AskMD App

AskMD icon
Genres: [Health & Fitness | Medical]
Developer: Sharecare, Inc.
Release Date: Dec 09, 2013
Version: 2.2
Size: 17.71 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

download AskMD and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPad 2.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the AskMD Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description

AskMD is more than just a symptom checker. It's a personalized health consultation that helps identify what's bothering you and gets you organized around your health, enabling you to have a better doctor's visit and ultimately get healthier.

Whether it's your joint pain, a parent's Diabetes or your spouse's cholesterol, this iOS-exclusive app uses clinically-proven research to help you get from wondering what could be wrong to what you can do about it. AskMD recommends qualified physicians covered by your insurance, and arms you with the information you need for your doctor's appointment, which you also can share privately with your physician or others you choose. So, take the guesswork out of getting better. AskMD.

Key Features:
• Identify potential causes of your symptoms quickly and easily — AskMD, with speech recognition powered by Nuance, allows you to simply use your voice to initiate a series of questions relevant to your issue, taking into account all your symptoms and other factors, like medications and known conditions. During this "consultation," the app utilizes Pattern Recognition Technology to match your answers against a dynamic clinical knowledge platform, yielding a list of possible causes that actually are relevant to you.

• Determine if you have an emergency — If AskMD detects that you might be in a critical or life-threatening situation, the app will direct you to Emergency Rooms closest to your location.

• Take the next steps to get the right care — Once you've completed your consultation, AskMD prepares you for your doctor's appointment by arming you with a summary of your results, which you can easily access, print or share privately from the app. AskMD also locates doctors and specialists qualified to treat your symptoms or condition by area map or list, which also can be filtered by insurance, specialty and distance. You can even click to call and make an appointment directly from the app, and map your route to their office.

• Keep track of your health — AskMD isn't just an app to find out what's bothering you at the moment – it has tools and information to help you know more about your health day–to–day. In addition to helping you organize health information you might need on a daily basis – like your medications, insurance information, and names and contact details for all your doctors and specialists – the app also provides you with a personal snapshot of your health, which includes vitals such as height, weight, cholesterol, blood pressure and any known conditions, and uses animation and graphics to show you what those vitals mean to your overall health.

• Care for family and friends — AskMD allows you to create multiple health profiles in the app, so in addition to managing your own health, you also can manage the health of others for whom you care.

