Daily App Reviews, Price drops & Walkthroughs for iOS

2048 Game

2048 icon
Genres: [Entertainment | Board | Puzzle]
Developer: Ketchapp
Release Date: Mar 19, 2014
Version: 1.9
Size: 3.04 MB
download
QR Code
application-qr-code
copyright
Screenshot

The new great game "" series now available for download in the app store (see the link below).
The first game in the series, was released on Feb 26 , now they’ve delivered Another new Entertainment & Board game series "" called 2048 with lot of new great features from before, more levels, new worlds, featuring exciting new sound effects and lot more fun.download 2048 and play it on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. the application is compatible with iPhone 3GS/4, iPad 1, iPad 2, iPod Touch 3rd/4th, the application support GameCenter feature for achievements and leaderboards and Designed for both iOS Devices.

Need help? Use our 2048 Walkthrough or sign up and make your contribution today.

This review includes the developer's description, customer ratings, user reviews and screenshots.

if you like the 2048 Review, please share it with friends.

Developer Description


Join the numbers and get to this application tile!

Swipe to move all tiles. When two tiles with the same number touch, they merge into one.

Get to this application tile, and reach a high score!

Get now this application with your unique ID and secured password.

Application Screenshots

Screenshot-1Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

How to Download:

Download 2048 free for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad and iPad mini.
Download for PC or Mac:
1. Go to the 2048 application page in your iTunes and Click the button to download.
2. Sync your iPhone/iPad with iTunes to complete.
Download on the iTunes App Store:
1. Open the App Store on your mobile.
2. Search for 2048.
3. Click the button to download and install.
4. Enjoy.

You can securely create an apple profile with your information, but you have to be registered to iTunes in order to get "2048" to your device.
If you don’t have an active account, please register to iTunes store with a credit card number. In case you are not interested to open an account with your credit card, you can select the option ‘None’ during the secured registration.
*This 2048 application may be available in some countries.

