Doctor On Demand App

Doctor On Demand icon
Genres: [Medical | Health & Fitness]
Developer: Doctor On Demand, Inc
Release Date: Oct 01, 2013
Version: 3.2.0
Size: 50.22 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download Doctor On Demand and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the Doctor On Demand Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

Have a Video Visit with a board-certified physician, psychologist or more from the comfort of home! It’s free to sign-up - with no subscription fees. Even get an Rx if appropriate. Doctor On Demand doctors and psychologists are rigorously screened, board-certified, and practice in your state.

PHYSICIAN & PEDIATRICIAN VISITS – FEEL BETTER SOONER
Doctor visits are only $40 - same as a co-pay, much less than urgent care or the E.R. Our doctors can diagnose and treat most medical conditions. Our board-certified physicians can even write prescriptions, when clinically appropriate.

NEW! MENTAL HEALTH CARE
See a psychologist, at a time and place that is convenient for you. Doctor on Demand allows you to connect with doctorate-level psychologists to talk through issues such as stress, anxiety, relationship isses, depression, life changes, loss, and many more. Plus, sessions with Doctor On Demand psychologists are about half the price of traditional in-office care.

GREAT FOR NEW MOMS
Moms can quickly and easily meet with our specialists for pediatric care, lactation consulting, or post-partum health issues.

WHEN TO USE DOCTOR ON DEMAND
- Cold, flu, cough, fever, allergies
- Short term-prescriptions and Rx refills
- Urinary Tract Infections
- Pediatric fever, advice or other issues
- Vomiting/diarrhea
- Possible sinus infections
- STDs
- Rashes / bites / skin problems
- Sports Injuries, Athlete’s Foot
- Smoking cessation
- Back pain
- Heartburn
- Breastfeeding questions
- Mental and emotional health issues and concerns
- General medical questions, “Should I go in for this or not?”

CONNECT IMMEDIATELY OR PLAN IN ADVANCE
Traditional MD and therapy appointments can require long wait times. With Doctor on Demand, you can have a live video visit with a doctor from the comfort of your home, without having to wait. You can easily make appointments (typically same or next-day) with physicians, pediatrician, psychologists or lactation consultants visit in advance.

An important note about prescriptions: There are some medications that are not appropriate (or legal in some cases) to prescribe via Video Visit. They include: controlled substances, such as narcotics/opioids, certain sedatives or muscle relaxants, medications that require administration by a healthcare professional or training for first-time use, medications that require regular monitoring by a healthcare professional, some psychiatric medications and oncology drugs.