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download AskMD free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the AskMD application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for AskMD.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "AskMD" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This AskMD application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Dec 29, 2014
(5★) AskMd App: This app is amazing. Absolutely love it. Keeps me informed about all my appointments. Highly recommend
Nov 03, 2014
(5★) Helpful!: Finally a well designed medical app. It was easy to use and had a very pleasant interface. The questions were more personalized
than in other similar apps and the information I got was precisely targe
Oct 21, 2014
(5★) Excellent app: This is a beautiful app which has already helped me! Very nice presentation and the information is easily navigated and
understood.
Oct 20, 2014
(5★) Perfect and easy!: Exactly what I was looking for! It works with Apple Health too! So easy!
Oct 18, 2014
(5★) Sweet: Great app. Easy to use. HealthKit update is killer.
Oct 15, 2014
(5★) I dont do reviews. And i had to for this: So helful. Ive been suggesting it to my clients friends and family. So thorough. Well thought out and easy to use. Cant say
enough. It rates the liklihood of each possible condition based on a massive
Oct 13, 2014
(2★) Freezes: This app freezes when I enter in my insurance. Please fix this.
Oct 10, 2014
(5★) Very nice app: This is one of several websites including WebMD, HealthTap, DrSocial, that I recommend.
Oct 09, 2014
(5★) A: Very clear and straightforward. My go-to app for gauging medical problems.
Oct 08, 2014
(5★) Thorough Diagnostic Tool: AskMD was very helpful in diagnosing a shoulder problem! It was very complete in diagnostic questioning, including asking out my
current medications and gave me a couple of plausible answers as a poss
Oct 06, 2014
(5★) Keeps Health Simple: Easy to use app that integrates seamlessly with the Health app. Love all the comprehensive information and ability to share with
my physician or family.
Oct 05, 2014
(5★) Thorough and easy to use.: This app is well designed and visually pleasing. The consultation questions are numerous and thorough. Symptoms are easy to enter
and the app even excludes significant illnesses that are unlikely to c
(5★) Great new healthcare app: Had just what I was looking for and let me save the info to share with my doctor.
Sep 19, 2014
(5★) Zimbabwe: Hello my name is zumi i got bit in my balls by big zebra this MD site helped me heal my balls. Ty MD
Jul 14, 2014
(5★) Very thorough!: I am one of those self “diagnosers” who would prefer to understand my problem on my own but the internet can be creepy in that
realm. This application gave me a sense of confidence around the rese
Jun 28, 2014
(5★) AskMD: Tried this out for a problem with shoulder pain for the 6 years since the implant. Very easy to understand the menus/choices.
Quick way to obtain a preliminary diagnosis for the possible causes. Ve
Jun 15, 2014
(4★) Useful app: This is a useful app. It is easy to use and with a lot of information, but you should always consult your doctor
Jun 05, 2014
(5★) Amazing app: Great app! I got really sick and found out exactly what I needed to do to get back to my regular life. Recommend highly to all
(5★) Nicely done: Great app! Pretty much my one stop shop for tracking, monitoring and improving my health.
Jun 03, 2014
(5★) Very useful health tool: I have used this app multiple times in the last 3 months to think through my symptoms and do some research prior to my doctor
visit. It made my doctor visits much more productive. My doctor is now rec
May 29, 2014
(5★) RoseG 109: Very good app! Easy to navigate, no fees, easy U.I., very comprehensive. Very thorough assessment of symptoms, possible diagnosis
and treatment options. Additionally, supplied references for further
May 28, 2014
(5★) Great app: Very well put together, has helped me tremendously
(5★) Great health app!: Easy to use, and very informative. Helped identify health issues for my family and the tracking features are great. Very
convenient!
May 26, 2014
(5★) Great app.: Terrific App! Well done. Each update gets better and better. With tWo young children, I find it to be a very useful source of
information 24/7. Keep up the great work!
Mar 24, 2014
(5★) Great health app!: This app is super user friendly and extremely personal. Has really helped me to identify health issues in an easy manner. Genius!
(4★) Great health app: This app exceeded my expectations.The questions are very thorough and it provides you with things to discuss with your doctor
rather than randomly diagnose you.I love the way it tracks everything I en
(5★) Way cooler than webmd: Love this app! Super easy to use and it looks great too. Love that I can find a doctor on my insurance. Way cooler than webmd.
Mar 13, 2014
(5★) Great app: Informative consultationsand beautifully designed app.
(5★) Perfect for my busy life!: I find askmd so helpful. It is the perfect for my busy lifestyle. So often I find myself debating whether I should go see a doctor
for certain symptoms. Askmd helps me link my symptoms together even i
(5★) Great byxgcghvghvfg: Best medical app in the App Store!
(5★) Worth a download.: I learned about this app through the Dr. Oz show.I found the app to be useful and user-friendly, I was impressed with the guided
symptom checker and the slick UI.Overall the app is well-designed and a
Mar 12, 2014
(5★) My new WebMD and much more: I love the fact I can get expert opinions along with sound medical advice. I will use it often
(5★) Awesome!: Will definitely keep this on my home screen.
(5★) App enthusiast: Great app! Pretty much my one stop shop for tracking, monitoring and improving my health. Not only was I better informed upon
seeing my doctor, but I was able to find a great Dr. here in San Francisco
(5★) First Rate: This has helped me tremendously with my mother’s diabetes. Good information
Mar 10, 2014
(5★) Awesome: Great app - easy to use and informative.
Jan 29, 2014
(2★) Keeps crashing: I got the app to work once since then it keeps crashing on me every time I try to use it. Hope it gets fixed soon have been using
webmd app. Since.
Jan 24, 2014
(3★) App crash: Seems like a good app but crashes alot i cant even sign up!
Jan 23, 2014
(4★) Good but crashes a lot: It was a good app but now all it does is crashes. Please fix that. Other than that I love the app!
Jan 10, 2014
(5★) Elegant and easy to use: First off I really like that it recognizes you when you open the application. There is a place where you can add your name, names
of your kids, and relevant information. It has a nice text box and a
Dec 27, 2013
(5★) Essential app: This is a great app, essential for anyone who ever experiences health issues or cares for someone who does (which means all of
us). Great for being able to determine when issues are significant and i
Dec 22, 2013
(5★) This app is great!: I use this all the time to check my symptoms before visiting the doc! Lots of fun to be had.
(5★) Great and thorough: Very helpful and thorough ap. Several of us used this with great success. Download it!
Dec 21, 2013
(5★) Love this!: This app has an amazing amount if information and is so much more accurate than all the symptom checkers that have been around
forever. Great peace of mind for a mom to have this in her pocket at all
(5★) Love the look!: The design is great. The info is so easy to get and the results were spot on. Highly recommend. Download today. You will not
regret it.
(5★) Fantastic!: Super helpful and easy to navigate. Love it.
Dec 20, 2013
(5★) From a family of docs.: I can’t wait to challenge the doctors in our family to a game of “who obtains a better medical history”…I highly doubt
that a house full of docs with more than a million dollars in combined sc
Dec 18, 2013
(5★) Essential tool- Dr. Indy: Absolutely an essential and useful app for any individual. Thank you for creating such a valuable resource which is easy to use.
Dec 17, 2013
(5★) Accurate, credible and trustworthy: I used this application to check on a recent diagnosis my mother had received. The result was exactly what the doctor had shared
with us. This app will make us better informed for our next visit. Well
(5★) Great app!: This app is so helpful, especially for people like me who avoid going to the doctor in person!
(5★) Must Have Health App: This is the best diagnosis app available and I have used them all. Saved consultations is amazing and will surely make doctors
visits way more efficient.
Dec 11, 2013
(5★) Nice App: When I felt sick the app became useful to understand my illness.
Dec 10, 2013
(5★) Awesome app: Very useful and helpful! Better than webMD.
(5★) Solid. A must download.: What a great app - from the visual design to its intuitive user experience. It’s also useful and can connect you with local
doctors based on the results of an assessment (which I successfully teste
Dec 09, 2013
(5★) AskMD: Amazing App! Truly the best health informative app! Keep up the excellent work ShareCare.Com
(4★) One for one: I am currently being treated for a pinched nerve. I tested the app by answering the symptom questions. The app came up with six
common causes and 6 less likely causes.The pinched nerve was listed fi
Total 56 reviews with 95.8% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You


