderful provision
Jehovah has blessed us with!
Dec 11, 2014
(5★) Absolutely Perfect: Jehovah is so kind to have given us such a useful tool for all of our spiritual needs. This is a beautiful app that I use on a
daily basis and I truly do appreciate.
Dec 03, 2014
(5★) great app: BEST APP EVER, I CAN SEE MATT. 24:14 BEING FULFILL, ALL TO THE GLORY OF JEHOVAH AND HIS SON CHRIST JESUS, NOW IF I COULD PUT IT
ON MY MAC. THANKS FOR THIS GREAT APP
(5★) AMAZING APP I LOVE IT: This is a great app I use it all the time! I am so grateful for all of the hard work the brothers do. I have some suggestions
that could make the app even better.Add a computerized voice option that
Dec 02, 2014
(5★) Excellent! Would be nice if.: .it is possible to delete the recent searches (either one or all). Thank you, brothers and sisters for this app!
Total 99 reviews with 90.8% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows JW Library's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

JW-Library-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
# in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 01, 1970

Today's chart rankings:
# in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like JW Library, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.