This service is also not available in all states - we are available where state law permits.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download Doctor On Demand free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the Doctor On Demand application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for Doctor On Demand.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "Doctor On Demand" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This Doctor On Demand application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Jan 18
(5★) Wonderful app: This app really comes in handy . It is the wave of the future and Its less expensive than urgent care . I recommend this app 100
percent
Jan 16
(5★) Wowsers: Awesome, plain and simple. Just pure excellence
Jan 12
(5★) I never write reviews.: Doctor Tara was awesome. Made a coffee. Saw a doctor. Was prescribed antibiotics. Under 10 minutes. SO worth it.
Jan 11
(5★) Dr in demand: Awesome awesome app! Saved me money time and patience. Was too weak to sit in waiting room for hours with strep and this took 10
minutes and the dr was amazingly nice and informative! I am extremely p
Jan 09
(5★) Awesome from the comfort of my couch.: The Dr. was super helpful, made sure I understood everything. Called in 2 scripts all while I sat on my couch, EXCELLENT!
Jan 08
(5★) Amazing! The jetson era is here. YESYES: Connected in less than 5 min. Great doctor, and never had to leave the house! This was such a lifesaver, as my urgent care clinic
was filled up and rather far.
Jan 06
(5★) Best medical service!: Love this! This is what our country needs: good medical care, doctors that care, no insurance involved, flat rate of 40.00,
staying out of the waiting room with sick people waiting.
(5★) Amazing Experience, Highly Recommended: This was my first experience using D.O.D., and it will not be my last. Sitting at home and seeing a live doctor in your living
room is fantastic. My experience with Dr. Wilson was amazing. She was kin
Jan 03
(5★) Awesome and friendly!: This is worth every cent and better than an ER visit and way cheaper! My doctor was professional and took care of me very fast.
Prescription called in and on my way. Thanks DOD!
Dec 24, 2014
(5★) Beyond impressed!: Where has this been all of my life? I have strep throat, not a lot of money and was desperate to get antibiotics without paying a
minimum of 100 to see a doctor. I had my appointment via video and my
Dec 19, 2014
(5★) Awesome App and Idea: I used this option because my son was showing flu symptoms and am very pleased with the result. This app is extremely convenient
and saved time and money. We will definitely use again when needed.
Dec 18, 2014
(5★) Highly recommended: I am a LPN, but currently a stay at home mom. I was able to speak with a doctor, and come to a resolution from the comfort of my
own home. Saves time, gas, and babysitter fees. Will definitely use thi
(5★) Genius idea! This works well!: User friendly , easy to quickly complete registration and doctors are easily quickly available. This is the best idea- it should
win app of the year award
Dec 16, 2014
(5★) Dr visit: Fantastic service. Great way to save money. I get gout in my feet from time to time. This is a fast effective way for me to be
seen with out having to walk on painful feet. Thank you for this grea
Dec 14, 2014
(5★) My first time using dr on demand: What an amazing experience! I am just blown away! The whole experience was so pleasant that I almost forgot how sick I was for a
few minutes! The Dr was so sweet and caring!
(5★) Awesome way to see the doctor!: Efficient and effective. What used to take hours now takes minutes. The doctor that I saw today was very clear in her
instructions and explained how and why to take both the prescription and over-th
Dec 10, 2014
(5★) Amazing service: I talked to a doctor about renewing a medication I take, it took 3 minutes. Amazing.
Nov 30, 2014
(5★) Awesome dr: Used for first time tonight. No wait time and dr was great. I have absolutely no complaints and the dr is sending the prescription
to the pharmacy!
Nov 29, 2014
(5★) Absolutely great!: My husband has used doctor on demand a couple of times for refills on his asthma and most recently for strep. Now I have it and it
was quick and easy to talk with a doctor. All I need to do now is hea
Nov 28, 2014
(5★) Revolutionary!: I am without words! This is a Great Leap Forward for receiving medical diagnosis. Fast, efficient, knowledgeable and highly
trained physicians at my fingertip- literally! I will be using this servic
Nov 27, 2014
(5★) Love this app: So much better than spending double the money and sitting in a waiting room for hours. She gave me exactly what I needed.
(5★) Very nice doctor!: The app is easy to use and the doctor was very nice!
Nov 25, 2014
(5★) Awesome service: This is a great service. The doctor was knowledgeable and quickly diagnosed me. Awesome!
(5★) Great bedside / iOS.: The customer service and physician experience are both A.I highly recommend Doctors-on-demand.DK. Master MasonDistinguished
Toastmaster
Nov 22, 2014
(5★) Dr Herschfield: Very matter of fact. Very helpful.
Nov 19, 2014
(5★) We will use this app again & again !: We are THRILLED ! This was an excellent experience. We saw a doctor in Kansas while we live in Georgia. She was GREAT.
Nov 03, 2014
(5★) Amazing: Amazing. This is the future. Now if only federal laws and insurance companies would catch up.
Nov 02, 2014
(5★) So impressed!: I am so happy with the dr on demand app, it was so much easier than taking my sick 2 year old to the er on a Sunday.
Oct 29, 2014
(5★) This will give the traditional dr offices a run fo: Excellent first experience with this app!
Oct 28, 2014
(5★) What a great service: Connected exactly at appt time. Doctor was friendly and professional. Saved me hours of sitting at urgent care feeling miserable.
Oct 27, 2014
(5★) Fantastic!: Thorough, efficient, well done!
Oct 26, 2014
(5★) Great service and great app: I was very pleased with my doctor visit. I was advised the things I had been doing to treat my condition were not helping me heal.
I now have a plan of action to get better quickly.
(5★) Mr: Outstanding service, ultra convenient!
Oct 25, 2014
(5★) Convient: Fast essay convent Just like a visit minus physically being touched
(5★) Incredible: Best app ever. I work 7 days a week for my business so I have no time to wait to get better. The doctor was professional and
helped me on the road to recovery from a sinus infection!
Oct 24, 2014
(5★) Love this: Excellent app! Beats going to Urgent Care and ER.
Oct 22, 2014
(5★) Myrna: Amazing! So nice to be able to get answers to medical questions anytime! Easy and informative.
Oct 21, 2014
(4★) Great Alternative!: Our son cut his lip and we wondered if he needed stitches. From the time I started the download process to the end was five
minutes! Much better than dragging my son to the ER or Urgent Care.
Oct 09, 2014
(5★) Telephone Consultation: Excellent and thorough service! Extremely pleased
(5★) Perfect Solution: I needed immediate help and got it from my home, at midnight, no waiting! This has been the easiest Dr. appointment I have ever
had. I was thinking about going to my regular Dr. tomorrow but who know
Oct 08, 2014
(5★) Great doctor, easy to do!: I needed to get my eye checked as it was swollen for two days. I work with geriatrics so I needed to see the doctor without
possibly catching something more contagious. This was the perfect solution!
Oct 07, 2014
(5★) No waiting rooms: So much quicker than an urgent care. No waiting & no other sick people.
Oct 04, 2014
(5★) Phenomenal experience!: Much better than going to a quick care facility. Fast, easy, comfortable and the Dr was very knowledgable.
Oct 01, 2014
(5★) Convenient: Called for my 3 year old and was able to get advice for my symptoms as well! So nice not having to leave the house!
Sep 29, 2014
(5★) Amazing App & Service: First time I used this service. I was so impressed. Doctor was very impressive and App was extremely easy to use. Thank you!
(5★) So far so good: I tried my first video call & it was easy, helpful, & a smooth interaction. The Doctor was nice & made my first experience a good
one. They email you aftet & call to make sure the connection wasnt los
Sep 28, 2014
(5★) Amazing!: Absolutely love this app very helpful and love that I can call a real doctor from the comfort of my own home!
Sep 26, 2014
(5★) The way healthcare should be!: Great service. Quick and easy right from my home.
(5★) John of Oregon: I am rural and this was great!Not having to leave my house and spend hours just to see a Dr was fantastic.Wonderful!
Sep 25, 2014
(5★) Sick while traveling: Away from home & away from my regular physician - caring for a post-surgical, elderly aunt, and I am sick. Quickly seen & treated
via Dr on Demand. I had a prescription within an hour of my appointmen
(5★) Best App Ever: This is the greatest idea and app ever!
Sep 15, 2014
(5★) Amazing app: I had a asthma attack while on vacation. After talking with the doctor for 5 minutes, he sent the prescription for my inhaler to a
24hr CVS that was close by where I was staying. Great service and it
Sep 13, 2014
(5★) Love it!: Awesome, convenient! I will use again and for my whole family! Highly recommend!
(5★) The Best App Ever Invented!: This app is the best thing ever! It took less than 5 minutes and I had a prescription for an infection. I never had to leave home
or even get out of my pajamas! I highly recommend Dr on Demand!
Sep 12, 2014
(4★) Easy: Great first experience but the picture option needs to be available on the inside camera.
Sep 09, 2014
(5★) Great experience: Fast, professional. Incredibly helpful and convenient.
Sep 07, 2014
(5★) Best app ever!: Doctors help is priceless! Better than having to expose yourself or your child to other illnesses in ER or Urgent Care.
Sep 06, 2014
(5★) Awesome App!: Nothing replaces an in-person doctor evaluation, but if your regular doctor is not open on weekends or holidays this app works for
minor appointments in a pinch.
(5★) Amazingly fast and easy: I was so skeptical. Worried I would be connected to someone who tells me to "go see a doctor" (aka Web MD) Took care of my Rx need
on the spot!
Sep 05, 2014
(5★) 1st timer!: Amazing! What a wonderful experience. Could not be more pleased.
(5★) Very helpful!: At 10:30pm this was a lifesaver. Very helpful. I will definitely be using this again!
Sep 03, 2014
(5★) Great, easy to use, huge time and money saver!: Faster than getting into my doctor who is 15m from home. Will use the service again! I am in the healthcare industry. No claims
to deal with. Used my HSA card.
(5★) Doctor on demand- best 40.00 spent: Excellent app. Everyone should have this
(5★) So convenient!: The doctor was so knowledgable, saved me time and money by not having to wait in a waiting room. 40 is a steal, where else could
you find this price. Highly recommend this service and app!
Sep 02, 2014
(5★) Definitely the way to go!: Very convenient to have a doctor face to face wherever you are! Got down to the problem and gave me a prescription!
Aug 19, 2014
(5★) Very Helpful; money well spent: Very glad I decided to use this App. The doctor was helpful and answered all my questions. I would definitely use this App
again.
(5★) Greatest App: This may be the greatest thing since we put a man on the moon!
Total 67 reviews with 99.4% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