Latest User Reviews

Yesterday's
(2★) Used to be great: This game used to be fun and addictive. Now it's so slow and unresponsive that it's just frustrating. Hope it gets fixed.
Mar 01
(5★) Best puzzle game I've ever played: It took a little while for this game to warm up to me, but once I started getting a strategy down I was hooked. I seriously love
this gameThis game is amazing for killing a couple minutes here. It's s
Feb 26
(3★) Fun but.: The game itself is 5 stars but all the freezing up and just closing down is a 0. Great game put together terribly.
Feb 25
(2★) Crashes and freezes: This is my favorite game on my phone but it is constantly freezing and crashing my game -- which is very frustrating when you're
far into a game. The constant problems make me not even want to play it
Feb 24
(5★) Awesome!: This is a great and addicting game. You should really get it!
(3★) Great game, lousy ads: Great game. Paid to remove annoying ads. Ads still show up at end of every game. Unbelievable!
Feb 23
(5★) Get this game!: This game was downloaded just because I thought it would be fun to play. I just randomly got this game. It is so fun and passes
time! Kids will luv this game like I did. You don't need to know how to
(3★) Great game but freezes up too much now: This is a great game. Can play it any time you have a moment to spare or you can sit down for an hour or more playing it. But
lately it's been freezing and lagging and even loses my progress. More tim
Feb 22
(5★) Greath games: It is very very fun and intersting game!
(4★) Love the game, but.: The game is great and challenging, but there are way too many ads. And if you accidentally press on them and then go back, the app
crashes. Please fix.
Feb 21
(5★) Addictive.: I've been playing this for like, four hours.
(2★) LAGS: Love the game but it lags too much );
(5★) New favorite game: It's been awhile since I found a game 'worth my time' and this hit the nail on the head! I can't hardly put it down. Love it!
Feb 20
(2★) not much strategy: it got boring after a couple days. ok game
Feb 19
(5★) ('-') awesome app: This is the best game ever! I have been playing this game for 5 months and it still doesn't get boring! It is awesome for a brain
work out.
(2★) copycat: does ketchup make anything original? they just steal original ideas and port them over to iphone
(5★) 10 outa 10: It is a Stacey game that will blow your mind, a game that helps you with math and most importantly requires no wifi so you can use
it on long car rides.
Feb 18
(5★) Super jeu: Je suis accro à ce jeu ! C'est tellement simple mais difficile à la fois. C'est le passe-temps parfait pour mes trajets en train
quotidien.
(2★) Get rid of that stupid 1!: I like the game enough, but if I don't play it often enough, it puts a 1 up like I have a message. Annoying.
Feb 16
(3★) Fun game: Fun game, but can't add friends.
(3★) Too much lag!: I used to enjoy the game but now there can be several seconds lag between the time I swipe and the appearance of new tiles. Too
aggravating.
Feb 15
(5★) MOST AWESOME GAME EVER!: To the developers, THANK YOU! A super addictive game that is ingenious! Just like the old slide the number tile games this puts
awhole new twist on it. Don't hesitate a second, download now! You will
Feb 14
(4★) Ads and how to deal with them:: Anyone can agree that 2048's developers have gotten out of hand with the way they constantly bombard us with ads. I, for one, do
not wish to financially support a company which stoops to such low tact
(3★) Awesome, addicting but freezes too much: Loved this game for about 24 hours but started freezing every game .
Feb 13
(3★) 2048 & iOS 8.1.3 Have A Problem!: 2048 is a really good game. Or at least it was until I installed iOS 8.1.3. Prior to that, 2048 seemed generally stable. Since
then it seems to quit 1 in 4 plays. I don't see a clear pattern of what t
(5★) This game.: This game has truly changed my life and I will never forget it just the way those numbers collide so just remember before you get
it you should truly cherish every moment you have with it
(4★) Great game, hate the ads: I love this game. I hate the ads. I think they make the game lag. I also don't like that they come up every time you open the app.
Since the update, the game seems to be lagging. It'll freeze while I'
Feb 10
(3★) Too many crashes: . usually right when you are closing in on 2048
Feb 09
(4★) App keeps freezing: The app keeps freezing and then deletes all of my progress. Please fix.
Feb 08
(2★) Great game, but freezes often: Game freezes and lags very often? Please fix!
Feb 04
(4★) Pretty good overall: The ads get in the way; I often accidentally hit them when swiping down. Also, the app slows way down after reaching 8192, taking
much longer after swiping for the tiles to move. Other than that, lots
Jan 22
(2★) Not so great: Hard to make the 2040 or whatever is the tile number, is great game to wasted time for sure!
Jan 21
(5★) GREAT GAME!: Very addicting. But easy to put down and pick up where you left off.
Dec 27, 2014
(5★) Completely addictive: This quickly became my time killer/ relaxation. Easy concept. Great UI. Have achieved a couple 2048 but aiming for 4096. Also
looking for other games of the like.
Dec 26, 2014
(4★) Good game: Good game, but I would prefer the new number spawns to be more predictable.
(3★) Great game ruined by recent update: Gr8 game but now notice the slowdown after recent update. Wish I could revert to previous version which I would rate at 5 stars.
Dec 24, 2014
(4★) Good but needs a bigger area!: I enjoy the game a lot but the area is a 4 x 4 area. It makes it hard should you add a easy (10 x 10) mode and a medium (6 x 6)
mode and a hard (4 x 4) mode? it will be nice. :D
(4★) Addictive: Totally addictive but boy did they make the ads so annoying and intrusive that you have to pay to get rid of them
Dec 17, 2014
(5★) Amazing: It features so many things and it is great for kids easy to learn
Nov 25, 2014
(4★) Colors: It would be cool if you could change the color of the tile things, it would make it more colorful then just browns and other
colors
(3★) Would be a lot better if: The game let you pick the size of bored to play etc
(5★) Great game: Helps speed up the time at work
(5★) Cool: Great way to pass time and rage, easy 5 stars!
Nov 24, 2014
(5★) This app: I like it a lot, it is easy to learn and keeps you entertained.