ProCam 2

14 hours ago
Free $ 1.99


Fantastical 2

14 hours ago
$ 1.99 $ 4.99


Workflow Powerful Automation Made

14 hours ago
$ 1.99 $ 4.99


Words With Monsters

17 hours ago
$ 0.99 $ 2.99


Cryptograms

2 days ago
$ 0.99 $ 1.99


NoZoom-Fix your Wallpaper and

3 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99


Flying Hamster

4 days ago
$ 0.99 $ 2.99


Police quot Scanner quot Radio

5 days ago
$ 1.99 $ 2.99

Version History

iOS Store Rank History

Below is the iOS store rank history of AskMD which shows the highest daily rank of the app on available categories.

Best chart rankings:
#24 in Top apps (iPhone) on Jan 22, 2014

Today's chart rankings:
#189 in US store (iPhone)

Latest Reviews

Today's
App Icon
$ 0.99
Traffic Buster
By Djinnworks GmbH
App Icon
$ 2.99
Particle Mace
By Andy Makes
App Icon
Target Ball Balance Labyrynth
By Academ Media Labs LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Trailer Truck Destruction Bowl
By Grey Falcon Studios
Yesterday's
App Icon
$ 0.99
Three In A Row Majong Deluxe
By Teen Games LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Letterswirl
By LETTERSWIRL LLC
App Icon
$ 0.99
Trash Sorting
By Lemondo Entertainment
App Icon
Split the Dot
By BoomBit
App Icon
$ 4.99
Alfred Remote
Productivity
By Running with Crayons
App Icon
Oh My Eyes
By TINAC Inc
Jan 26
App Icon
Big Truck Driver Simulator 3D
By Ksenia Tsarkova
App Icon
Fearful Tales Hansel amp Gretel
By Big Fish Games Inc
App Icon
A Aawesomely Sweet Candy World
By James Gurkin
App Icon
Fifteen Puzzle Classic - The sliding
By Nguyen Quang Sang
App Icon
A Ace Jack Bankroll Black Jack
By bianca hadley

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like AskMD, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.