Blackbar

13 hours ago
$ 2.99 $ 3.99


Adventure Time Game Wizard - Draw

14 hours ago
$ 2.99 $ 4.99


Panorama 360

17 hours ago
Free $ 0.99


Enigmo 2

Yesterday
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


Kingdom Rush Frontiers

Yesterday
Free $ 2.99


Fireman Sam - Junior Cadet

2 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99


Bob the Builder's Playtime Fun

2 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99

Version History

iOS Store Rank History

Below is the iOS store rank history of Doctor On Demand which shows the highest daily rank of the app on available categories.

Best chart rankings:
#98 in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 02, 2014

Today's chart rankings:
#192 in US store (iPhone)

Latest Reviews

Yesterday's
App Icon
$ 4.99
Magazine Mogul
By Kairosoft Co Ltd
Jan 30
App Icon
$ 1.99
Crash Derby
By freeonlinegames com
App Icon
Guess The Emoji Saga
By Xcore Apps
App Icon
$ 0.99
Image Puzzle Advance
By Primosoft Inc
App Icon
Drop In The Cup
By Abdulaziz Dlaim
Jan 29
App Icon
$ 2.99
Radiation Island
By Atypical Games
App Icon
$ 4.99
Exiles
By Crescent Moon Games
App Icon
$ 3.99
Active Soccer 2
By Gianluca Troiano
App Icon
$ 3.99
Mean Girls The Game
By So Much Drama Studios
App Icon
Exit Strategy
By Chillingo Ltd
App Icon
Touchdown Hero
By cherrypick games
App Icon
Endless Balance
By Tapinator LLC
App Icon
LuckyPop
By FreshPlanet Inc
App Icon
$ 9.99
Fahrenheit Indigo Prophecy Remastered
By Aspyr Media Inc
App Icon
$ 1.99
Ted the Jumper
By Bulkypix

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like Doctor On Demand, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.