(4★) Ok: Awesome but gets a little boring after awhile, but still fun!
Oct 30, 2014
(3★) Fun but buggy: Fun game - but after installing iOS 8, whenever I leave the game and come back later, it starts a new game over again. Very
annoying.
Oct 27, 2014
(5★) ️: there is nothing better than 2⃣0⃣4⃣8⃣
Oct 05, 2014
(5★) great game but ads ruining it: i have been addicted to this game for months but the ads are ruining it. twice ive had the 4096 tile and then i leave the app for
a while and come back to an ad and when i try closing the ad the app c
Oct 04, 2014
(5★) Best game ever: 2048 never gets boring. I can play it for hours.
(2★) Lags now that there are ads: This game is addictive. But the latest update introduced a massive lag to the game (iPhone 5s 64GB running iOS 8.02). This is now
not playable.
Oct 01, 2014
(3★) So many ads!: I HATE THAT THERE IS SO MANY ADS! They are constantly popping up when I am trying to do challenges!
Sep 07, 2014
(5★) Love: I really enjoy it! Challenging but solvable!
Aug 16, 2014
(5★) MULTIPLAYER VS !: Multiplayer VS is a great addition to an already great game!
Aug 15, 2014
(3★) Enough with the ads!: I see update description says big fixes and more ads appear.
Aug 13, 2014
(4★) Good time killer app!: Like the app to keep me busy on the train!
Aug 10, 2014
(5★) Excellent bug fixing: I am very impressed with their response to my complaint about a bug in a previous release. Aside from that, I LOVE the game!
(5★) I love this game!: This game is great. I am so addicted. Keep up the great work guys!
(3★) Annoying App Sounds: The noises the app makes are incredibly annoying; there is no option to turn sounds off within the app.
Aug 09, 2014
(5★) The Best Game Ever: I love it it is very fun my new high score is 5950
(5★) Challenge Mode Crash: Challenge mode crashing issues fixed! Hallelujah!
(4★) Multiplayer: It stinks that you have to sign in in order to use multiplayer.
(3★) Ads Still Come Up after 2.00: Game was great fun.Ads became super annoying especially on phone.Still pop up after you pay to remove.Disappointing
Aug 08, 2014
(3★) Sound is annoying: It is entertaining but I would like it without sound through a setting. I have to cut the volume down to get rid of it. It is
annoying.
Aug 07, 2014
(3★) Crashes at "GAME OVER" screen: Game crashes at the end EVERY GAME forcing meTo exit out and start over after the ad for a game and then at the 2nd "GAME OVER"
screen I am getting. UGH!
(5★) Good, but lose the sounds: The sounds are annoying and cannot be muted. Otherwise, 10/10.
(4★) Crash: Love the game but since the addition of multiplayer option, I have not been able to play the challenges without it crashing. I
get almost through the challenge and it flashes my score and "play again
(4★) New update broke game: I play the challenges. When the game is over and as pops up. When I close the ad and select try again, the game ends with a score
of 0. Then it hangs. :-(
Aug 06, 2014
(5★) LOVE ️️️: This game is amazing, I love the new challenge levels, however, the last few days after you fail the challenge it completely
freezes, you have to close the app & reopen it every time. Please fix
Aug 05, 2014
(3★) Ugh!: Loved the app until this latest update. Now when in the challenge mode, I click the "try again" button and nothing happens. I have
to completely close the app and then open back up again. Hoping the b
Aug 04, 2014
(3★) Good Game: The multiplayer is really chaotic without any turns there are the occasional add in the middle of my game and it could use another
game mode but other than that this is a great addictive game
(3★) approach: I have a surprise for your app to get cash in app and better gameIf you like can send mail to me by 2048 subscribe for speak
(4★) Love it!: 2048 is a challenging, but fun game! But, I would like if once a you lose on regular mode that one of the options were return
to menu.
Aug 03, 2014
(5★) Addictive!: It is so fun to play in the car when there is no wi-fi!
(5★) Love it: This game is awesome. Simple but interning
(4★) Addicting but update hiccup: The update has caused a few freezing issues. Other than that, I love this app.
(5★) 2048: Very addicting! Keep up the great updates!
(4★) Awesome game but.: This game is awesome and addictive, but I just wish there was bluetooth multiplayer, if they did I would give it five stars.
Aug 02, 2014
(5★) Takes your Mind off stuff: Nice game takes your mind off stuff a great way to chill when you have a lot of stuff bouncing around in your head
(5★) Great app pointless features: Multiplayer is pointless since no one ever comes on it.
Aug 01, 2014
(5★) Here is a suggestion: I love this game! It is so addicting. But if I had to change one thing I would make it so that you can add up all of your points
that you have gained from every game and then you can buy things like d
(4★) pretty good: kind of addictive tho i think that the noises it makes when u move it around is REALLY annoying
Jul 31, 2014
(5★) Great: Perfect for back to school and i get super addicted!
(3★) Lacking some finesse: This would be a much more enjoyable game if the option to turn off the annoying sounds were available.
(4★) Very addicting: This game is addicting and is a lot of fun. Only complaint is with the volume. Please make the game volume independent of the
ringer volume. Yes, change with buttons is on in my settings, but if I tur
(4★) good time killer: This app is pretty fun…. after a few games in a row it gets boring but, for a little while its great!
Jul 30, 2014
(4★) 2048: Game should allow players reaching 4096 regularly to start from 4096 instead from scratch. It is too boring and time consuming to
get to 4096.
Total 86 reviews with 79% ratings for this app.
Recommended For You

Yesterday
Toca Lab

$ 0.99 $ 2.99

Yesterday
Star Drift

$ 0.99 $ 2.99

4 days ago
Blackbar

$ 2.99 $ 5.99

Version History

App Store Rank History

The below graph shows 2048's highest daily rank history in its category on iTunes.

2048-ios-rank-history

Best chart rankings:
#1 in Top apps (iPhone) on Oct 04, 2014

Today's chart rankings:
#4 in US store (iPhone)

Would you like your application reviewed on AppsMeNow? See the submit page for information.

Have an idea for a similar simple and fun app? Would you like to know how to create apps like 2048, so we have some resources to help you find an developer for your mobile project.